Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,418 classificações
492 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB
10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

476 — 488 de 488 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Txus F

28 de Jan de 2021

Interesting course with great value but I missed a more scientific a approach to it, specially related to child in their first months of life or any data even before is born (the role of the sex hormones, the development of the brain or sexual organs). Ad this is just very subjective, but the background music is far too dramatic :)

por Jessica A

20 de Abr de 2017

This is a great introductory course for the Health of Transgendered youths. Many intersections such as, socio-economic factors, race, geography, or access issues are not addressed which heavily impact this community and possible families that are disenfranchised by these disparities.

por Recardo

6 de Ago de 2020

It is very basic. That said, I think it's cool that there are "easier" and "simpler" courses for people who aren't familliar with LGBTQ+ issues! It's definitely appropriate for young students, though.

por Jessi G

7 de Nov de 2020

While this course definitely helped me become more aware of the transgender society and helped me learn a bit more, I felt that most of the information was common knowledge and very repetitive.

por Benjamín I A O

29 de Jun de 2020

Considero que el lenguaje utilizado en el curso no es inclusivo por lo cual no es congruente con su temática, además de utilizar términos poco adecuados a la temática.

por Denisa V

20 de Ago de 2018

Me gustaria informacion sobre como abordar estos casos.

Conteste 2 por error de comprension al no poder trancribirlas al español

por Christopher C

6 de Fev de 2018

Some of the language is already outdated - not the most up to date research and care techniques either.

por Dr. R T J

4 de Jan de 2021

Course was fine but there should have been a completion certificate!

por Jeremie C

3 de Set de 2017

Interesting and well-made but a little light on content.

por Lucía G P

26 de Ago de 2020

básico pero interesante

por Marlo A

15 de Jul de 2017

Good Beginner's course.

por Dr.I

10 de Mar de 2021

Very interestin

g and informative course

Without certificate course is not value please give certificate

por Ece Ç

9 de Set de 2020

I am not satisfied with the amount of information provided, I expected something more in dept. Health Across the Gender Spectrum should not only focus on the experiences of children below the age of about 12.

The advice given to healthcare professionals to make healthcare more accessible to the gender spectrum was too little and not very helpful as they stated the obvious. This course should not be aiming healthcare professionals but parents who are having an experience in this field. Only 6 minutes of this course provided information on healthcare settings and LGBTQI. We did not even scratch the surface of the matter.

Why did we not hear doctors' experiences and patient's experiences at all?