Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
34,044 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

GP

27 de mar de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

GL

17 de jul de 2022

It is pretty good. You learn new things even as someone who has some idea of what UX is. Would recommend to those who want to start learning because it is affordable and provides valuable information.

Filtrar por:

6451 — 6475 de 7,250 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Amy R

28 de mar de 2022

I liked everything nd learned a lot, until the last week. It felt a little out of place to spend so much time talking about portfolios before we even learned how to create everything.

por Jasmine W

26 de out de 2021

There needs to be more examples of designers without a UX design background and who have completed the Google course included in the examples of portfolios and online social profiles.

por Jeffrey J W

14 de set de 2021

Great info to help answer a beginner's questions and encourage understanding of the fundamentals, and also starts people new to the field on the path towards a professional portfolio.

por Michelle V

10 de jan de 2022

It takes a very long time. But it's thorough. It can be a bit scattered. They don't guarantee a job. Great course, but not sure that I can get a job now doing this successfully.

por Jose A A

22 de out de 2021

It was good, but I would have like to get the portfolio lessons later in the process.

Building a portfolio with things that I don't know how to do yet, does not sound like a good path

por Joy

16 de mai de 2021

Week 1 and 2 were super informative and gave great terminology into XD design. However I thought week 3 and 4 were too basic and were not really needed for this course in my opinion.

por Nikka E Y

16 de nov de 2021

I​t was a little weird to have to go through the networking activities when I have nothing to showcase yet. I created profiles but they're all empty since I don't have any projects.

por Kelsie S

5 de abr de 2021

I loved this course, it was a great introduction to UX Design. My only complaints were sometimes I felt like the review questions were a little inconsistent with the course content.

por Noshin A

21 de mai de 2022

Super beginners course to give a good introduction. I would have preferred if they gave a little taste of the wireframing or softwares that are industry standard that would be nice

por edgar r

6 de out de 2021

Content is great. I had some issues with my progress being lost. When I completed week 4, my records of the quizzes of week1-3 were lost, so I had to retake them for a second time.

por Yz H

3 de jan de 2022

I think the personal brand/ networking part needs to be revised and maybe distributed across all 7 courses. It included lots of information that is not yet relevant to beginners.

por Lindsay M

22 de nov de 2021

T​he content was interesting and quite indepth compared to other fundamentals courses, however I noticed trick questions within the quizzes and found them to be a little tedious.

por Tom D

1 de ago de 2022

Overall very informative detailed information. Some sections in this course take longer than others, so it's best to check the course at the beginning and set aside enough time.

por Chamel N B

4 de jul de 2022

It's really interesting , and the materials in this course are amazing , but it's full of theory , even in videos putting more animations and diagrams would have worked better .

por Eric G

22 de mai de 2022

A great introduction to UX Design! It can feel a bit out of place in some parts, it feels as if it goes a little advanced near the end but all in all it's a knowledgable course.

por alibilal a a

19 de mai de 2022

Perfect teaching style and content but lack a pragmatic approach to topics for instance , only discussed Design sprints but not showed how to make a design sprint as an example

por Curtis L

18 de abr de 2022

W​as good at explaining basics and provided ample material to continue reading and understand in different ways. Felt a little heavy at times, but only for the extended reading.

por Yash A

29 de set de 2021

V​ery helpful and well paced course, I think the week 4 was little too long to keep my interest but I learnt a lot! Thanks to everyone who worked on this and provide for free :)

por Erica B

7 de abr de 2022

As someone who is not a good test taker, the questions sometimes can be worded in a tricky way. Other than that, the course is pretty great. Excited to finish the rest of them.

por Mohan k

7 de jun de 2022

With the examples and solutions, everything was really simple to understand. It would have been better if the biases had been explained better, it was difficult to understand.

por Vishal S

27 de jun de 2021

Everything was good but I feel week 4 was too hectic as there are many thing to learn and work on as well. Otherwise I love being a part of this certification course till now.

por sandra k

16 de fev de 2022

G​reat foundational course for people with no prior UX or related knowledge. level of diffuclt is low, making it easy for anyone from any background to follow and understand.

por Travis M

26 de mai de 2021

T​his was a very informative course. I feel like I do have a foundation in UX but I will need more skills an dknowledge to build on. Great for a step 1 type of understanding.

por Samraysh P

6 de ago de 2021

While it didn't go into depth about UX design. It taught me the basics and what UX is. I'd recommend it for those who want to start learning UX and have 0 knowledge about it

por Prana N

30 de jun de 2021

As a foundations course, this helped me gain well-rounded insights about the field. However, since it is still the tip of the iceberg, I feel there were not many takeaways.