Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
946 classificações
327 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

AL

May 03, 2017

I would love to provide this course to the faculty and staff at the school district where I work. I felt that I had an understanding of transgender but I was wrong. I truly enjoyed this course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Paula S M

Dec 23, 2017

Entertaining and educational! Highly recommended

por Faye M

Jan 26, 2018

Gave me a great depth of knowledge about what it's like to go through the process of identifying and transitioning to a gender other than the one assigned at birth. It was really nice to hear some real life experiences from the perspective of both parents and children too. Would really recommend

por Deepak K

Sep 30, 2017

Nice course with nice illustrations. Short and precise.

por Emma C

Nov 13, 2017

Really enjoyed taking this course. I think it is such an important course for all people in general to undertake, but especially in the areas such as health and education, as identified in the learning materials.

por Sharon G

Nov 10, 2017

A wonderful and thoughtful course

por Fabián S

Jan 06, 2018

Un curso muy completo y didáctico que da las bases más relevantes para comprender y poner en práctica la educación transgénero desde un punto de vista que abarca todo el espectro de género.

por Blake B

Nov 16, 2017

I took this course in effort to simply educate myself and got far more than excepted. I cried during every video in week one and was deeply touched by people's stories and outlooks.

por Adela b j

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent introduction to a gender expansive perspective, which eased my way into the right vocabulary and some mechanisms for acting around children (and adults!!). Thank you for a brilliant course, I've been recommending it to all my friends.

por Rachel G

May 01, 2018

Excellent course! Provides a great basic background for families, educators, medical professionals, and community members who are interested in supporting the full spectrum of children in our care. Videos and interviews are very well done and easy to understand, even if this might be your first bit of education on the subject. Will continue to recommend this course to others.

por Iris C R M

Jun 27, 2018

I loved it! Is a tool more to understand and make a better inclusive world! Thanks to share this!

por Saloni J

Nov 29, 2017

a lot of learning and knowledge gainedamazingvideosamazingpraticalway

por osiris m c

Jan 14, 2018

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

por Jerome C

Sep 06, 2017

Outstanding. Lots of things to think about truly inspiring.

por Rebecca A M

Apr 23, 2018

really eye opening and helps to understand the gender spectrum more

por Marcela D C

Aug 06, 2017

I loved this course. There is so much humanity in it. Of course it has an excellent academic level, but guess what... in this kind of topics that is not the most important thing. Thank you very very much!

por David J H

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Well worth the effort and valuable for parents, family, teachers, healthcare workers and others.

por Tintu M

Sep 18, 2017

I loved the course. Very enlightening and interesting.

por Sarah S

Feb 14, 2018

I really enjoyed this short course, and found the personal stories and animations to be helpful in really understanding the journey of transgender kids and their parents. I think this would be ideal to share with those not familiar at all with gender studies, as it is an easy and supportive introduction. Great for teachers as well as parents and healthcare professionals to understand some basics. Thank you!

por Saadiya Y

Jun 30, 2017

This was really insightful. This course should be thought in every school and more awareness should be done on this subject matter, in order to create a less discriminating society. I will do my best to make this known.

por Teresa B

Apr 07, 2017

excellent content and very timely. Thank you for providing this course and thank you all for sharing your stories.

por Deleted A

Aug 20, 2017

This is a great course, but it feels more like watching a documentary about transgender than an actual learning course. Also it focuses mainly on transgender, so the title was a bit misleading. I thought that other genders would be discussed, but instead they were only mentioned once, briefly, in one video. But it was still a fun course to take.

por Diego A G M d O

Apr 10, 2017

Ayuda bastante a comprender el espectro de género en todas sus variantes, la manera en que debe ser concebido y como es que se puede ayudar a las personas que son transgénero

por Letizia M I

Jan 03, 2018

Very useful! I feel now empowered! I want to teach to others what I learned today

por Shanelle C

Apr 17, 2017

Very grateful to take this!

por ggalvez@crhkids.org

Mar 27, 2017

Amazing course!!! Recommend everyone to take it