Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamentals of GIS

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamentals of GIS da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.8
estrelas
3,030 classificações
846 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Melhores avaliações

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Filtrar por:

751 — 775 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Fundamentals of GIS

por kenjitomari

May 25, 2017

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

por Jianyuan N

Apr 26, 2016

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

por Ibeneme S U

Jan 12, 2020

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back

por Akhil C

Nov 07, 2017

This course was a great learning and as an urban planner, this course really help me a lot in my profession

por Ahmed w

Jan 05, 2018

A great training course I have benefited a lot and enjoyed it a lot, but I met some language constraints

por Miguel F

Apr 18, 2017

Very good introduction! I only miss more examples of urban/regional planning or transportation networks.

por Sergio E T

Oct 03, 2016

Good teaching methods. Convenient for starting to get to know GIS software and sharing your map data.

por Nada A S

Jan 26, 2020

I learned many skills as it was a fun and informative course that helps me in my work environment

por Ricardo T E d A

Jan 10, 2018

Very good introduction to the ArcGIS environment and with great resources and relevant exercises.

por Nicole C

Jan 30, 2017

This class was very beneficial and well-organized. Thank you for all of the valuable information!

por Mac Y M

Nov 11, 2016

This is the best course; The teacher explains very well.

It`s too easy to understand his lessons.

por Angela F

Jun 28, 2016

I really love the course but I dont understand whether this part of the course is free or is not.

por Erick B

May 05, 2017

Awesome organisation for WEB-based learning that helps keeps one focussed and on track

por Sehubo A

Oct 05, 2016

Great hands-on exercises to boost understanding and develop required skills...

por Mauricio L F

Aug 13, 2016

Cómo estudiante no pude cordinarme al curso, por el contenido que manejaban

por Carlos R

Mar 01, 2018

Great introduction course, final exercise could've been more challenging.

por Cherie C

Sep 13, 2019

Very informative, detailed and well-organized course. Thank you NICK!!!

por Michael F

Jan 27, 2018

A nice ease-in to terminology and the general environment for users.

por Roland W

Nov 20, 2018

The lectures were presented in a very casual, enthusiastic manner.

por Ken B

Apr 30, 2016

The course was fantastic. I would of liked more or longer videos.

por Innocent T

Aug 16, 2018

Comprehensive content for a beginner like me. following so far

por ASHISH V

Nov 12, 2018

This course is very useful for the beginners in Gis

por Marcus B

Aug 08, 2016

Well constructed, excellent course. Learned a lot.

por Prasanga K

Nov 02, 2018

For a beginner like me the course helped a lot

por Shresthanjan N

Sep 26, 2017

more assignments and help materials required