Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar for Beginners

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar for Beginners da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.8
estrelas
2,169 classificações
629 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Grasp the essentials needed to begin playing acoustic or electric guitar. You'll learn an easy approach to get you playing quickly, through a combination of exploring the instrument, performance technique, and basic music theory. For students who have long thought about picking up the acoustic or electric guitar, this course will provide an easy-access foundation that will get you playing. When first learning guitar, it is important to have the material presented in stages, in an enjoyable way that allows you to grasp the basics of the instrument and music. The course begins simply with the parts of the guitar, the names of the strings, tuning, and technique—whether finger-style or pick. It then explores the basics of music theory with such topics as scales, triads, power chords, and fingering and shapes. At the end of this course, students will understand the structure, parts, and accessories of the instrument, in addition to an understanding of its basic maintenance. Electric guitar players will learn the operation of their instrument along with basic options for amplification, effect pedals, and sounds. Students will also learn to develop correct technique and apply theory concepts to their playing. They will have the foundational knowledge necessary to pursue most intermediate guitar courses....

Melhores avaliações

SM

11 de set de 2020

If you want to learn guitar no matter which guitar you want to learn acoustic or electric if you are a beginner then quickly join this course it will really help you to upgrade your skills in guitar.

MH

4 de abr de 2020

This course was a brilliant experience. My special thanks to Thadeus Hoggart for his patient and well organized course. Highly recommended for all those who are planning to start playing the Guitar.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 625 Avaliações para o Guitar for Beginners

por Ananya K

30 de jun de 2018

It was ok

por 袁倩星

6 de mar de 2016

对于初学者真心不错

por Yotzen

10 de fev de 2016

It's OK

por jagdish c

11 de set de 2015

Good

por David A M M

24 de nov de 2015

M

por Xavier W

20 de ago de 2015

About: First Lessons contain some Interface/Questionnaire errors.

Hi, I reckon it's a tad too early to rate this course since it is only going to start - but I didn't see another option to contact the Course Administrator other than trough the rating process.

When going through the introduction of this course, there were multiple errors in the Quizzes/Q&A's. EG: On a question with 1 correct answer, the solution page would also show the clearly wrong answers as "correct" (or "correct, well done"). There were several examples like this. It was only a bit confusing at start (this is my very first course on Coursera, maybe it's common thing to happen.)

There was also no option in these videos to thumb-up or -down vote, or to report a problem, like I had seen on other courses.

In my opinion the videos were well spoken and easy to understand, and they included everything one could think of when first considering to start playing the guitar. Only the beginning of the first video had a slight feeling of "Ok, I'm a bit annoyed to do this now" but that could easily be a misinterpretation or a strategy to capture interest. ;-)

I do believe it's a good thing that T. shows all the possible extra's one can buy for a guitar, half of which no guitar player I know owns and which, all together would cost almost as much a beginner guitar, but I believe he omitted that guitar strings generally live longer when you clean the strings with a cloth where you touched them after playing. That's a good maintenance practice if you cannot afford to buy 2 sets of strings every month.

Maybe a good addition would be that guitars/instruments can also be rented for relatively cheap, instead of having to spend 500-1000 before even knowing what to look (listen) for when buying a guitar.

To me the questions until now were a bit too easy but that's Ok. I might be studying with people half my age so that's fine. Especially the first questions should not be frightening but at least tickle your brain "a little bit" instead of just repeating a word from the video.

Thank you very much for your consideration. I look forward to study with you (all) !

Sincerely, Xavier Weydert

por Deleted A

21 de mar de 2016

The course is really basic but the instructor is good. I liked the idea to submit the exercises and count on other students to review it, however, its a little bit annoying the exercises.

por Richard T

15 de set de 2020

It is a good place to start if you are a complete beginner, but if you can already play some chords and picking patterns, then it might be too easy for you.

por Ivonne M T

19 de jan de 2016

The tasks are easy to perform. An advanced course , which also requires scores is needed. The revisions are not made by the tutor.

por Alex A

18 de out de 2015

It would have been good to have more assignments using more complex songs and asking for students to try soloing.

por Udit M

26 de mai de 2020

The only problem was I had to watch 2 times to fully understand.

por Colleen C

10 de jun de 2020

I think this was a little difficult for a beginner's course.

por Carlos R T G R

2 de jan de 2016

It seems more like a weekend lesson than a well prepared course, I mean, it looks that it had little preparation and too much improvisation, therefore, it should be a FREE (ar at least cheaper) certificate due the quite poor planning and execution.

por Matthew j r

10 de ago de 2015

just started so tryen to get a hang of it ill rate better later if i like it but my minds tellen me that im going to be rating you guys 5 stars later in the futer

por Gorret F

12 de out de 2015

The studiant do himself the teacher.

por Sam H

4 de jan de 2017

it was ok but 5ara

por Abellot a

10 de out de 2018

Muy MuY FÁCIL

por Deleted A

5 de mai de 2020

Disappointing first experience with coursera.The week wise content is way too low, I mean look at the course of week one it's very less and there is very low focus on what is the need i.e. The tips while playing. In this course the teacher is focusing on theoretical details(which are important) too much.I am 5 hours+ into the course and still haven't got any practical knowledge that takes weeks to learn. Hire some Youtuber instead(like Justinguitar) instead.

por Selin İ

2 de mar de 2021

I have done all theexercises and everything and passed all the quizzes but you still didn't give my certificate contact me about this it is very disappointing I won't recommend to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Marta E R

26 de jun de 2016

No me gusto porque me quitaran los subtitulo a mitad del curso, no me dejo poder continuarlo ya que no domino perfectamente el idioma y ustedes ofertan que el curso tiene subtitulo todo el curso.

por matthew a

30 de abr de 2021

going to unenroll after a week and a bit - will try a different one.

thanks

por Alyssa T

15 de jan de 2021

i want to unenroll from the course

por Britny

17 de jul de 2021

It is to difficult...

por SCHMIDT M

3 de jan de 2018

That is too basic

por Vivek K

18 de mai de 2020

unenroll