Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
29,749 classificações
5,945 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

GP

27 de mar de 2022

First i have to tell the amount of effect and information than put in this course is great hell lot of information about UX Design. Now iam thinking that i have selected a best course offered about UX

AD

13 de mai de 2021

This course introduced me to the world of UX Design. It has also encouraged me to go deeper in this field and explore more. Thank you, Google, Coursera, Commonwealth, and the Government of Bangladesh.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 6,385 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por Ecaterina F

4 de ago de 2021

It is a great course, that provides useful and clear knowledge on foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. It was a pleasure to listen to Michael and his colleagues. Coursera is a great intuitive educational platform, that allowed the course authors to make it comfortable for online-learning at the student's own pace and schedule.

por Aishwarya K

12 de out de 2021

This course was the best online course that I have taken so far. The instructors did a fantastic job teaching foundational UX design concepts. They not only covered a lot of things about UX design but also talked about their experiences in the field. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you Google and Coursera for offering this course.

por Aizhan A

21 de jun de 2022

It was useful. Even if I had been familiar with the qualitative, quantitative, primary, and secondary research, I still found it useful. I had known that at some point in my career as a UX Designer I would have to deal with research to become an experienced and professional UX Designer, and now I realize how. Thanks a lot for that.

por Martina F

22 de abr de 2022

Before starting the course I did not have any idea about the UX design field.Now I think that I have a much more wide vision about the profession. I was satisfied with the lectures, the assignments, and the additional readings. Finally, I really enjoyed the insights that I got from the experiences of people working as UX designers.

por Tamika W

17 de abr de 2022

I loved this training format! Especially how the coursework was provided as a mix of videos with relatable examples and practical readings. The tests and optional participation were also implemented nicely. None of this was overwhelming. Going at my own pace was awesome because traditional classroom settings are distracting for me.

por Beril Ö Ç

15 de fev de 2022

It is one of the best courses to learn fundamentals of UX design and also get insights from corporate perspective. This course presents many valuable things on shaping a career path in UX design field. It is very well-structured course with step-by-step activities and weekly reviews. Thanks for building such a great specialization!

por Roxanna S

2 de mar de 2022

I enjoyed this course, I didn't find it too difficult, which at first I thought it would be but I think that was just nerves. It took me just over 2 weeks to complete and even then I feel like I was doing it at a good pace, was still able to understand and soak up a lot of information. I'm really excited to start the next chapter!

por Rui C N

30 de mar de 2021

The course is overall good. Well explained, very detailed with a lot of additional information not just to support the course but also to give learners more knowledge.

The only negative thing I have to say is that the majority of the formers looks like is reading, and at some points was really hard for me to stop focusing on that.

por Usman H

10 de abr de 2022

This course is a must for every aspiring, intermediate and senior user experience designers. The instructors are excellent and they make the course exciting, easy to learn, full of information and beginner friendly. Kudos to Micheal and Shiba. I've registered for the course two of the professional certificate already. Thank you

por Anthony G

15 de abr de 2021

This is by far the best introduction I’ve had to UX design ( I also completed the User Experience Design course on Udacity). I feel empowered to steer my career with the high level overview of the various roles and responsibilities UX Designer have, who we can work with and in What capacity (agency, start-ups, larger companies).

por Amanda L

24 de mar de 2021

This was a fantastic introductory course to UX Design!! The instructor, Michael, was super engaging and encouraging. As someone with zero experience in the field of UX Design, this course provided a great overview of what it's like to be a UX Designer and the work that goes into it. I look forward to continuing the next courses!

por Rupesh G

18 de mai de 2022

It was a nice learning with Google "Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design. Details of every chapter and practice will make you fully understand. If you know bit of UX then this is the best course to learn step by step. The best part the that it provides you a certificate which is valid and recognised by all big companies.

por YI-HSUAN, L

10 de jul de 2021

T​his course not only teach how industry knowledge about UX design but also prepare you to find a job in the beginning by developing an online presence, portfolio website and networking. It's really helpful for me who is just in transition to starting a new career in UX Design. It has provided me with a lot of useful guidance!

por Tai J

5 de jul de 2021

I am so impressed with the way the course laid out. I wasn't prepared for the online presence and portfolio part. But that was brilliant because you get you to build your online presence and portfolio through these courses. Moreover, you get insight from real designers who work for Google which is very informative and helpful.

por Lang S

21 de abr de 2021

It is so exciting to finish the first course. I never thought it would be such a thoughtful course that is really friendly to people with zero experience in this industry. After taking this course, I became more confident about the ability to join this industry. Thanks to all the people who devoted themselves to this program.

por William A

11 de abr de 2022

O curso possui uma didática muito boa, fácil aprendizado, uma plataforma eficaz onde você consegue se encontrar com facilidade. A única questão para apontar como uma possível critica seria a falta da disponibilidade em outros idiomas, acho que facilitaria para quem não é nativo ou fluente em Inglês. No resto super recomendo.

por Robynne M O

8 de mai de 2021

Everything that I have learned so far in these past 4 weeks have been so beneficial and so interesting to learn about. Everything that I've learned about UX design has not only benefited my UX design journey, but it has also benefited me personally because it focused on things that are now helping me grow personally as well.

por Gabrielle H

13 de jan de 2022

This was a beautifully crafted introduction into the world of UX for someone who had no baseline. I have always been a freelance designer, dibbling and dabbling in the things that inspired me in that season, not knowing that part of my passion was rooted in UX. Thanks Google for the introduction. I can't wait to learn more.

por Yussef K

1 de out de 2021

Very clear program focusing on an introduction to the industry and best practices to mapping a path to an entry-level position. Thank you so much for this course I have learned so much from this course really helped in so many ways. I also suggest you to taking this course and kick start your carrer in UX desing community.

por Rares D

20 de jun de 2021

One of the best course experiences I've ever had. I've enjoyed the combination of reading materials , exercises, videos ,answering questions during videos to test proper understanding of concept and terms, multiple quizzes, external links and many practical examples and also reading other people's experiences and opinions.

por Nadeeka A

15 de mar de 2021

It felt good to polish up the basics again, I enjoyed the structure of the course. I was inspired to keep up my career goals and even to re-align by doing this. Recommending to anyone who wants to become a UX designer, brush up the basics, or even find some motivation. Looking forward to completing the rest of the courses.

por Md S A

2 de mar de 2022

Indeed a great foundational course to delve into the UX field. I really loved the way this course is designed. For me, it was like listening to a story and solving some interesting puzzles. As an anthropology graduate and UX Designer in training, it increased my thirst to know more about intricacies involved in UX Design.

por Nesrine K

14 de jul de 2021

This was an amazing Ux design course! I started from a point where I had a very basic idea about Ux design and now I know all the fundamentals to start a career in this field. The course covered thouroughly the concepts related to Ux design and in a very structured manner.

Thank you so much for this amazing course, Google!

por Ananya G

20 de jun de 2022

I Really enjoyed this course, it helps me to gain the knowledge and vocabulary too. Sir/Madam are really Great who instructed to me about What is UX Designer?, An Entry - level UX Designers, UX Research and so on, and that was my Great Experience.

THANK YOU, I HOPE YOU LIKE MY RESPOND, HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY AHEAD SIR/MADAM

por Anica Ć

27 de mar de 2021

Great topics in this course, it is very well organized and explained. I love that it tackles important equity and accessibility questions from the start. I am working as a UX designer for 5 years, but I have learned so many new things, and I have the motivation to learn even more.

Amazing course, more than I've expected!