Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
11,271 classificações
3,921 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 de Mar de 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

3776 — 3800 de 3,832 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Huzaifa

29 de Abr de 2021

The instructor is going way too fast.

por Juan P

11 de Nov de 2020

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

por Aaron R

26 de Dez de 2017

Github crash course is outdated.

por Anmol K

31 de Mai de 2020

after 2 week you were very fast

por Abhishek K S

18 de Ago de 2020

JS and Azax is not clear

por Sarah I

2 de Jul de 2020

a lot of it is outdated.

por Christina A

12 de Mar de 2021

Not up to date

por Indrajeet B J

2 de Out de 2020

good

por Mohamed M

7 de Ago de 2020

good

por Sai M D T

9 de Mai de 2020

good

por Aarav s

30 de Ago de 2020

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

por Marianne Z

29 de Out de 2020

Instructions are out of date and user has to toggle between FAQs, the course, and their own work, which becomes very confusing. Programs needed are not free (for example, sublime).

Also, the instructor is using a Mac and all examples shown are on a Mac, which makes it quite difficult for Windows users.

por Thomas B

4 de Abr de 2020

Course is outdated the only support is video lectures or other students who also dont have the answers. The course is completed by the instructor using a Mac which also means that some things are different on windows and are not explained.

por Jitin

26 de Jun de 2020

I won't give any star .....it was waste of time ....he was telling evrything in mac but I'm window user ......can't uderstand lots of things thats the only reason I'm leaving this corse in the middle. So much complications were there .

por Carlos R A

29 de Jun de 2020

It needs a lot of updates

Just 4 assignment for all the course

The quiz between modules are week and not very helpful

The last assignment to complete the course has a overwhelm level of complexity.

por Tip 0

8 de Out de 2020

EL CURSO ES MUY MALO HAY MEJORES CURSOS Y MAS COMPLETOS EN YOUTUBE, POR EJEMPLO EL DE PILDORAS INFORMATICAS, SI BIEN LA TEMATICA ES INTERESANTE EL CONTENIDO DEJA MUCHO DE DESEAR

por Weaam A

14 de Nov de 2017

I took many courses in coursera and they was very clear except this course .

The task of any teacher is to making any course easier , this teacher makes everything very complex

por David H

20 de Out de 2016

I found there was too much information given in the course lectures without enough practice to learn bit by bit to really understand what I was learning.

por Matthew B

15 de Nov de 2017

Everything is out of date. The course needs to be updated for the new release of Bootstrap. Working through these assignments is nearly unmanageable.

por Matthew M

27 de Fev de 2021

I had to quit the course right at the beginning as all the setup instructions are out of date and I knew I was in for a very frustrating experience.

por Samer

19 de Ago de 2016

doesn't have to be that complicated with command prompt actions from the beginning of the course, that make the motivation drop very fast.

por David H

9 de Fev de 2021

Zero stars. Course materials are not remotely close to github. Can't even get started with this.

Horrible; no redeeming qualities!

por Вадим Д

19 de Abr de 2017

Translation from English only on the first slides. I thought it at all lectures. Spent a lot of time beginning to study.

por Sykat B

3 de Jun de 2020

This is really a bad course.It's lecture are very complicated.It's assignments are also tough.Course Plan is very bad.

por Bruna B W

20 de Ago de 2020

Is out of date. The first week is hard to follow, because the sites are very different right now.