Chevron Left
Voltar para Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
2,984 classificações
807 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Melhores avaliações

TR

26 de out de 2021

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

BD

16 de nov de 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 807 Avaliações para o Primeiros passos na escrita de artigos

por shirley t

8 de jun de 2020

Great course overall for people with average writing skills looking to improve, but the peer review just doesn't work. Others don't give you feedback, often don't even read your work and just give you an automatic 80% or 60%.

por Assem I

31 de ago de 2020

The course was great. The first time I wrote the essay it took me almost a day, but then it got easier and easier. Thank you for instructors and my classmates. I wish the peer review focused on the content of the essays too.

por Robert E L

14 de mar de 2016

I think the course is very good, but the peer review grading should be improved! Sometime, people have to wait for more than 3 weeks to get their assignment graded, or they don't know whether they will get the grade. Thanks!

por Sujjitra K

2 de mai de 2016

It's a good course for anyone who wants to start writing as it shows you the variety of methods. I personally gained a lot from the lectures. Likewise, the additional links and the assignments were very useful. Thank you!

por Laura M G B

26 de jan de 2017

I like this course a lot, Professor Tamy Chapman is very good, she explains everything in a way that makes it feel easy to understand. But I would like that the teacher was the one to review our homework submissions

.

por Masoud H A

14 de jul de 2020

I have enjoyed the course from the start to the end, some of the self-taught videos were not operative. Other than that, I would recommend the course to whoever wishes to understand the fundamentals of essay writing.

por Deleted A

26 de fev de 2016

It is a very good course. However, I must admit that is discouranging making the course because when you do the course free you do not have the opportunity to make all the excercises. Despite that, it is very good.

por Natalia A L

3 de jun de 2019

When checking some of the reading exercises that open in a new tab, I noticed I don't have permissions to see the contents of them. Suggested to check a better way to share these contents with the students.

por Irais M C

6 de abr de 2016

This course was a little confusing, specially because this was my first experience writing Essays.

On the other hand, the feed back was super slow. I still don't know how did I do with all of my assignments.

por Perkash P

29 de abr de 2020

I am feeling very satisfied with the course I've completed. This was really a wonderful experience for me to learn all types of essays in such a short period of time. Thank you UCIrvine and coursera.

por Amogh P

26 de fev de 2017

Course material was good. But, I was hoping the essay corrections and feedback will be given by experienced teachers/instructors, was disappointed at this as it was given by the fellow students!

por dina r

24 de nov de 2015

It is super nice, but still needs more challenging concepts, sometimes I found it was mostly information I knew while it could be something I never paid attention to regarding the subject.

por Rodrigo A M P

3 de jun de 2020

It is one good course to start developing writing skills, but I wish the final weekly assessment focused more on the learned kind of essays, than only focusing on the essay format.

por Ingrid d s o

18 de ago de 2020

It helped me to better organize ideas and structuring an essay before writing it, but I cannot say I don't miss the support and evaluation of a real teacher instead of a peer.

por Ashish P

12 de jan de 2017

A very good course for those who want to learn English composition or essay writing, or both. If you are looking for developing your writing skill, you must give it a try.

por Mohamed Y P

22 de jun de 2020

It was a sheer pleasure doing this course. I believe the course will be really beneficial to all those who take writing serious. Thanks to all those behind the programme.

por SHAJAN J P S

24 de abr de 2020

Course is designed fantastic. It would be helpful to get some constructive thoughts atleast at the end of the course from moderator or facilitator to improvise ourselves.

por Fang D

31 de mai de 2018

Very basic college level essay writing instructions. If you never learned anything about how college level academic writing, then you wouldn't want to miss this course.

por Katherine G

26 de abr de 2019

Very good course. I don't think the repetition of information is necessary therefore I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. The rest of the aspects are perfect.

por Nusrat J N

7 de jun de 2020

Thank you everybody who are related to this course. Wish best of luck to my peers who help me to develop my work. This course is really useful to me.

por Victoria C

14 de ago de 2020

Although I enjoyed the course and learned a great deal, I would appreciate more instructor input on graded assignments to ensure good quality work.

por Syeda T

14 de jun de 2016

Nice course! But in my opinion, it needs to give more practice exercises for each sub topic so that student doesnt think the course as fast paced.

por Jim O

15 de mar de 2018

Nice Refresher course. I had forgotten many aspects of compare/contrast, cause & effect and argumentative essays. Looking forward to the next c

por Bhim B k c

15 de fev de 2016

Very good lecture videos,sample essays and quiz. I enjoyed taking this course. It helped me a lot how write the essay. I would like to thank

por Yuri M

25 de jul de 2020

It was a great course. I suggest to add an outline document for each type of essay, to be followed by the students during their writing.