Chevron Left
Voltar para Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure da instituição Google Cloud

4.7
estrelas
42,094 classificações
7,212 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Melhores avaliações

AN
9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB
4 de Fev de 2020

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

Filtrar por:

5576 — 5600 de 7,182 Avaliações para o Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

por Sebastien L

14 de Mai de 2017

Videos and labs are great.

There was few minor bugs when watching videos but i dont know if it comes from ipad app, coursera or the video itself.

One thing that can be improved are the quiz. There should be more questions to assess if understood, followed well what was said in the videos.

por Soujanya A

11 de Ago de 2019

It is very well organised course with good hands on lab. Flow may seem little faster for beginners or people who are new to few concepts. The last section on Bigdata and ML goes little faster. But otherwise, highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to familiarise GCP services.

por TIM J E

22 de Mai de 2019

Good course giving you an overview of GCP Core Infrastructure, with some good practicals allowing you to do hands on build to embed the information presented in each section. Could be improved by having a final practical lab where you used all previous in conjunction with each other.

por Bill S

22 de Jul de 2020

Really Really enjoyed the last couple Chapters of the course about Big Data and Machine Learning, but wow was it tough! Wish they would have done the quiz before the hands on exercise, lost a lot of info while doing the exercise and had to go back and re-watch all the videos again!

por Lucas S

8 de Mar de 2019

There was some problems with the lab environment but in the end they always worked. Only twice did I have to redo them even though it said I got all the points. The instructors are great and the bitesize videos are perfect for keeping your attention and not overwhelming you.

por AZHAKATH A

3 de Jul de 2020

The course is very explanatory but the only thing I had a problem was that the course instructors were talking a bit too fast that it becomes difficult for the learner to register it in his/her brain. I had to listen to the videos twice to understand each concept properly.

por Robert S L

24 de Fev de 2019

There's issues with code correlation and its supposed outcome when inputting, but that's more towards testing it before putting it into the course. Some of the instructions could be clearer, feels like some of the steps are missing in some areas, but overall a good course.

por Ayaskanta D

4 de Mar de 2021

Some of the course contents are old and QuickLab-Google Console interface is recent. It creates confusion between what was showed during demo and during QikLab sessions. You may consider upgrading the training materials. Also the SSH does not open during any of session.

por Andre B C F

13 de Out de 2019

While it does provide a good introduction to GCP and its many tools and services, the text/narration sometimes feels a bit like advertising (like repeating a product's name several times, etc.). It's not bad, it's just sometimes and the course is still totally worth it.

por Aditya S S

15 de Set de 2019

The course had good content but some parts could do with a little less jargon. The hands on experience with qwiklab integration was very helpful. Some videos had mistakes and unsynced subtitles which made it hard to follow especially considering the jargon being used.

por Ionut-Mihai S

13 de Mar de 2021

there is a video that is faded and overall the structure in some video are not well defined , but the information that your getting from the course is quite useful, i was able to finish it quite fast and i was a bit surprised on the questions but over a nice course

por Dumidu H

20 de Jul de 2017

Great resource for anyone who wants to grasp the breadth of the Google Cloud Platform without getting bogged down too much by implementation specifics. The labs offered in each module lets the learner experience the different services first hand. Thanks for sharing.

por Pablo P

21 de Jul de 2018

Overall pretty good.

I like very much the ability to download video and transcript for later study

Video labs don't include the necessary previous qwiklab steps.

BigQuery google video, and coursera/qwiklab instructions don't match the actual experience (different UI)

por Shikhar J D

13 de Mai de 2020

The GCP lab session had some error in Kubernetes so took 2 days to resolve and quicklabs for deployment manager and stackdriver instructions are wrong and need no change in project ID and Zone. Got to know when quicklab expert told me. That took a day of my time.

por Amanda C

23 de Fev de 2020

I would highly recommend you take a Tell Show Tell approach. Identify at the beginning of each section what you are going to be talking about and a "big picture" view of the topic and then get into the details and then finish with a summary of what was covered.

por Von M

7 de Dez de 2020

Mostly good, labs were helpful but had broken parts that required troubleshooting. Probably mostly because GCP and software updates. However it did help to get to know the actual product better. Study material was mostly good and questions were mostly on par.

por Karama A

18 de Jul de 2021

For someone who just started to learn about Google Cloud, this course is very helpful, especially if you read through the readings of each module. I was nervous about the lab, but the step by step guidance was extremely helpful. Here I go for the next Week !

por Rafael E D B

9 de Ago de 2020

El curso me pareció bueno creo que se cumplio el objetivo de aprender los fundamentos de google cloud. Sin embargo no me gusto que los quizes solo estén en ingles (algunos sin subtitulo), y lo mismo los vídeos solo con subtitulo y no traducidos al español.

por Justin S

31 de Out de 2019

There are some key instructions absent in the lab instructions, which completely halts the lab progress. I had to do some workarounds to get the lab done. Need to fix them or many students might not complete the course.

Other than that, it's a good course.

por Pranay M

22 de Set de 2018

The content is really helpful for beginners who want to learn about Google infrastructure and its entire cloud ecosystem. 4/5 stars for the content, clarity and cohesion. Though it would have been more better if qwiklabs were more practical in nature.

por Alexander D

17 de Dez de 2020

Great Teachers. Good content. Exercises could be a little more comprehensive. The private enrollment with my Google Account for Exercises did not work in Chrome. There is no support for this. which feels lousy. Managed it finally by myself in Firefox

por Aaron H

26 de Ago de 2020

This is a good introductory course and for the most part instructions are very explicit in the labs, but there are some code errors that caused delays. Videos are very good and informative and the quizzes mostly reflect what was shared in the videos.

por bhavin n

6 de Jun de 2020

The course was difficult for me because I am more into Software development which does not include using Cloud Platform. But i really enjoyed learning something out of my comfort zone. It was really helpful for gaining experience with new technology.

por Макушевская В Н

17 de Dez de 2019

Some of the video names suggested in the test results are changed and it's no so easy to find them. Some of the steps in the labs are also changed, but it's easy to find the new ones. Some of the videos are working asynchronously with the text below.

por Christian P

8 de Jul de 2017

This is a great course even though we have been actively using GCP for quite a while already; But it gives you a "complete" fundamentals overview of all the other areas we didn't touch yet and helps you getting better decisions in the maybe-future.