Chevron Left
Voltar para Concurrency in Go

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Concurrency in Go da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
661 classificações

Sobre o curso

Learn how to implement concurrent programming in Go. Explore the roles of channels and goroutines in implementing concurrency. Topics include writing goroutines and implementing channels for communications between goroutines. Course activities will allow you to exercise Go’s capabilities for concurrent programming by developing several example programs....

Melhores avaliações

RP

20 de dez de 2020

Excellent course. Great instructor. Dives right into computer science fundamentals to fully explain the concepts. Good programming assignments. Only thing left to include concurrent design patterns .

VV

12 de out de 2018

The course did what was intended: Teaching the things that makes Go programming special.

I mean, simple but powerful language constructs and Concurrency

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 135 Avaliações para o Concurrency in Go

por Jeffrey V

15 de jul de 2021

Because of the complexity of concurrency, I felt the course should have been longer, with readings and links to resources for better understanding the content. I knew a bit about concurrency in Go prior to taking the course, but if I were walking into this as a novice or lower-intermediate, I would find this to be insufficient and confusing. Also, the final assignment should have been better explained. There seems to be a lot of confusion surrounding its requirements. The instructor is really good, but I get the feeling that the course has been neglected over the years. I still recommend this course, but realize that you will have to explore this topic outside of Coursera--such as books on Golang.

por Michael D

12 de fev de 2021

Discrepancies between the slides and the talks are a bit off putting, otherwise a very good course. Please consider adding reading materials in a format that doesn't rely on you having a licence for MS Office - I run Linux and having to import the PPTX files into Google was annoying when they could have just been PDFs

por Camilo M

28 de dez de 2019

The topic of concurrency in general is not something that I usually think about, having learnt about it long time ago it was great to get back at it again with a new language that I knew nothing about. The course taught me not only the important concepts, but how to implement it using go.

por Eric W

15 de abr de 2021

I found some of the assignment content a bit ambiguous in terms of requirements, and there were errors in some of the requirements. Generally very good course though - have been programming in GO for a little while - it was a great course to bring it all together for me.

por Harvey G

16 de jun de 2021

A​ challenging course on some advanced topics. The final assignment (the philosophers dining problem) far is too complex and esoteric in my opinion, and marking it is difficult. It could be improved by making the requirements of the final assignment clearer and concrete.

por Akshat A

23 de dez de 2020

Method of instruction is clear and engaging. The assignments are also interesting and decently challenging. Would have rated 5 if there were more assignments though. Maybe more programming exercises to test the understanding of go's concurrency constructs.

por Sean O

22 de fev de 2022

I​ liked the instructor. The projects grading weren't that consistant, but I learned quite a bit about Go! and some of the inconsistentcy forced me to look for libraries and functions that weren't necessarily covered in class.

por Peter P

27 de dez de 2020

A good introduction to concurrency in Golang. It's a bit heavier in theory rather than practice. As others mentioned the initial Moore's Law paper is a bit out of place. I did enjoy the final assignment, however.

por Leam H

27 de jan de 2019

Needs more TA and instructor interaction. Lots of outside reading required, but over all a good introduction. You really need to have decent programming skills before attempting this.

por Akashdeep D

23 de jun de 2019

could be better. there's a lot of concepts here and UCI condensed a lot of it into a few videos per week. more assignments with clearer docstrings would be more helpful

por Luis R A S

21 de jul de 2020

Excelent course, I've encountered many problems, but the people who were taken the course at the same time helped me a lot, Use the discussion forums!

por Consugar, J A

22 de jan de 2022

Good introductory course. It will go quickly if you're already familiar with fundamental programming concepts.

por Olaf D

23 de abr de 2019

Overall I enjoyed the course but there were a bunch of inconsistencies which where confusing at times.

por Niall D

23 de jan de 2019

1 star lost because week 1 is unnecessary. Cool course, as it is easy to do in a week.

por Juan C

20 de abr de 2020

There are some errors on tests that have been flagged and haven't been fixed.

por Sebastian R

24 de out de 2019

Much better when video is chopped up. Easier for microlearning sessions :)

por Amiya M

20 de jan de 2021

I guess a final project should be their to develop then it would be great

por Hongyi L

28 de out de 2018

I hope there will be a TA in future. The class is great enough.

por Hesham E

30 de jun de 2020

Perfect course, with mix of theory and practical examples.

por Soham D

16 de abr de 2021

Practical session should be encouraged more

por Yuhao W

23 de mai de 2022

less explain on coding parts

por subrata d

18 de mai de 2019

It's really a good course.

por Michael S

22 de jan de 2021

The course material was very good, and the presenter did an excellent job. I was especially impressed that he gave background conceptual understanding, not just language syntax elements. Slides were pretty good, sometimes very good. But the web site was a mess! At the end, I waited four days (impatiently) for a dining philosophers project to be available for me to grade, so I could finish the course. It never showed up. Finally I went to the forums and responded to someone's request that I review his assignment, and that allowed me to complete the course. There was nothing, nothing in the course anywhere, to tell me that this was either possible or necessary. Why did the web site not give me an assignment to grade when there were multiple students begging to have their assignments graded in the forums? And do course assistants ever respond to forum posts? Very, very bad technical execution of the course.

por Amit S

6 de jun de 2020

Content was rushed very quickly. First week content was bit stretched. Although the content was relevant but stretched. Rather reading from slides, content could have being more interactive.

por Robert M

7 de fev de 2021

The class goes in sufficient details through the go concurrency features but more concrete examples would be useful to retain the material.