Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
33,778 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

UK

26 de mar de 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 de abr de 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 7,190 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por L. C I

18 de dez de 2021

I​ enjoyed the course but did feel a lot of pressure to already have my personal brand worked out. I know it will develop with further courses in the certification and I'm only getting started. As an educator, I can say that course design and accessibility were excellent. Thanks.

por Laura D W

16 de dez de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It gave me a detailed overview and introduction to what user design is, how to go about creating a portfolio, and the value of creating & maintaining a social media presence. There are many resources available, so it's up to you to make use of them.

por Tùng L

30 de ago de 2021

T​his course very useful for the entry-level designer, its helps them have basically understand about UX and first step to become an UX designer. This course also guideing them many soft skills and ways to create a personal brand also create a good portfolio that very neccessary.

por David B

25 de mar de 2021

This course really broke down the introduction to UX Design into clear and concise sections. The moderator did an excellent job of communicating the different ideas and summarizing each step of the way. I truly have a better understanding of UX Design after the course completion.

por Cadence D

26 de jul de 2022

This course gave me everything I needed to create a real foundation for a career switch into UX Design. The course was easy to follow and has me excited for what's in store in the rest of the professional certificate. Thanks Google & Coursera for creating such a rockstar course!

por Ruxandra W

10 de jul de 2022

Thorough introduction to UX Design. In addition to basic vocabulary and frameworks, the course also gives you a pretty good idea of what to expect from entry-level UX design roles and what it means to work in this field at various types of companies. I found it uniquely helpful.

por Tú T

12 de abr de 2022

The course is very good. It helped me improve a lot of UX UI design skills. The course helps me to have a knowledge system. Learn the steps in the design process. Your design colleague who will walk you through all the designs from A-Z. Offer more complete products to customers.

por Peter E

14 de fev de 2022

Very Personable course and made me feel as a part of the UX design world. Terminology was simplified and explained well in order to stay up to date aswell so I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn something new and add skills to their arsenal.

por LaToya R

18 de nov de 2021

I​ really appreciate that the course guides you on how to set up a social media presence and how to network. It was overwhelmed by the thought of marketing myself as a new UX Designer, but I feel like I have the tools to land a job and to become part of the UX Design community.

por Woody K

7 de mai de 2021

Course helped me a lot to understand what UX design is and what benefits UX design could bring to the company. Also, it guided me step by step to complete my own UX design portfolio. It is very recommended to those who first get into this field and want to explore more about it.

por Unwana M E

22 de abr de 2022

The entire course activity was very interactive and seamless, giving me a sense of self-confidence and belief that I am on the right path to achieving my career goals.

But please, there is a mistake on my name on the certificate, can it be corrected to EKPOMBOK, UNWANA MICHAEL

por Ashley L

18 de nov de 2021

The design of this course is fantastic! I love that it's self-paced and that the content is broken down into short videos and reading assignments. I also love connecting with other students in the UX slack channel. I'm excited to continue the Google UX program and land a UX job

por Hind A

10 de ago de 2021

T​he instructor is so well spoken and the content was extremely beneficial and excellently delivered. As a design student, this course definitely gave great advice and helped me better understand what it means to be a UX Designer, and how to prepare myself for that career path.

por Melissa G

19 de mar de 2021

Very well structured course, with mixed media to keep the course interesting and varied all the way through. Very concise and forms a great basis into UX design. From personal experience this course will prepare you more for an industry job than 3 years at university did for me

por Gvanca M

9 de mar de 2022

I enjoyed the course very much. Now I'm shure that I made right choise when chose this programm.

Besides that the course is very informative and detailed it even helps you to overcome fears with changing career and also provides information how to begin everything once again.

por Manul T

30 de nov de 2021

Self-discipline and perseverance are the most challenging aspects of any endeavor. A full-time job, housework, other training required by the company, and other social events can be a challenge for me to manage. But I'm confident that I'll get better over the next few months.

por Micaela F

29 de mai de 2022

I really liked the way this course builds up knowledge. It was designed in such a simple way that it kept me engaged all the time. I learned a lot, and I have a more specific idea about user experience and how I could start working on this discipline. Thanks for all that! :)

por Rohini B

28 de abr de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It has covered all the topics in-depth which people who are new to UX will understand easily. Self -paced and the assignments were also as interesting as the course since you will be able to understand how much difference little things can make.

por AUNG H H

7 de mar de 2022

​Amazing course. Videography is so good even it's changing every 15 to 25 second zoom in, zoom out or animation. Doesn't get bore like typical course. Active learning even its a video course. Strongly course content structure.

Highly recommended for the beginner to UX field.

por Dominic G

13 de jan de 2022

This course really set the foundations of UX Design and worked to fully inform anyone who is interested, in what it takes to be a user experience designers. It set the expectations and necessities of learning to network and the personal drive needed to succeed in this field.

por Rachel S

30 de jul de 2021

Focused, accessible, organized and generous. In addition to subjects expected, like design sprints, I appreciated the sections on accessibility, equitable design and the next billion users, and the time spent on developing a personal brand and getting over imposter syndrome!

por Alakesh B

9 de jul de 2021

1st stage was informative, for some people it might be very basic stuffs, but most of us are starting from scratch so I think Google UX team has done a fantastic job designing this awesome course.. Going well so far.. hope to see more interesting stuffs in upcoming courses..

por THOTA S N

4 de abr de 2021

The course should have involved a free web domain I think, cause we have to make another one on another site, except that I thin the course is excellent, and a great job from Google. I really loved doing the course, Koodos hope I get a job after completing all the courses ;)

por Alice Y

10 de mar de 2021

It's important to recognize the foundation of UX. After this course, I began to utilize all the principles in my day-to-day work subconsciously. This course really validates the psychology and decision making in an UX role. Very helpful course for all levels of UX designers!

por Öykü A

20 de ago de 2021

I like to way of the teach by Google. Because some UX courses just give a piece of knowledge about technology and UX design rules. However this was holistic, I can say it covers sociology, psychology, and technology, and even more as it's supposed to be human in the center.