Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
29,665 classificações
5,931 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

UK

26 de mar de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

AD

13 de mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

5701 — 5725 de 6,358 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Sherlyn Y

18 de mai de 2021

I'm a full-time UX Designer who learnt the ropes through daily work. This course reinforced my foundations and concepts for UX design and I'm glad I did this course!

por Mateo P

22 de abr de 2022

Great course for introduction to UX, but it has some unnecessary details, like building portfolio, for someone that is looking to learn UX but not become designer.

por Araiz B

16 de abr de 2021

Muy interesante y enriquecedor. La parte de networking ha estado muy bien, pero quizás habría estado mejor verlo más adelante teniendo ya algunos trabajos hechos.

por Marco R

1 de jun de 2022

D​oes a fantastic job of explaining the foundations of UX design. Helping those like myself who have ZERO experience truly understand the foundation of UX Design

por Ashley T

11 de nov de 2021

I wish this had more factors about design. I think these will come later but it was weird to design a website and personal brand without formal design frameworks

por Silver L C

18 de abr de 2021

The big thing I would add to the course is notifications about the discussion boards. I would love to be able to know when someone responded to something I said.

por Chris R

26 de ago de 2021

G​ood pace that meets the needs of a brand new aspiring UX designer. Host personality could be more animated, somewhat robotic. Teaching material is very clear.

por Kayla S

15 de abr de 2022

Needs more in depth examples and explanations, I feel that the course should be longer. Having more tests and quizzes as well, with the ability to retake them.

por Contina L

12 de mai de 2021

Learned so much from the course. It provided real world examples and experiences. Highly recommend if anyone is looking to learn the foundation of UX Design.

por jonathan e

2 de abr de 2022

It is a good introduction to the course. However I would have loved to learn a little more about the day to day lives in the job and what I am delving into.

por Sarah B

20 de mar de 2022

Good , Just I think that the last chapter ''personal brand and portfolio'' must be enrolled at the end of the certification as learners are in the begining.

por Juan J

9 de ago de 2021

I like the way it is structured and learn at your own pace but I would pay more for better help or guidance instead of asking for help from your colleagues.

por Rachel H

18 de set de 2021

Introductory content was great. I'd personally prefer if the networking and personal brand work was done at the end of the series, not in the first course.

por Gery P

5 de fev de 2022

I think it is a good introductory course, need to enroll in each separately, i thought that i will be taking all and getting a certificate of completion.

por Kethari D P

7 de mai de 2022

T​hankyou for all & it's great platform to help everyone to learn. Please add more infographics to address example of use this is my humble suggestion.

por Labina N

26 de jul de 2021

As the course brief suggests, it is for absolute beginners. It does give helpful insights on building personal brand and how to start as a UX Designer.

por Rajat

8 de fev de 2022

TBuilding the portfoliosection should be at the end of the 7th course so that the user can actually put in some projects developed during the course

por Kelsey K

2 de jun de 2021

It was a great foundational course to help me understand a little more about UX Design and to learn that it is something I would like to go through.

por Courtney C

16 de mar de 2022

The first few weeks move very slow and then the last week is very project heavy. I feel like I learned a lot, I just wish the pacing was different.

por Ganesh w

5 de mai de 2022

It was really exciting to learn foundations of user Experience design. Very nice course with a deep knowledge that helps understand basic concepts

por Vishwas s

26 de mar de 2022

hello I am Vishwas from India and I am very excited to complete this course which is very interested and in my view, this course is very friendly.

por Samuel O

10 de ago de 2021

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is a top-notch course for me, I gain a lot from the lecture, and is going to help my career inmmensely.

por Shaurya C

17 de jun de 2021

As It is a foundation course so you won't be learning any software skill, you will just gain a bit knowledge about UX. It is well designed course.

por Syed J A

5 de jun de 2022

It was amazing , I learned so much from the introduction to this amazing world of UX , looking forward to work for google some day. Insha Allah

por Hiu C C

19 de mai de 2022

When will Google allows user to rate zero star? I mean I do not want to rate this course zero star but some bad services I experienced in life.