Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
38,731 classificações
6,704 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
4 de Fev de 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filtrar por:

6526 — 6550 de 6,637 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por rustx

26 de Out de 2018

ok

por RAJAGOPAL

21 de Out de 2018

.

por Jose R G J

29 de Dez de 2018

Some instructions are not accurate or was created using a different UI layout in mind. The google labs sometimes opens new Beta UI by default and this is very confusing to someone new to GCP and will most likely get errors. Also there is a certain bug that I encountered

1) Google always asks for SMS verification whenever I try to create a lab (only when using my laptop that I originally used in the Philippines. Now I am in San Diego)

2) Eventually after a few days aside from asking for SMS verification it suddenly challenges me to RECOVER the auto generated qwiklabs account, which is impossible. This unpredictable and unexplained took me twice the time I needed to finish the Courses.

por Werner B

31 de Jan de 2020

The content would be very interesting, but:

The speakers are boring and artificial. The hand posture and gestures of the woman are inappropriate. Like a teacher from 50 years ago!

I've never seen anything like it. In comparison, my absolute favourite is Ian Harris from Golang Course. He imparts the knowledge with body and soul and it is a joy to watch.

I had to choose between GCP and AWS; you have to specialize in something. It became AWS.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

por Carolyn O

3 de Jan de 2018

The layout for this course was odd. The speaker and the slide information were not always in sync. To get all the information you'd have to watch the video, pause go back and read the slide and then move forward.

The fact that the quiz was BEFORE the lab was also odd. It seem that a lot can be learned from the lab, so the quiz should come AFTER the hands on lab.

The speaker in the video was extremely boring. I fell asleep twice listening to his mono tone voice.

por David W

27 de Set de 2019

Provides an essential overview to Google Cloud Services, but often feels like an advertisement/product catalog (it is) and the exercises aren't in-depth enough to be informative.

Looking forward to the following courses in the series, which seem to be much more focused on engineering practices and concerns, with GCP being the how.

por Ken I

3 de Out de 2019

Some of the quizzes are confusing in how questions are asked. In a couple of multi-check answers, it is not clear if more than one answer is desired, which is inconsistent.

Some of the questions based on the video expect one to remember a small and obscure statement which isn't highlighted as important in the video.

por Jamil S

28 de Out de 2018

The videos seem more like a quick-paced, salesy overview of the technology, I found it difficult to take notes. The answers to the questions in the quiz aren't always directly discussed in the materials, you'll need a decent tech background to infer some of the answers in the quizzes.

por Francesco M

19 de Fev de 2017

The content is good, but the pace is too slow. Additionally the way the content is presented is very flat. I'd prefer a bit more passion and enthusiasm. All in all a decent course, but nothing that couldn't have been learnt just by browsing and playing around with GCP trial.

por UMER A D

31 de Ago de 2020

This course though has good labs section but poor lecture section , In my opinion lab section be merged with lecture section will enhance much better onsite/on-job understanding, will also prevent unnecessary span of course making small things spread and difficult to grasp

por Sandro J

5 de Jul de 2017

The information is ok, the problem is how its presented. The instructors feel more like a text2speech programs reading from text file. Also the Coursera interface is not that friendly, you need to scroll 5+ pages to find your progress in the "navigation" page.

por Dan S

18 de Fev de 2021

This is not 11 hours worth of work unless you just run through everything and don't take notes. Recommendation is to extend this to two weeks so people do not rush through it since it contains many topics.

por Chisomo S

24 de Jul de 2018

Scripted lectures are not natural and are harder to follow. Instead of reading a script verbatim, have some basic talking points and then use your own words ... like your audience is a real human being

por Filip D

20 de Mai de 2020

Not enough materials to learn from. The key points to remember should be repeated, and emphasized. Many videos barely mentioned the important details once.

Quite a headache after just one course.

por Kellie H

14 de Fev de 2021

This course is geared towards users that have notable experience in cloud infrastructure. The labs are mindless and do not clearly explain the why or rational behind a course of action.

por Hari P

2 de Set de 2019

This is one of the worst course were a lot of contents to be done on a single week. Please split the course. But the content was awesome. This course was in unstructured manner.

por Richard B

2 de Jun de 2017

Very high level overview of GCP. Instructor is awful and doesn't sound either interested or fluent with the material. Seems like an instructor with little actual experience.

por Ivan B A

17 de Set de 2020

Content is decent. Nothing price-worthy.

However the labs are trash. You can get by just by copying and pasting and not even understanding what you are doing.

por Anne L

22 de Nov de 2020

Way to much information packed into 1 week. The labs were nice but I don't think I'd be able to do much of it outside the course. Needs more detail.

por James T

17 de Abr de 2020

You don't really learn much in the course, other than the really bad names Google has chosen for several of their managed storage/database services.

por Thomas A W

18 de Jan de 2020

"MB" command in the Getting Started with Cloud "VM Instance" will not allow a "Bucket" to be created, there is no "Help" section to Trouble shoot?

por SMRUTHI N

6 de Out de 2020

I am not able to complete the course,

the graded external tool quiz doesn't get passed at all,

it is literally irritating since two months.

por Dann G

9 de Set de 2019

Looks like there is an issue with the course updating to completion. Having issues getting past the first week to update progress.

:-(

por Andrew D

9 de Jun de 2019

A basic introduction to which Google Cloud products to use when - and how amazing Google is for sharing all these products with the world.