Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
779 classificações
220 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM
28 de Set de 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
30 de Out de 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

201 — 218 de 218 Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por Dr. M K B

12 de Out de 2017

I am proud to do the course Sir

por GERMÁN A V P

6 de Dez de 2015

It is an excellent course

por Sudhir N

18 de Out de 2016

Truly enriching stuff.

por Juan C D M

8 de Dez de 2015

I liked it..

por Xavier C

8 de Fev de 2018

Good course

por Nico G

21 de Nov de 2019

Outdated. Compiled in 2012, this course presents an outdated situation of the market. All data shown are from 2012 at the latest. the industry has considerably changed in the last 7 years. Plus most of the companies mentioned in the presentations that were active in the biofuel sector went bust or simply closed which poses the efficiency of all the solutions described during this course.

Some of the lectures are too detailed especially on the scientific side and fail to grab the big picture. Fortunately each lecture is followed by a Q&A from Dr Murphy who seems to be the only one to replace the topics in the general context.

por Marika

19 de Jan de 2017

A good course, giving a thorough understanding of the various types of renewable energy, their issues and opportunities. I cannot rate the course higher because some of it is so out of date. It really needs to be re-done. The Paris Agreement wasn't mentioned, some of the research is from the early 2000s, many of the lectures are at least 3 years old. This is an area that is changing rapidly, monthly, and this course can't really be seen to be current any more. Particularly the politics section in week 8.

por Giorgio G

2 de Jan de 2019

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.

por Stephannie

22 de Dez de 2016

Too much information for a short amount of time to compile. I liked the questions in the middle of the videos, but I would be great to always have the justification of the answers for a more profund learnning.

por Ahsen M A

21 de Out de 2020

a great course but was too informative and lengthy

por Rushil

11 de Mai de 2016

Nice course with lot of numbers and facts.

por Carlos A d C F

11 de Jun de 2020

Good content but very out of date!!!!

por Bidisha B

27 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot of new things.

por 69 P P

28 de Set de 2020

Nice

por Guillaume C

29 de Ago de 2015

Not adapted to an online format. Low quality videos.

Interesting topics, but no efficient progression. Many sections become an update about UCSD research, not adapted to the audience.

por Muhammad Q J P

7 de Ago de 2019

Very sick course. No management. Very non-productive lectures and quiz.

por Arash Z

9 de Mai de 2017

Not Realy related to energy, mostly Bio fuel

por ashok g

11 de Mai de 2020

I want unenroll this course