Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,351 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB
10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 465 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Allison K S

8 de Nov de 2017

Schools need to aware of these topics. All people in the field of education should take this course.

por Paula R C

29 de Set de 2020

Excellent! It really have broaden my view on the subject and helped me understand people around me.

por Colleen B

31 de Mar de 2017

Every mental health professional and professional that works with children should take this course

por Susan C C

10 de Ago de 2020

thank you for doing this course and showing many realistic examples from different points of view

por Dra. I C R M

24 de Abr de 2020

I loved it! Is a tool more to understand and make a better inclusive world! Thanks to share this!

por osiris m c

14 de Jan de 2018

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

por MANEEL G

19 de Dez de 2017

it s a beautifully designed course to understand basic knowledge regarding Gender sensitisastion

por Jennifer A S

11 de Abr de 2017

good class for learning about how to be inclusive and health for everyone on the gender spectrum

por Leticia j m p

20 de Abr de 2020

Es bueno conocer más referente al tema y poder trabajar más socialmente en materia de inclusión

por Bearely B

31 de Mai de 2017

This is a very useful course!! I love this one <3 I didn't realize the course was over (T____T)

por Kathy L

12 de Abr de 2017

Very moving and presents a lot of good information on the basic issues transgender people face.

por Poulomi C

23 de Fev de 2019

to understand child issues pertaining to their gender identity and be more supportive to them

por Rubina H

12 de Set de 2017

I want to translate this course in my language, Just to develop understanding in my culture.

por Bryn M

12 de Mai de 2017

Excellent and relevant course. Broken up into very manageable pieces. Loved this experience.

por Pamela G

11 de Fev de 2020

A remarkable course to take in order for me as teacher and an active member of the society.

por Lhasa C

3 de Set de 2017

Thank you for providing a forum to learn founded in both scientific and experiential study.

por Bárbara K R S

14 de Mai de 2017

Very descriptive and clear vocabulary. You talk about, family, school and medical services.

por Judith L

25 de Fev de 2020

Common-sense advice for people who are just now getting used to the idea of transgender.

por Ifeoma M

24 de Abr de 2020

Excellent! Easy to follow and understand, irrespective of your educational background.

por Archina D

3 de Abr de 2017

Definite course for people to learn and obtain a tool kit to understand transgender!

por Ana P C

17 de Mai de 2020

Excellent, opens your mind and makes you understand in the best way these subjects.

por Erin L

15 de Nov de 2018

A really good course if you want to widen your horizon. Enjoyed reading about this.

por Sam H

23 de Nov de 2017

Straightforward but a good grounding in the issues around working with trans people

por Alicja

7 de Nov de 2020

This was an amazing journey! It made me more educated about transgender community!