Chevron Left
Voltar para Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions da instituição Faculdade Berklee de Música

4.7
estrelas
365 classificações

Sobre o curso

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

Melhores avaliações

JJ

9 de fev de 2022

The Guitar Scale and Chord Progressions class was fantastic! So far, I have enjoyed two extremely rewarding and satisfying classes on the guitar, and look forward to the next class.

MR

16 de ago de 2020

Excellent, very helpful, the instructor was fantastic, I learned a lot. Would appreciate more examples of putting it all together. I enjoyed the process, even with my busy schedule.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 127 Avaliações para o Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

por John b

3 de set de 2020

The course is well presented with sufficient basic content for this level. The course culminates in a piece of recorded work which is peer reviewed. Your reviewer is instructed to follow the stated rubric, awarding points for each category of the work. However, the ability of students varies widely on this course which can result in a miss-match between student and peer assessor. It would better if students ability levels were assessed and graded at the beginning of the course, for example, by completing a questionnaire. This could then be used to better match student level to assessor level at the peer review stage. Also where there's a disagreement of the final score, when asked by the student, the assessor should respond, justifying their assessment.

por Steve C

6 de jan de 2022

Pretty solid but there were a couple of things that could make it better. First, there isn't as much 'connecting the dots' as I would have liked, either to general terms and concept or even to prior courses. Thus, if you don't know what the "flat third" is coming in, you won't know when you leave either. Chord progression was maybe the one area where they did connect the dots (the I IV, V chords make up a gazillion songs), but even there, they didn't explain why those chords work together so well. Secondly, and this is only an issue for the few of us, there is no consideration for left handed guitar players. The reading is all shown as diagrams (tabs) for right handers.

por Patrick M

10 de mai de 2020

Great class and just what I needed to start integrating triads into my playing more effectively. My only issue is that the final student submission is peer reviewed, but there were a range of skill levels taking the class, so I couldn't be sure who was rating my playing and from what level perspective. I know that these are large classes (and free), but it would've bro awesome if I could have known that the actual instructor (or designee) was providing review/notes. In any case, great class and great instructor.

por Samriddh S

16 de jul de 2020

It is a very thorough and great course that comes with lots of amazing information and tricks. However, one has to do lots and lots of outside research to understand a few intricacies involve, and that is perfectly fine !

I have reduced one star because I felt a need of written material to help me later. But this course is definitely amazing. Go for it !

por Aditya D

19 de mai de 2020

Teaches major and pentatonic scales, arpeggios, chord progression and 12 bar blues. Essential knowledge for beginners. Lectures are nice and easy to follow. Overall a great course for beginners.

por ian c

28 de jan de 2019

Good beginner/early intermediate course which touches on some typical chord progressions and arpeggios and the ionian major scale (but not inversions or other modes and scales)

por Esteban F

1 de jun de 2020

This course is good, the information is accurate and fun to play along. the excersises seems on the basic side. there could be a little bit more focus on the blues rhythms.

por Hrishikesh V J

27 de jul de 2020

it was an awesome experience learning with coursera. I have my fundamentals cleared about basics in guitar and I wish to pursue advanced leasons from the same

por Burton J

7 de mai de 2020

Definitely a great intro (or refresher) to guitar scales and chord progressions. Amanda does a great job with the lessons and making assignments clear!

por Michael M

8 de ago de 2020

Pretty good for novice guitar players, as well as some good practice tips and techniques for more advanced players. Really liked the instructor.

por Jean T

14 de jul de 2019

Good, interesting topic, but it does not go deep on anything so I was visiting Youtube after every time I finished a chapter in this course.

por Ana S

21 de mar de 2021

muy buen curso lo recomiendo, se aprenden unas grandes herramientas para desarrollar un buena tecnica para tocar la guitarra

por JORGE L C

12 de ago de 2020

this course help you to developing more abilities for play chords in a structure song form, learning scales and arpeggios.

por LEONARDO D S F

11 de abr de 2020

Poderia explorar mais escalas como maiores, menores, arpejos tríades, arpejos tétrades. Mas para início está ótimo!

por Andrew M

15 de mai de 2020

A great introduction to scales and arpeggios for those who have often wondered , how do they do that?

por Ánderson C

12 de nov de 2020

está bastante bién para el nivel que tengo, me sirvió para repasar teoría y aprender cosas nuevas.

por Fawaz A

25 de jun de 2020

i'd recommend thing as a great course for anyone who's just starting out

por Daniel D S

28 de dez de 2018

I wish there were more "scale" variation. Not just Arpeggios.

por Santiago Q

24 de mai de 2019

It was cool, but you could delve more in different topics

por Gérard D

20 de dez de 2019

Very interesting for beginners.

por Khagendra A

6 de dez de 2020

The course is much impressive

por samil a

21 de mai de 2020

Good

por Noah V

22 de out de 2020

This is a very beginner level course. If you're an intermediate or advanced player you're not going to get much out of it. Beginners will find it useful.

por AADHAV P 1

4 de jul de 2020

The course could've been more informative and covered more scales and chords.

por Irene S

9 de set de 2019

After I asked a Blues guitar teacher he was suprised, that the chords in this course where no 7 chords according to him this is far more common in blues - also, when I played it his way it sounded much more like blues. So maybe I have missunderstood something in your course but overall I found the explanations to quick and hard to understand and not practical to play along with other musicians.

Also I am dissapointed because I have got a good feedback (accomplished and only one developing) but still missed to pass the course.

I am not a beginner, I play fingerstyle and classical pieces since childhood, so I have experience in how lessons are build up.

I´ve learned something in that course, yes indeed but it was behind my expectations.