Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
11,325 classificações
3,939 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
14 de Mar de 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

3376 — 3400 de 3,847 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Nicholas V

15 de Mar de 2016

The course was great. Everything is explained simply yet with a great amount of detail. The staff was superb in their support and responsiveness. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the length. I feel like the JS/AJAX portion could/should be two weeks instead of 1.

por ATHANASOPOULOS A

14 de Dez de 2020

the pacing was a bit bad,in the begging it was kind of slow and it got extremly fast at the end,but it was managable,the only real issue is that a lot of things need updates because it concluded in broken code that didn't work and it need a lot of work to do basic stuff

por Alejandro A J

18 de Set de 2020

It is a good course for begginers, everything is well explainm, though somethings are outdated, you can still learn the basic and start from there to keep improving you knowledge. It gives you the basic in HTML, CSS and Javascript. Hopefully one day it will be updated

por Joel B

11 de Mai de 2016

This was a good course. The most valuable parts were the practical tips: using the Chrome developer tools, showing console.log(), etc. The first two assignments were challenging and fun. The last two on javascript were a bit less useful, but overall a very good course.

por Yuri P

12 de Fev de 2021

It's a good basic course, but an update is needed. Bootstrap version 3 is taught, but now there is version 5 which is very different. Some theories and concepts are also very dated. However, if you study the updates by yourself, it remains a very good starting course.

por Tarm K

1 de Fev de 2021

Very informative. A person without any knowledge in the field can happily learns and benefits from this course for sure. However, due to being recorded a while back this causes some content to be obsolete, some part of lecture were frustrating and difficult to follow.

por Syed M S

22 de Set de 2020

This is 5 years outdated but also it also taught me a lot and a certificate is an added bonus. The instructor explains everything as much detail in which he can in the limited time. So I would give it 4 out 5 minus one because it is outdated but still pretty relevant.

por Sabine L

17 de Jul de 2016

Great course, though the javascript part is very fast paced and could be extended a bit more. As a beginner, sometimes it was very difficult to understand some code lines without using outside resources. Nonetheless, it is an awesome introduction course for beginners.

por Nathan V

3 de Abr de 2016

The course is a good opportunity to get started with html, css and javascript. Personally I would have liked more time doing more smaller assignments. If you are totally new in this it might get somewhat fast. But of course that's the reason to start the challenge!

por Jacob P

16 de Abr de 2017

Great course to start learning html, css, and javascript. I personally would have liked a bit more in-depth discussion of Javascript as it went a little quick for me, however I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking to learn some web development skills.

por Runzhi Y

7 de Jul de 2016

My first completion of a Coursera course, the materials are interesting. The JavaScript part of the lecture is kinda overwhelming, I wish we could have more practice and some more in depth or involved homework to help me understand the material and practice them.

por Duarte F

3 de Mai de 2016

I wasn't being fair on my review, it was my mistake that I didn't see this is a part of a bigger course. I feel like it doesn't deserve 5 stars because the way the exercises were made didn't help me retain information. I feel like the students should do more.

por Truc L

21 de Jul de 2016

The HTML and CSS portions are excellent. The JS and AJAX portions move at a very brisk pace, making it difficult to understand and keep up. I have some cursory knowledge of programming and JS but it was still quite challenging to fully understand module 5.

por Harshit

18 de Set de 2020

This course is a bit old but still, it will help you to study Mr. Yakoov have done his best in this according to the time of recording of this course. Study properly and don't copy the assignment from anywhere otherwise you are not gonna learn anything.

por Marc M S

29 de Jun de 2016

Nice, the assigments were a little too easy in some cases and the last part with javascript it was a little too quick with all the code to make the webpage dynamic. But in general you learn all the basics to amke a full website with html/css/javascript.

por Martin J

29 de Set de 2020

It was very informative and fun with HTML and CSS until I started Javascript where I really struggled. I think Yaakov is a great teacher but if you do not know the rudiments of Javascript you may struggle a bit. Other than this, I enjoyed it. Thanks!

por Pankaj K

17 de Mai de 2020

4 stars because the course is short for the interactive part of web development. Yaakov Chaikin glides through AJAX. Wish that would have been in more detail. However, rest of the course was enriching for a beginner like me. Thank you for the course!

por Adin Z

14 de Jan de 2017

I have just started this course, but I can already tell it is like no other on this site. It already feels immersive and I feel like i'm really part of the group. All the other courses seem harder to follow a long, but I feel great on this course.

por Dheeraj B

22 de Out de 2018

Good for people with no knowledge of web development as well as for technical people looking to refresh their web development skills. From the entire content, only the AJAX part went on bit faster(and thats why 4*), otherwise a pretty good course.

por Amartya C

17 de Mai de 2020

Everything uptil week 4 was very clear and very well explained, but I found week 5 to be very tough and I don't think I understood everything there. I am gonna read the recommended book and then come back to it, and that takes off 1 star from me.

por PUTTURU N K R

4 de Jul de 2020

HTML AND CSS ARE QUIET CLEAR AND WELL UNDERSTANDING. ADDING BOOTSTRAP TO THE COURSE MADE THE COURSE MORE INTERESTING. HOWEVER, IF JAVASCRIPT HAD BEEN CLEARLY EXPLAINED, IT WOULD BE MUCH MORE PRODUCTIVE FOR US FOR BEING DONE THIS COURSE.

THANK YOU

por Leah D

3 de Ago de 2016

This course was a nice into to HTML, CSS and Javascript. If you have no previous background in programming, the js will be very hard to follow and is quite complicating. BUT this course will get you thinking and excited when you solve a problem!

por Artyom S

4 de Dez de 2016

Good for beginner, except for JavaScript part where you will need to study JS externally as it may appear quite complicated without programming knowledge. Not so good for experienced desktop developer who wants to learn web: it's all too basic.

por Nick G

3 de Mar de 2017

I loved this course. It filled in a lot of knowledge gaps that I had. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars is because the JS portion went a little fast, and it was difficult for me to keep up with it having minimal experience with JS.

por Gokul K N

26 de Jul de 2020

I could grasp HTML, CSS and Javascipt. But Ajax, CORS, JSON and all were really rushed and just touched upon. The last week of this course is not very satisfactory. But rest of the course is SOLID!.

Thank you Yaakov! A Great Instructor <3