Chevron Left
Voltar para Teoria de Jogos II: Aplicações Avançadas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teoria de Jogos II: Aplicações Avançadas da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.7
estrelas
505 classificações
97 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind", game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Over four weeks of lectures, this advanced course considers how to design interactions between agents in order to achieve good social outcomes. Three main topics are covered: social choice theory (i.e., collective decision making and voting systems), mechanism design, and auctions. In the first week we consider the problem of aggregating different agents' preferences, discussing voting rules and the challenges faced in collective decision making. We present some of the most important theoretical results in the area: notably, Arrow's Theorem, which proves that there is no "perfect" voting system, and also the Gibbard-Satterthwaite and Muller-Satterthwaite Theorems. We move on to consider the problem of making collective decisions when agents are self interested and can strategically misreport their preferences. We explain "mechanism design" -- a broad framework for designing interactions between self-interested agents -- and give some key theoretical results. Our third week focuses on the problem of designing mechanisms to maximize aggregate happiness across agents, and presents the powerful family of Vickrey-Clarke-Groves mechanisms. The course wraps up with a fourth week that considers the problem of allocating scarce resources among self-interested agents, and that provides an introduction to auction theory. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-II-Syllabus.html There is also a predecessor course to this one, for those who want to learn or remind themselves of the basic concepts of game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/game-theory-1 An intro video can be found here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Game-Theory-2-Intro.mp4...

Melhores avaliações

AV
16 de Jul de 2020

This was a wonderful and very mathematically intensive course, but completing all the quizzes gave a great sense of accomplishment and developed my understanding of game theory and its various facets.

LV
1 de Mai de 2017

Very interesting! One missing thing: please write explanations for correct/incorrect questions in quizzes. In the basic course, I found them very helpful in understanding why my reasoning was wrong.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 97 Avaliações para o Teoria de Jogos II: Aplicações Avançadas

por Li W

18 de Jan de 2018

Great, the Problem set very helpful to understand the core of Mechanism Design conception. Thanks the 3 professores 's instruction.

por Anders A

13 de Mar de 2018

Solid through the entire course, good lectures and interesting tasks. Only missing a few explanations in some of the task.

por Himanshu P

6 de Nov de 2020

I learned strategic thinking and how to make applied that in real world with various Game Theory methods. Thanks

por Roger G

18 de Fev de 2018

Excellent course, I wish it was longer to have more examples but very interesting and well taught material

por Lee S Y

6 de Jan de 2018

Lectures were clear and quizzes were effective. Could have helped to explain solutions in the quiz though.

por Bhavook B

23 de Out de 2017

Great learning experience, one advice is to show the working of the solutions of the problem sets

por Abhiraj H

23 de Jul de 2017

Loved the course.It is a little on the hard side but is overall very enjoyable and enriching.

por Luis F A

21 de Mar de 2020

Good intro to some applications of GT, particularly on auctions. A bit drier than part one.

por Kiryukhin R

1 de Abr de 2018

perfect one to get a taste of theory behind the voting schemes and game mechanisms design

por Chusu H

27 de Ago de 2017

A good step from basic game theory to more advanced theory and application in this field.

por Metin B

21 de Out de 2016

So much information given, in very compact but clear style, in short time. Great course

por Zhu

22 de Fev de 2020

Fasinating course!!Comprehensible and lucid book also!Professor Jackerson is so cool!

por Mikhail K

30 de Set de 2017

Good course. And I like the teachers very much. But I woul like more on Game Theory.

por Hitesh K

27 de Set de 2016

Stimulating. Very interesting course, never loved the derivations this much before.

por Tomer

26 de Set de 2016

Great course. I have learned a lot and very thankful for the wonderful instructors.

por Reza

7 de Out de 2017

this was a cool course. But not sure how I'll use the learnings in the future :)

por Jose A T

22 de Set de 2017

I enjoyed a lot this course. The instructors are among the best worldwide.

por Sherlock C C

14 de Abr de 2020

Nice course! It helps me clarify a lot of basic concepts of game theory.

por Ininahazwe

2 de Abr de 2017

I enjoyed a lot learning this Course. Well explained by great lecturers.

por Arnaud P R

14 de Mar de 2017

Great experience. Lotof fun. Awaiting the third volume...

por Hanbang G

5 de Mar de 2019

Maybe harder than I, but obviously, more useful.

por Alejandro J

1 de Mar de 2020

Excellent, clear and very useful course

por sahil k

10 de Mai de 2020

good course, should have more examples

por Zahid A

19 de Nov de 2016

Enjoyed the course, Thank you so much