Chevron Left
Voltar para O futuro da energia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O futuro da energia da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, San Diego

4.7
estrelas
861 classificações
238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Melhores avaliações

AM
28 de Set de 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ
30 de Out de 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 237 Avaliações para o O futuro da energia

por Atun R

27 de Dez de 2017

Course is very tough and seeks too much of time. Asking too many question individual week and also posted plenty of questions each week. This course is not for the beginners.

por Nelmo F

20 de Jul de 2020

It was a very good course. A lot of topics very important to understand and know about energy, renewables and others issues related to this topic. Thanks

por Colin M

12 de Jun de 2017

Really good course for those interested in the future of our energy systems. Fast paced and a lot to absorb, but worth the effort.

por Timothy A

16 de Mar de 2021

excellent course! Even better with input and contribution from panel of experts and guest speakers. Keep up the good work.

por Richie L

11 de Jul de 2020

the topics need to be expanded. a lot of thing just doesn't get to be explained deep enough. and it need to be updated.

por kamlesh s

16 de Jun de 2020

Content is well crafted and I have learn about both renewable and non renewable sources of energy in quite depth.

por Katelyn J

26 de Ago de 2015

This very interesting course looks at both the science and economic factors that influence energy technologies.

por Liliana C

26 de Set de 2016

Una excelente introducción al mundo de la energía, super completo,entendible, profesores de primer nivel!!

por Jose M

30 de Ago de 2020

Una muy buena introducción a las energías renovables. Algunas partes un poco desactualizadas.

por priyank

2 de Set de 2018

This is an introductory course to sustainable energy. Its a good place to begin with

por Aditya S

5 de Dez de 2017

Amazing lecture series. Improved my vision towards energy and environmental fields.

por Mushahid H

29 de Jul de 2019

It is a fantastic subject. I have learned a lot from it. I like it.

por Lester P

30 de Set de 2020

Needs an update, this was recorded around 2015 or 2016.

por Paulo G

20 de Mar de 2018

Is a good and interesting course. I recommend it.

por 郭逸飞

10 de Mai de 2018

Thanks very much for your contributions!

por Aleks L

22 de Mai de 2019

Slightly outdated and very US-centric.

por Dr. M K B

12 de Out de 2017

I am proud to do the course Sir

por GERMÁN A V P

6 de Dez de 2015

It is an excellent course

por Sudhir N

18 de Out de 2016

Truly enriching stuff.

por Juan C D M

8 de Dez de 2015

I liked it..

por Xavier C

8 de Fev de 2018

Good course

por Nico G

8 de Mar de 2021

Outdated. Compiled in 2012, this course presents an outdated situation of the market. All data shown are from 2012 at the latest. the industry has considerably changed in the last 7 years. Plus most of the companies mentioned in the presentations that were active in the biofuel sector went bust or simply closed which poses the efficiency of all the solutions described during this course.

Some of the lectures are too detailed especially on the scientific side and fail to grab the big picture. Fortunately each lecture is followed by a Q&A from Dr Murphy who seems to be the only one to replace the topics in the general context.

por Marika

19 de Jan de 2017

A good course, giving a thorough understanding of the various types of renewable energy, their issues and opportunities. I cannot rate the course higher because some of it is so out of date. It really needs to be re-done. The Paris Agreement wasn't mentioned, some of the research is from the early 2000s, many of the lectures are at least 3 years old. This is an area that is changing rapidly, monthly, and this course can't really be seen to be current any more. Particularly the politics section in week 8.

por 79_Jay S

24 de Jan de 2021

its good to have this ype of cource for study ... but if i am paying this much for a cource ... I expect it to be latest, this cource is years old and old data, they must update the cource now. this past year th is so much evolved and still its based on old tech nand old data ..... very poor on this part.

por Giorgio G

2 de Jan de 2019

In general I found it quite interesting and with a good amount of information. However, a lot of numbers, figures and forecasts are from several years ago and the lessons should be updated with the latest available information.