Chevron Left
Voltar para HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrelas
11,250 classificações
3,915 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Melhores avaliações

SM
10 de Jun de 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 de Mai de 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrar por:

3326 — 3350 de 3,825 Avaliações para o HTML, CSS, e Javascript para desenvolvedores web

por Kanishka M

8 de Ago de 2016

A much appreciated course !!! This course give me a boost in my studies further in Web development. Will appreciate Johns Hopkins University team if in future you will provide the course on Node.js as well.

por Saran

17 de Ago de 2020

The course is very helpful to learn the basics of how web page work.I learnt Html,CSS,JS

basics and in detail.It help me lot about responsive website.

Excellent work was done by Yaakov. He made it very easy!

por Ahsan S

9 de Fev de 2020

Course is good but the content of course is too old because I thought rather than bootstrap you need to teach flexbox which is good for bigeners and it's a new thing and some JavaScript content is old too.

por Komal K

13 de Out de 2020

Actually the best online course i have ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

por Sujay R

15 de Mai de 2020

Great course to start learning front end web development. The HTML and CSS segments were very good. The concept of creating a website throughout the course gave it a better understanding of the concepts.

por Apoorv

30 de Jun de 2020

It was a perfect course for front-end development. For me it was the last week that made all the difference between a 5 star to a 4 star rating. Other than that it was as good as they get. Amazing work!

por Chi-Hui C

3 de Dez de 2019

This course is good for beginners of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. But it's a little bit outdated in 2019. Of course, to be a front end web developer, you have to learn more than HTML, CSS, and Javascript.

por Carson W

21 de Ago de 2018

I'm completely new to coding and this course covers HTML and CSS well so you will get a good understanding but when it gets to Javascript, be prepared to study outside of the course it gets pretty hard.

por Naing O L

4 de Jun de 2020

I like this course.

This course is really helpful for the web beginners.

but I only rate for 4 stars.

I think the assignment is not too clear and I have some problems in doing it especially assignment 5.

por Lency B

3 de Mar de 2021

one of the best course to build base and strong foundation of front end web, with detail explanation by the instructions .

cons was this course should be updated with latest css animation and flexbox

por Mian A U R

12 de Jul de 2020

An excellent course for beginners. 5th week was a bit rushed i.e JSON,Ajax and jquery. So i had a really hard time getting grasp of them and took a star out of my review. Otherwise wonderful tutor.

por Nicole M

27 de Mai de 2016

Besides the Course been very good, I thing it could be a little bit harder. After watch the lectures of Module 3, I got sad because the Assignment didn't asked for a lot of things we have learned.

por Khamliuk E

6 de Set de 2020

Great course with structured material. A lot of explanations on "why" and "where it comes from". Yaakov is a great speaker. But I'd prefer more difficult practical tasks during week 4 and week 5.

por Shreyajyoti D

10 de Jul de 2020

A lot of things learned from this course...but I think the last module should be better as it was the toughest among the all and require more explanation. But thanks for the course by the way.

por Markus G

6 de Nov de 2020

The presentation of the theory deserves five stars. But especially in the JavaScript part I would have preferred a bit smaller chunks and more coding assignments. Therefore "only" four stars.

por Fahad K

19 de Jul de 2020

Overall course was good but too short course according to covered material. not everything elaborated well & not doubt instructor has extraordinary knowledge and excellent way of deliverance

por Denis C

9 de Mai de 2021

Отличный курс. Ставлю 4 только по тому что некоторая информация уже устарела, например Bootstrap рассматривается 3-й версии, а уже вышла пятая. Но в целом курс очень интересный и полезный!

por yenny S

31 de Dez de 2019

it's hard if you are not into coding, but the guidelines are good and the material very complete. it needs updating as some of the resources had changed or moved since it was put together.

por Kalvin O

31 de Dez de 2020

it was a good course, helped me build my foundation on web development and it was so helpful in my school project. The ajax and Json part was a little bit challenging since I'm new to it.

por Harshit M

28 de Jun de 2020

It is a great course for beginners. I loved it till the CSS part after that I was stuck for a while and couldn't get it over. I guess thats my programming problem, otherwise its awesome.

por Kamil F

29 de Ago de 2016

Course is great!

But I have to say there should be more practical excercises (writing code) through first and second part just to use html and css syntax in real world not only on quizes.

por Shaswat C

3 de Set de 2020

Nice Course overview and an unique way of taking us to the field trip. Gained a lot of insights on how to deal and expect from the clients professionally. Kudos!! Prof. Yaakov Chaikin.

por Frida G R C

20 de Out de 2019

Project assignments are too easy, I will like them to be more challenging. Other than that, concepts and explanations are very clear and leave space for your own research. Nice course!

por Abhinav K M

26 de Mar de 2021

This was a marvelous course as it helped me to grasp the basic fundamentals of HTML and CSS and gave me confidence to work on my own restaurant website project. Thank you, Yaakov sir

por Ron D

20 de Mar de 2018

Great course. At the end it became a little bit complex and a lot of content, but the way the course was set up works very well for me. A lot of fundamentals in it, too. I like that.