Chevron Left
Voltar para Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World da instituição Universidade de Londres

4.7
estrelas
1,252 classificações

Sobre o curso

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Melhores avaliações

RR

29 de jul de 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6 de dez de 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 434 Avaliações para o Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

por SUDHEER N

22 de jul de 2020

UN Clairvoyance need to understand the Human Valor ,But world at peril due to lack transparency among club Member .

Please as Erudite person.

por AKINAGUM-ESENJOR F

19 de out de 2017

It enlightens and very easy to operate ,i was actually scared to do a course online but this is a perfect way to learn • Thanks to coursera

por Kerryn M

14 de jun de 2021

T​his is a great course, but some of the links and readings need to be updated. Still worth completing though. I learnt a lot. Thankyou.

por самойленко д а

21 de jul de 2020

so I like the course and I have fond out a lot about the UN. In my opinion, it was not enough video- materials from teachers (lectors).

por Meghan T

22 de set de 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

por Ayano I

31 de jul de 2020

It was really helpful and useful to learn the UN function and current situation of these fields by accessing a variety of resources.

por Ella T

30 de set de 2020

Loved the videos and the peer marking! However it was unfortunate that some of the links for the readings were no longer available.

por Nkiruka N

10 de set de 2020

It was quite an exciting learning period for me. Super thanks to University of London (SOAS) and Coursera for this opportunity.

por Ishwari C

18 de jul de 2020

This course has not only given me a great insight into global diplomacy but also has served as my first step towards my goal.

por Rex M P

21 de jul de 2022

This is an effective course which briefs the key points of International politics and the role played by the United Nations.

por Robert P

12 de dez de 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

por Lamia B A

5 de jul de 2020

The course is really helpful for international relations students also for others. We can know about UN briefly.

por jacob p

6 de nov de 2020

This course is very educative, you gain knowledge about the UN, its operation and its agencies which are unknown

por Arsene M

31 de mar de 2021

Excellent course however, reviewing students' assignment(s) could take long which affects their deadline(s).

por R. K L

6 de jan de 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.

por Samuel H

24 de abr de 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

por Beatriz S

14 de jul de 2021

I​ loved it! But I guess some information needs an update. I read articles with more than 10 years

por Anthony C C W

9 de nov de 2020

Its interesting and a good introduction to the UN, but I think more lectures would make it better.

por Oliver S

31 de jul de 2020

Each week had a clear motive that was successfully addressed in the subsequent material offered.

por celeste m

24 de set de 2021

Great sources provided, but maybe more use of visual content provided y the professors!

por Lakshita J

19 de mai de 2020

great course. but have little video lectures and more of reading material.

por Edu A

28 de abr de 2022

Curso excelente, mas é complicado depender da avaliação de terceiros.

por Priyantha B

18 de set de 2021

Good courser to gain insights into the UN & related Human Rights,

por Psymon P

14 de jul de 2020

A number of the links and resources are out of date or broken.

por Paulina H

29 de mai de 2020

Very good reading materials. The videos lectures were boring.