Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
11,281 classificações
3,926 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3751 — 3775 de 3,832 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Olena K

13 de Mai de 2016

Absolutely not apropriate for very beginners. Lacks explanation of "why" through all the videos, simply giving you information to remember "If you do this, this will happen". Such a structure of explanations doesn't give freedom in the future to do something different, as you don't get a general understanding of what you do.

Additionally, all course is tought in Mac. Some commands are different for windows, and they were not even mentioned in the videos! I did not sign up for this course to be forced to spend hours in Google, trying to find how to do something, that supposed to be explained in the lesson.

Overall, the course absolutely lacks attention to windows users and is not appropriate for absolute beginners.

por Cyntia R T G

24 de Abr de 2019

This course is way too much outdated. Git/Github videos are not adherent to new versions and I had to rely on Forum to get the correct directions. On week 3 I was struggling to make glyphicons and menu work properly without success then I noticed that Yaakov recorded the videos with Bootstrap 3 and there were significant changes in version 4. It is time that´s why official documentation was not helping. Figure out the changes, specially for begginers like me, is hard and time consuming. When you update the course I´ll finish it and review it again with more stars. For now it is just waste of time.

por Deleted A

9 de Mar de 2021

There is not much content and even that is only explored shallowly. Additionally, the content is inflated. For instance, 30 minutes of the allocated time for assignments consists of laughable 1-2 multiple choice questions. The final test for each week is just a collection of previously answered multiple choice tests.

Also you have to endure a lot of shameless plugs and self-congratulation by the author, which is annoying.

I'll give two stars because you actually learn a tiny bit, even though it might not be a pleasant experience.

por Mary A M

29 de Jan de 2017

Setting up the development environment is sadly dated. GitHub has changed and doesn't match the videos so any information delivered doesn't help get someone up and running. Videos run way to fast when someone is working between multiple windows to accomplish tasks. Update info in videos and course would have value. Expecting people to pay to update tech skills in unrealistic in todays competive environment when you are competing against other pla

por Ahmed h

25 de Jun de 2020

one of the most annoying thing to me is that most of people are using windows and it is so hard for them to understand mac even if you tried to explain it to them , also because the versions of apps which is being used in this course are so old , the up to date windows 10 versions cannot download browser sync as the node.js version in this course is so old . also the FAQ of this course is not explaining the problems very well.

por Dane E

10 de Mai de 2020

The course if outdated--you have to teach yourself a bunch of Bootstrap because the lectures are based on an earlier version. The Javascript section of the course doesn't give much hands-on experience with JS at all. I recommend just teaching yourself through the Duckett texts suggested in the course.

por jeimmy a

26 de Out de 2020

no esta actualizado para seguir los pasos adecuados y seguir avanzando en el aprendizaje pues ya lleva mucho rato desactualizado.. y por cosas que a uno como aprendiz no le aparece o no le sale igual uno se estanca y por mas que lo intente no logre pasar de mas de hasta donde yo logre avanzar

por Sara S

1 de Set de 2020

The course is very thorough, it is explained at a university level, but the content is outdated and many elements don't exist in css or javascript anymore which made me spend more time finding the new versions of the code than actually completing the course.

por Сергей К

18 de Jul de 2018

Superficial look on Ajax/JS. Maybe this framework should be avoided in the course. Just to make qualitative focus on simple scripts. Frameworks and ready made libraries are useful but spoil the deep understanding of basic things, making them noizy

por Kshitiz A

9 de Abr de 2021

This course teaches nothing, he just copy pastes the code. He doesn't explain why he does that.

He uses so many technical jargons but doesn't explain it in lay man terms.

Worst course I have taken so far. Not recommended at all.

por Bharat P

19 de Mai de 2020

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

por Nikola S

10 de Mai de 2021

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

por Axel R

24 de Mar de 2019

Few tasks, just a lot of online lectures. When you had gone through all the lectures and were finally going to start to code. You could not remember all that information.

por Hemanth R

22 de Set de 2019

The course seems way complicated when it's supposed to be an easy one.

The manner in which they give out information is also confusing and seems rushed.

por Ahmed S

12 de Jul de 2016

the Course content is great and the Tutor is doing a great job but I didn't like the fact that i'm forced to use Github to submit my assignments

por Jahanvi S

29 de Jun de 2020

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

por Noorus S K

19 de Nov de 2020

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

por brahmjot s

6 de Mar de 2017

very bad course but i have come to the point that it is ok for the beginers

por Harsh K

28 de Ago de 2020

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

por Vrushali V S

29 de Jun de 2020

Github method outdated , complicated to understand for beginners

por Titles T

8 de Jun de 2020

Its not telling properly that how we could submit assignments..

por Mitchell G

14 de Jul de 2017

Just a bunch of videos and not much else. Youtube it.

por Yuri A G E

4 de Mar de 2021

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

por Tatva K

23 de Mai de 2020

So old now that most of the setup is outdated now.

por 2K18/CO/026 A S

1 de Abr de 2021

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir