Chevron Left
Voltar para Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Health Across the Gender Spectrum da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.8
estrelas
1,350 classificações
470 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Melhores avaliações

PB
10 de Mai de 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17 de Mai de 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 465 Avaliações para o Health Across the Gender Spectrum

por Laura H P G

9 de Fev de 2020

I Loved this course!!! It was so beatuifully explained. It made me so sensible about trasgender, and now I feel renewed. I would recommend it to everyone.

por Saadia N

28 de Jul de 2017

We should respect all genders, it is very important.Everybody is free.Freedom for all people,whatever they want to do in life.Because,we got only one life.

por Tammy W

16 de Abr de 2017

A wonderful course that opened my mind to something I had tried to understand, but couldn't. Thank you for sharing the individual stories and experiences.

por Margherita G

9 de Set de 2018

This course is very informative and gives a very good basis to understand what transgender means and why it is important to support transgender children.

por Veronika B

9 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course! It really show multiple perspectives about respecting the human thinking and feelings, starting with kids and evolving in to adults.

por Abril A

24 de Abr de 2020

Muy buen curso para comprender e informarse acerca de este tema tan delicado que muchas veces no sabemos cómo abordar o manejar. Increíblemente útil.

por Penny O

21 de Nov de 2018

This should be mandatory for anyone working with the general public. I felt like I was pretty well educated, but this course educated me even more!!

por Andréa C

21 de Mai de 2017

Very informative and thought-promoting! Will definitely recommend to friends and family that have difficulty with the concept of the gender spectrum.

por Hien i

15 de Mai de 2017

Wonderful course. Very informative. I've learned so much. The human stories, voices, drawings all valuable when learning about the Gender Spectrum.

por Gabriel H

11 de Set de 2018

A great overview of the key concepts - supported by some very informative and eye-opening individuals sharing their own experiences. Great stuff!

por Victoria G C

9 de Nov de 2020

Me ha parecido estupendo e imprescindible para entender y conocer mejor herramientas para la integración de personas transgénero en la sociedad.

por Pamela M

15 de Set de 2018

This was excellent and I will be suggesting this course to all of my friends and colleagues who are interested in supporting children and youth.

por Michaela M

2 de Jul de 2017

Very helpful for people who are not at all familiar with non-binary gender. However, for people with knowledge about gender spectrum, too basic.

por Alexandria T

17 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the resources of this course and have further understanding on gender across the spectrum. The videos were heartfelt and perso

por tracey s

21 de Abr de 2017

Great class! Allowed me to see issues from another perspective as well as showing me way to make my environment more gender inclusive. THANKS!

por María J C

30 de Jan de 2018

Muy bueno claro, soy psiquiatra infantil y este curso me ayudo a explicar y abordar mas claramente las preguntas de los usuarios sobre el tema

por Lorenna R

9 de Mai de 2017

I thought I was well-informed before I began the course but I discovered that I was misinformed on some points and needed much more knowledge.

por Claudia L

28 de Out de 2017

Thanks for this course. I really learn a lot about transgender people and what can be done to help them to feel more included in the society

por Maria G S E

30 de Jul de 2020

excelente información, curso de primera calidad, como puedo hacer para cancelar el curso y se me emita un certificado por haberlo aprobado

por Ivette M P

21 de Abr de 2020

Excelente. Lo recomendaría para todos aquellos, que como yo, tienen poco conocimiento de este tema.

Es educativo, reflexivo, muy dinámico.

por Linda d B

2 de Jun de 2017

A fantastic course to help people understand the gender-spectrum and hopefully create a more including society. Very accessible and clear.

por Sofia K

17 de Mai de 2017

Loved it. Informative starter for people who don't know anything about the issues, and a light refresher for those who do. It's good work!

por Neuza R

13 de Jul de 2020

a great short course with very touching real life stories, very inspiring and insightful (even with me having a bit of knowledge already)

por Karen K M

3 de Out de 2017

Great course for parents of transgender children/adolscents; easier to follow and to grasp the concepts and how to be better supporters.

por jay w

24 de Ago de 2017

This is amazingly accurate and it really lets the kids speak for themselves. It's very gently introduced and is good for all audiences.