Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,328 classificações
462 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 457 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Mariana P

Oct 21, 2020

Very interesting course! It helped me to understand more about the gender spectrum and therefore I fell more able to help and support people across the gender spectrum. Thank you!

por George B

Sep 06, 2018

A great way for people to learn about the gender spectrum, its family friendly and would be a good way to show your child the gender spectrum if they don't already know about it.

por Alain S

Apr 14, 2017

I hope this course won't "suffer" the bubble-effect in that only open minded people take it. The question is, how can we achieve that people who really need it actually take it!

por Nancy Q P

Apr 13, 2017

I really enjoyed the class. Opened up my eyes to a new level. Being a mom i feel i am more aware and listen to what the little ones say. Honor and respect their view. Thank you!

por Jenny C

May 13, 2017

Very insightful and easy to understand with illustrations. Provides fantastic interviews and draws on the expertise of other healthcare professionals to provide a diverse view.

por Luis M

Jun 19, 2020

Very easy to understand and follow. The graphics helped a lot, and the way it was presented with stories made me understand better the concepts and cleared some of my doubts.

por Diego A G M d O

Apr 10, 2017

Ayuda bastante a comprender el espectro de género en todas sus variantes, la manera en que debe ser concebido y como es que se puede ayudar a las personas que son transgénero

por Iliana P M

Mar 25, 2020

Through the narratives of parents, children and academics the concept of gender identity is explained. It's a valuable course that helped me a lot about the gender spectrum.

por Timothy C

Sep 17, 2017

An excellent course which provides underpinning knowledge to the social issues that transgendered individuals face through the stories of people who have experienced them.

por Ani L

May 04, 2020

El curso esta bueno para retomar conceptos basicos de diversidad y adquirir herramientas para el trabajo en el sistema de salud, las escuelas o cuálquier ambito laboral.

por hannah

Apr 16, 2017

Health Across the Gender Spectrum is a very significant course. It lets me understand what transgender is and how we should do to respect and welcome them. Thanks a lot.

por Daniel A M S

Dec 02, 2019

Excelent content and audios, superb quality and a very important topic to be shared and though to everyone. Thanks a lot for all the information and new points of view.

por Robin E

Sep 28, 2017

Very sensitively produced videos and information. Should be accessible to most. Definitely worth completing if you want to understand the basics about gender identity.

por Danilo B B F

May 13, 2017

One of the most beautiful courses I've ever seen on the Internet. Congratulations for managing to put this subject to be discussed by people from all over the world!

por Catie F

May 23, 2018

This course was well designed and treated this sensitive topic with great respect. I learned things I can use in my daily life to support my transgender daughter.

por Abhinaya V

Jun 15, 2017

This was a beautiful course celebrating the fact that transgender and non binary individuals are humans too and must be treated with respect and love. I loved it!

por Aritra C

Oct 06, 2020

This course really helps me create a gender-free unbiased thinking end of the day, got a detailed idea of how we can make our environment gender-free ,thank you

por özge y

Aug 12, 2020

It was well-designed course! I love videos and real-life stories! I am planning to use these material while I give online training to my cases! Thank you so much

por Mercedes F

Mar 23, 2020

Excellent quality material, easy to understand for first-steps on the issue but also interesting and moving for those who already are familiar to gender studies.

por Amanda H

Feb 02, 2019

Such an amazing course that is laid out in such a great way to fully understand what the youth are going through. Thank you for providing such an amazing course.

por MJ f

Nov 04, 2017

This is the most eye-opening course I have done to better myself as a human. It teaches acceptance and an awareness of one's compassion. It is so vital in toda

por Edrika G

Sep 01, 2020

This course was exceptionally narrated with GREAT illustrations and content. I'm going to recommend this for those in both my personal and professional life.

por Andreza L

Oct 01, 2017

Thank you so much to put together this beautiful course. It help me a lot to understand what can be done to support transgender children in their early years.

por Laura H P G

Feb 10, 2020

I Loved this course!!! It was so beatuifully explained. It made me so sensible about trasgender, and now I feel renewed. I would recommend it to everyone.

por Saadia N

Jul 28, 2017

We should respect all genders, it is very important.Everybody is free.Freedom for all people,whatever they want to do in life.Because,we got only one life.