Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
29,213 classificações
5,014 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF

Jan 29, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Praneeth N P

Apr 24, 2020

Really good for beginner/intermediate engineering who are getting started with GCP. The videos are well structured and clear. And it makes more sense to do the Qwick Labs along with the lectures rather than doing alone. Highly recommended.

por Ahreum L

Jul 16, 2018

This course offers kind explanation and videos. Especially, videos with the (practice) lab is easy to follow. Thanks to offer like this course! After studying, I got a good impression on Coursera. So, I will continue studying at Coursera.

por Vladimir M

May 07, 2018

A lot of information and a very good introduction. Some questions in tests might be better formulated. Even if I already know and use some parts GCP in my work I can recommend the course as it contains a wide picture of Google. Thank you.

por Sipho M

Sep 19, 2019

This course is fantastic but very taxing. I really enjoyed it. I have a better perspective of Cloud as a topic and the power it hold. what was very interesting was the many benefits for hosting and working in the cloud. Well done Google.

por SHYAM S

May 24, 2020

great course i have never seen such a kind of course never in my life but had an great experience after completing this course special thanks to google for providing such a good course and here i got a chance to operate the google cloud

por Rabindra K B

Nov 08, 2018

"Thank You Very Much for an interactive, well-built learning platform providing an overview of Google Cloud Platform and its features. It is a Great Learning Experience and provides scope for further learning and explore the Knowledge."

por Viraj S K

May 22, 2020

It was truly helpful for understanding all the different aspects of GCP and all concepts were very interesting to learn and also have hands on in lab session. A worth course to do.Understanding the future of cloud technology Kubernetes

por Gaurav G

Apr 05, 2020

The core concepts have been covered very well and the labs are pretty good for anyone to have a grasp of these concepts,the instructors are very knowledgeable and engaging,only I wish that the course should have an IAM section as well.

por SHUBHAM J

Sep 20, 2019

This course provides an overview of all GCP services and when to use them, with nice interactive lab assignments. To suggest, there are some parts of the protocols are explained not enough, which left some knowledge gaps for the users.

por Saurabh S

Jan 02, 2018

Its a nice course, very well explaining the offerings in GCP and a brief overview on all the modules. I liked the practical use cases that different companies have implemented using GCP offerings and how they get benefited by the same.

por Ritesh T

May 24, 2020

This course is best introductory course for google cloud that I have come across. It introduced all components of google cloud is precise manner. The associated qwiklabs provided related good hands-on for concepts learned in lectures.

por Ferror A

Oct 16, 2019

This course is designed in a way that a beginner can also start from scratch and understand what GCP fundamentals core infra is.

Must say, Google maintained its level throughout the training. Very well done training team.

BIG THANK YOU

por Parimal K K R

Sep 01, 2019

The course is designed so well that a novice in technology can understand about the cloud and its titbits very well. I realized that Google cloud is equipped so well that it can be deployed and managed virtually as and when i require.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Sergio F

May 29, 2019

This course gives us a great way to understand the basic structure of GCP and a reduced view of how GCP works. The qwiklabs are very powerful tools to go deeper in the studies and learn what the instructors explain during the classes.

por Harshitha C T

Dec 29, 2019

The course had a lot of useful content and was easy to understand thanks to the way the course was designed and the instructors for making me feel it that way. The labs were also really easy with detailed instructions and guidelines.

por Devendra S

Apr 11, 2020

It was an great experience with the course . It explored lot of new stuff especially k8's and Database which i had not used till now . At last need to say .

Thanks a lot to Coursera and the lecturer for providing the such exploration

por Abdul'Wakil J

Apr 05, 2020

I say a big thanks to Coursera and Google Cloud, for the great opportunity really appreciate, and well to my wonderfull instuctors who took the course well done Sir's/Ma that was a wonderfull one, i wanna be like you guys. Thanks

por SWARAJ K P

Oct 27, 2019

The video lectures and hands on were excellent.I encountered an error in quick lab related exercise on storage regarding setting project id.But quick lab representatives helped in solving that.Hope it will be updated in tutorial.

por Asha S R

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent course for beginners.. The instructors taught the GCP fundamental concepts in a much simpler and easy to understand manner.. Each chapter was organized in short and succinct manner for easy understanding.. Thanks a lot.

por Syed H M

Apr 05, 2019

An excellent course to understand the fundamental building blocks of Google Cloud Platform - from Servers to Networking to more advanced services like Big Data and Machine Learning. Good presentation and well organized content.

por Oleg R

Sep 10, 2018

I liked this course! It was easy to understand, videos were not big so the information was easy to remember. It also was some practice that allowed trying GCP services in real environment, that is a key of such kind of training.

por Luillyfe

May 21, 2018

It is very handy to get to know the basis of the google cloud platform, taking this course allow me to get an overview of the entire capacity of google cloud to give companies a very powerful tool to solve problems in the cloud.

por Su M K W

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent Introductory course. Thanks you - all the instructors for your explanation and great notes. I am new to cloud computing and software engineering. This course definitely motivates to study other GCP courses. THANK YOU!

por Rohan S J

May 22, 2020

It was great to learn Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure it gave me great idea to learn more about google cloud. this course is the best course to learn of google cloud.I got new ideas through this course.