Chevron Left
Voltar para How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,327 classificações
713 avaliações

Sobre o curso

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

Melhores avaliações

HR
29 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

AV
9 de Mai de 2020

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 709 Avaliações para o How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics

por Nova L G

26 de Dez de 2020

THANK YOU SO MUCH! tHE PRESENTATIONS WERE COMPREHENSIBLE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND LIVELY. INTERESTING PRESENTATIONS. I LIKE IT. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

por NUR N B S A

6 de Fev de 2021

I am so delighted to learn this topic online. It's good to know the mechanism of basic things happening in our daily lives. Thank you Prof Lou!

por Abhishek s

7 de Jul de 2020

Excellent insight into how things really work. Beautifully explained and really appreciate the amount of effort taken in doing the experiments.

por Sohit M

23 de Abr de 2016

Perfect Course for someone who wants to understand the basics and the important points that we need to keep in mind while working with Physics.

por Arijeet B

16 de Jan de 2021

This course is all about practical use cases explained very well. The concepts are explained in a manner which anybody will be able to grasp.

por Diego R

25 de Jan de 2016

Excellent use of internet education in order to transmit fundamental mechanical physics. Hope to see more where this came from in the future.

por Lucas Z

7 de Out de 2020

Exceptional course, with a highly engaging professor whose explanations are really clear. Can't wait for the next season of How Things Work!

por MOK S W

5 de Jun de 2019

I really appreciate the daily examples that Professor Bloomfield uses for explanation, which make the course interesting and easy to follow.

por Bobi D

5 de Jan de 2020

Great refresher and fantastic presentation. Professor Bloomfield should be considered for his own Great Course with The Learning Company.

por Laura M

7 de Ago de 2017

amo al profesor, lástima que no pudiera seguir con esta serie de cursos pues aclaró muchas confusiones que tenía respecto a la cinemática.

por Nivi A

1 de Mar de 2017

I started loving physics even more. Thanks to this course I learnt a lot. Looking forward to have more advanced physics courses like this.

por Gia Q L

2 de Set de 2020

Thank you for this course. I got more knowledge of basic Physics. And from this course, I can open my mind, see Physics in the real life.

por Kateryna S

1 de Nov de 2015

Demosntrations involved in the course is a great way to understand the material, thanks a lot) enjoyed your style and manner of lecturing

por Sylvia H

16 de Ago de 2020

Lou was really helpful and I learned physics quite quickly thanks to him.

Knowing this physics is a start to help me get to my dream job.

por Kasuntha M

30 de Jan de 2021

Great course to learn about How Things Work with physics and highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course.

por rita

10 de Jun de 2016

If my high school teachers were like this I might had ended up physicist. Great videos, engaging style, good explanations. I loved it!

por Pulvio T C G

19 de Jan de 2021

I liked this course. It was very interesting about the experiments. I think is very important the experiments in the physics subject.

por James P

22 de Nov de 2020

Fantastic course, and a great way to try to explain physics through the use of common objects. Lou is a great and engaging professor.

por Dominika K

20 de Mai de 2017

What the course really focuses on is understanding of physics. I like this idea because I feel overwhelmed by calculations at school.

por Abilkhair K

28 de Set de 2020

The language is simple and it is nearly imposiible to not understand at least first 4 weeks(I struggled a bit beginning from wheels)

por Sudipti A

31 de Mai de 2016

The professor is really informative and thoroughly explains the concepts. It's a great course to take as an introduction to Physics.

por Nihariekha

22 de Jan de 2018

the course was very easy to understand and special kudos to Professor Bloomfield for the way he taught and explained the concepts.

por Fernando M

27 de Dez de 2020

Excelent course. Great charisma from the professor, easy to follow and even if you dominate this topics, you will learn something.

por TAMIZHSELVAN S

29 de Ago de 2020

A good start for mechanical physics. Easy lecture, so that i can easily correlate them with corresponding mathematical equation