Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
41,642 classificações
7,153 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
28 de Jan de 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filtrar por:

5576 — 5600 de 7,127 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Marc M

12 de Ago de 2020

This course was very informative and broken into simple chunks that were easily understandable . The labs were great and gave you a good hands on feel for navigating and setting up features previewed in the course material..

por Mathias G

28 de Mar de 2019

Le cours est assez complet et balaye bien l'ensemble des services de GCP.

J'ai 2 regrets, le faible niveau d'exploration des labs face à tout ce qui vient d'être vu et l'absence de lab sur les VPC qui est un sujet important.

por William M

14 de Jul de 2019

Covered a lot of subjects and products that gave me an appreciation of the breath and power of the platform. There were a few spots that were glossed over, but understandable once I watched the video of the labs being run.

por Saikat S

29 de Jul de 2018

Good introductory course covering all aspects of google cloud platform's core infrastructure. But the lab works are designed in such a way that you will not remember them after the 1st week. Need more lab time for practise

por Aaron C

4 de Set de 2017

Highly recommended for those who wanted to understand and learn what GCP is about ... this course form as the foundation for all basic learners and even for those who wanted to go more deep dive into specific areas of GCP.

por Francisco C S Z

25 de Abr de 2020

I liked the course, during the course sometimes i felt lost because of various concepts, at the end i realized that the many concepts are various because it is a fundamental course, it is like an overview of what GCP has.

por Vijayakumar G A

6 de Ago de 2019

The course gives a good overview of the platform supplemented with lab practicals. Integration with qwiklabs is very useful. However, the content needs to be updated to reflect the recent changes to the platform services.

por Chris W

15 de Dez de 2017

The host is very monotonous which can make it hard to concentrate on the course all the way through but the content is just the right amount for the introduction I needed for my understanding of GCP as a business analyst.

por M B

24 de Mai de 2017

A bit dated in parts - the instructions don't quite line up with the actual app anymore, and I'm not sure what the point is in having a review AFTER a successful quiz (isn't that rather backwards?).

Good course otherwise.

por Prashanth S N

13 de Set de 2020

Learning about cloud storage options, identity and access management was fun. Some concepts such as containers and topics such as Kubernetes were newer to me. I really enjoyed the mini-quizzes at the end of the modules.

por Fernando N

20 de Out de 2019

bueno como introducción o de manera "essencial" para familiarizarse con las herramientas que ofrece google cloud, termine un poco confuso con algunos temas, pero es cosa de pulirse. por eso 4 estrellas, no te deja 5/5

por Sonu F

16 de Jul de 2019

Good introduction to the course. But it is too broad and the review questions assume you know quite a lot already. I realised that most of the things I didn't know was covered by later courses in the specialisation.

por Kamil B

18 de Abr de 2021

I think the course could've had a little bit more hands-on exercises with setting up different things. On the other hand, as an introduction to GCP, it was overall good and gave me a good overview of the whole GCP.

por Jossman A H R

11 de Dez de 2020

The labs are too rigid. It should allow you to review more the options you have. Maybe at the begining of each lab you have to do every step describe on the lab, but at the end you could modify as long as you want.

por Shivansh R

17 de Mai de 2020

A few suggestions were made by me on chat for labs which had issues as the commands mentioned in the tutorial were not accepted, finally tutorial was updated with new set of commands and I could finish it off, Thnx

por Dave H

15 de Mar de 2021

This was a pretty good intro to GCP offerings. The way you had to go incognito to do the labs felt a bit hokey, and one time it didn't recognize that I had done a step in the lab and I had to start all over again.

por Nitesh S

15 de Jun de 2020

I felt that the course and questions are not that much related. Course just hovers around the key concepts. If study materials on all key services are provided as a prep to the course, it will be of much more use.

por Aaron W

25 de Mar de 2021

I felt like it gave a quick overview of somethings and went on to longer for other, sometimes I had to read about it else where or watch youtube videos before returning to the course so I could get full benefit.

por Ljung, A

16 de Dez de 2019

Thanks for a great course. Because english is not my native language it was hard to understand what the teacher says (teacher from India). The other teacher had a good english language and did not talk to fast.

por Thomas B

4 de Mar de 2019

Solid overview of the GCP building blocks. A bit of constructive feedback: This class employs a fair bit of hand-holding. Challenging me to go off-script will improve comprehension, confidence, and retention.

por Sachidanand R

16 de Jun de 2020

This is a really good beginner level fundamental code course that tells or educates about GCP capability and features and its usages in real life. It sets the building blocks that require in the cloud journey.

por Revant G

29 de Mar de 2019

The course assumes the basic knowledge of nginx and Computer Network concepts such as subnet etc as prerequisites.

It would be divine if the instructors could give one line or two line intros of these concepts.

por udi a

26 de Dez de 2020

great course! although I believe you could simplify some of the topics a bit more, ive had the best time learning here!

One note I have. In a lot of the videos, the subtitles arnt synchronized with the speech

por Rajendra G

2 de Jun de 2019

The course is well structured though sometime Qwiklabs lab have some issues. There is lot covered in the course module. it would be grate if reference is made to some google documents for additional learning.

por Jaison F

12 de Jan de 2021

The course was nicely explained but there were many topics covered under this course and would have been better if there were less topics covered since for a beginner this course would be hard to understand