Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,348 classificações
469 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB
10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 464 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Lila H

12 de Jun de 2017

Great introduction to the language and concepts of gender identity. Moving videos augment the learning experience.

por Allison C

1 de Mai de 2017

Wonderful course. Great videos and quizzes. A fantastic resource for parents, teachers, and healthcare providers.

por Carly J

29 de Abr de 2017

amazing vital course for all parents, professionals and anyone who wants to make the world more inclusive , thank

por Consuelo H

21 de Jul de 2020

A great space to lear about the gender spectrum and people! So take and learn to make this world a better world!

por Sage V

8 de Mai de 2017

Especially loved the Week 2 Materials. Good combination of medical/logistical information and personal accounts

por Audra B

25 de Set de 2017

Great mix of academic, conceptual, theoretical, factual, and real human experiences about the gender spectrum!

por Argelia G

6 de Nov de 2018

Excellent content presented in a very kind and human manner: through the voice of the main figures! Loved it!

por María G T

18 de Jun de 2020

Un curso que deja excelentes conceptos con entrevistas muy interesantes que representa el curso enteramente.

por Marie S

4 de Out de 2017

The videos were informative and enjoyable to watch. The content was straight forward and easy to comprehend.

por Alexander W

17 de Ago de 2017

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

por Jennifer C

25 de Abr de 2017

Thanks so much for offering this course and helping others to learn about Health Across the Gender Spectrum!

por Catalina D A L

28 de Abr de 2020

Muy buen curso, explica claramente la temática abordada con muchos testimonios que ayudan a comprender más.

por Marc-André S

30 de Set de 2017

Very nice course on a topic that is still not understood. Provides concrete advice on how to change things.

por Luis F B A

19 de Jul de 2017

Wonderful course, especially for those who work in the health sector; to understand, care and love better.

por Maria F d O V

7 de Mai de 2017

The best of all was hearing the children speaking for themselves and telling how they felt. Heart warming!

por Simone S

16 de Nov de 2020

Such an important and valuable course. I love the combination of personal stories with informative facts.

por Deleted A

19 de Jun de 2020

The course is very informative and clear. The additional experiences added makes it more understandable.

por Poliane m a

20 de Set de 2020

Mostra uma idéia bem direta sem muitos rodeios facilitando a compreensão e objetivo do curso.

Thank you.

por Katy R

7 de Ago de 2017

Should be required for all humans. If not all humans then at least all humans that work with children.

por PATTY F

21 de Mai de 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course that I would highly recommend to persons working with children.

por Juan P R

14 de Mai de 2020

Realmente este curso me ayudo a comprender mucho más y a aprender sobre el espectro de género gracias

por Allison K S

8 de Nov de 2017

Schools need to aware of these topics. All people in the field of education should take this course.

por Paula R C

29 de Set de 2020

Excellent! It really have broaden my view on the subject and helped me understand people around me.

por Colleen B

31 de Mar de 2017

Every mental health professional and professional that works with children should take this course