Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
337 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Melhores avaliações

MR
16 de Ago de 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

NS
20 de Fev de 2021

I loved this course. It taught me so much about theory that I was never able to understand before, and gave me a deep & solid foundation to keep studying it on my own.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 116 Avaliações para o Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

por Arun K M

29 de Jul de 2020

Extremely amazing.

por Younès B

21 de Abr de 2020

Very instructive !

por Tonino M

4 de Out de 2019

Very Interisting!!

por Antonio N

11 de Nov de 2019

Thank you Amanda.

por Edison E D C

20 de Nov de 2018

Great course!!!!!

por Mark W A

20 de Out de 2020

Very informative

por Iwin V V

15 de Mai de 2020

Very Good Course

por Baoagi O K

25 de Out de 2018

I like it a lot.

por Bikash S

25 de Abr de 2020

Good course

por Jay N P

21 de Jun de 2020

Amazing !

por JORGE A H A

26 de Set de 2020

Excelent

por Víctor

27 de Abr de 2020

Amazing!

por Joaquim C

10 de Abr de 2020

Amazing!

por Jyotirmoy B

4 de Jun de 2019

Helpful!

por Federico R B

7 de Out de 2018

amazing

por John b

3 de Set de 2020

The course is well presented with sufficient basic content for this level. The course culminates in a piece of recorded work which is peer reviewed. Your reviewer is instructed to follow the stated rubric, awarding points for each category of the work. However, the ability of students varies widely on this course which can result in a miss-match between student and peer assessor. It would better if students ability levels were assessed and graded at the beginning of the course, for example, by completing a questionnaire. This could then be used to better match student level to assessor level at the peer review stage. Also where there's a disagreement of the final score, when asked by the student, the assessor should respond, justifying their assessment.

por Patrick M

10 de Mai de 2020

Great class and just what I needed to start integrating triads into my playing more effectively. My only issue is that the final student submission is peer reviewed, but there were a range of skill levels taking the class, so I couldn't be sure who was rating my playing and from what level perspective. I know that these are large classes (and free), but it would've bro awesome if I could have known that the actual instructor (or designee) was providing review/notes. In any case, great class and great instructor.

por Samriddh S

16 de Jul de 2020

It is a very thorough and great course that comes with lots of amazing information and tricks. However, one has to do lots and lots of outside research to understand a few intricacies involve, and that is perfectly fine !

I have reduced one star because I felt a need of written material to help me later. But this course is definitely amazing. Go for it !

por Aditya D

19 de Mai de 2020

Teaches major and pentatonic scales, arpeggios, chord progression and 12 bar blues. Essential knowledge for beginners. Lectures are nice and easy to follow. Overall a great course for beginners.

por ian c

28 de Jan de 2019

Good beginner/early intermediate course which touches on some typical chord progressions and arpeggios and the ionian major scale (but not inversions or other modes and scales)

por Esteban F

1 de Jun de 2020

This course is good, the information is accurate and fun to play along. the excersises seems on the basic side. there could be a little bit more focus on the blues rhythms.

por Hrishikesh V J

27 de Jul de 2020

it was an awesome experience learning with coursera. I have my fundamentals cleared about basics in guitar and I wish to pursue advanced leasons from the same

por Burton J

7 de Mai de 2020

Definitely a great intro (or refresher) to guitar scales and chord progressions. Amanda does a great job with the lessons and making assignments clear!

por Michael M

8 de Ago de 2020

Pretty good for novice guitar players, as well as some good practice tips and techniques for more advanced players. Really liked the instructor.

por Jean T

14 de Jul de 2019

Good, interesting topic, but it does not go deep on anything so I was visiting Youtube after every time I finished a chapter in this course.