Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
48,118 classificações

Sobre o curso

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Melhores avaliações

NZ

14 de set de 2021

It was great experience. The speakers were good designers who sharing their vision from the beginning to end. I do it just for few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

BG

7 de jun de 2022

An excellent introduction to the field of UX Design. This course gave me fantastic insights into the design process, the workplace as well as how to ensure that my designs will be satisfying to users.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 9,738 Avaliações para o Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

por abigailv i

21 de fev de 2022

Uktra super básico, pero obligatorio para obtener el certificado completo. Si ya se cuentan con bases o historia en el campo, resulta sumamente tedioso y cansado de seguir, se rescatan algunas cosas, pero son muy pocas. Considero debería existir la opción ¿ya cuentas con algo de esto?, para poder evitar estar escuchando videos sobre como hacer un portafolio, cuando ya se tiene uno.

por Monique M

21 de dez de 2021

The lessons are easy to digest. pause and come back to especially during a hectic work day. I love that I can work at my own pace and they provide so much information on each topic. Being completely new to the world of UX Design, I feel like I am understanding the fundamentals thus my confidence is growing. I am excited for to complete ALL of the courses and see where this takes me!

por Iyanuoluwa T

13 de jul de 2022

A beginner-friendly course! Without previous experience in technology, I was able to understand the professional terminologies used and explained in this course, and I definitely feel knowledgeable about the foundations of UX design that I did when I started. I look forward to the remainder of the course as I'm now very excited for what is to come. Thank you, Google and Coursera!

por Khy-Lan P

26 de mar de 2022

Coming into this I had no experience or knowledge about UX Design. This course provides a strong foundation with models of the expectations of skills learned. It was also useful in teaching me how to create a website, domain, and e-portfolio for myself. I loved this part! These skills are very transferable. I'm excited to continue through the program and learn more valuable skills.

por Alex

2 de dez de 2021

I love the supportive, uplifting, and empathetic tone of the instructor and the course overall. I love how the course teaches concepts in easy-to-understand ways and fun graphics and animations. As someone confused in life about where to go as far as career goes, I really appreciate the supportive tone of the program and also, it's given me confidence to keep going with this course

por Muhammed S

25 de nov de 2021

The Course is very well structed and very easy to understand and follow even the beginners can just get started and learn on the go.

All the instructor's try to talk clear and as slow as they can for everyone to understand.

And all the activities to guide us to create our personal brand everything is amazing

looking forward to complete the rest of the 6 courses in this specialization.

por Emma H

4 de fev de 2022

It was great experience. The areas and speakers were are so good, the way to explain, the visual material, the course is so clear, structured, and deep. Many concepts and terms that I didn’t know before. WOW! I learned many new things and new perspectives, and I feel so identify with Juan- A UX designer career journey. And I am happy to receive my certificate. Thank you, Googlers!

por Rochelle O

8 de jul de 2022

The course was great! I learned quite a lot of information.

The only concern I have is that my name is spelled incorrectly on the certificate. I do not know how to get this corrected, as I have sent emails, but nothing seems to work. The name should appear as, "Rochelle Y. O'Neal"

Thank for making the correction and sending me an updated certificate with the correct spelling.

por Philip R

17 de abr de 2021

This is a great starting point if you are considering a career in UX Design or simply interested in learning what makes design good and the process of getting there. This course is very hands on - prepare to develop an online presence, join design communities and reaching out to real UX professionals to mentor you. Lastly, the content is well curated and professionally delivered.

por Naya L

19 de abr de 2022

This was a fantastic introduction! I didn't like having to network so early (in fact, I didn't actually network with UX professionals, I networked with marketing professionals for my personal business). I also didn't like creating a portfolio with nothing in it--but I'm actually glad I was pushed to do so! I hate writing bios so it made me work on things that I would rather not.

por Precious S

1 de abr de 2022

It was a really insightful and super engaging course. I loved every bit of it and I learned a lot from each week's module. If you are looking for a course in UX Design that has a very easy self-paced schedule, and one that explains everything in detail, I would recommend signing up for this course. I can guarantee that if you put in the necessary time, you will not regret it.

por Júlia M

20 de abr de 2022

I loved the first course. For those who do not have English as their mother tongue, like me, it is not difficult to understand, the teacher speaks very slowly, has subtitles and also under the video there is a text with everything he said in the video. The readings also help a lot, it's very explanatory. I liked very much. I am very happy that I completed the first course .

por Jenn P

3 de mai de 2022

Excellent course if you're interested in UX Design. I already thought I knew a lot, but boy was I wrong. The step by step lessons really broke everything down in an easy to understand & easy to follow along process. I not only learned the entire UX Design process from start to finish, but also gained a better understanding of the various roles within the UX design field.

por Deleted A

5 de set de 2021

I really appreciate for this thoughtful lecture. Especially, I love the part about imposter syndrome, because now I prepare to move to UX field from another field, and I was intimidated. You gave me courage and empathy.

And the lecture is not only teaching UX Design thories, but also informing mindset and introducing excluded users, too. It was so considerate.

Thanks a lot.

por Sandra C

2 de out de 2021

I feel that Course 1 definitely prepared me to move on to the second course. The material covered was concise and never made me feel anxious. It was a step by step process that built upon itself and made sure that us, the viewer/ user, were always comfortable and aware of what the course material was understandable. Thank you Google and Coursera for being such a big help!

por PRIYASHA A

31 de jan de 2022

For anyone starting this course or still confused read this. This course not only gives foundation to UX Design knowledge but also introduction to the career for UX Designers. There are certain challenges in the professional life for which no one prepared us for neither in schools nor in college, but this course has a different approach to education for us. All the best!

por Maria S

24 de out de 2021

I find it difficult for the part with personal branding, as a beginner it is difficult to know what skills you have that can help you in the UX Design field. Also the part with approaching a UX Senior it is pretty soon in the course since you have no idea what is what. But overall the first course was very informative and very insightful and a good start for beginners :)

por Navneet

25 de mai de 2021

I fascinate about this course that creates a buzz to deep dive into the course and explores the remaining courses to learn more intensively. The structure of this course is perfect for beginners who have no background or experience in this field. Detailed explanation general things are laid the fortified foundation of users. This course is an example of equitable design.

por Ravindra K K

16 de ago de 2021

Hi I am Ravindra, Graphic Designer from Bangalore. This course is really too good, anyone willing to get into UI/UX career or already in the field, this course will be beneficial. Because lot of UX/UI terms are explained clearly. It is very illustrative. Fun to learn. I have just completed Week 4. Good luck to those who are upcoming UI/UX Designers from Coursera Google.

por Abhik B

15 de dez de 2021

This course was awesome. This is the first course of the specialisation, it is hard to comment regarding possible career benefits right now. But, I can undoubtedly say that this course improved my perspective about life and my career. I completed many courses in Coursera and almost never written feedback, maybe a bad case of Imposter Syndrome, as this course discussed!

por Huong D

20 de jan de 2023

Thank you Coursera and Google, the course was very informative and I enjoyed it a lot. I wish there was a button to save certain information or highlight information and put them all in my learner's folder so I can revisit them and take a look at them later whenever I want to. There's a lot of information and sometimes I need to remind myself! Otherwise, great course!

por Shiven S

24 de mai de 2022

Especially helpful and informative for those who are brand new to the world of UX. Those who don't know what UX is and have just heard the term UX here somewhere on the internet, then this course is really very helpful to get an understanding of what UX is and all the related fundamentals and foundations of it. Thank you for this. It was very helpful and fun to learn.

por Soma S

4 de mai de 2021

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design was an incredibly valuable course for anyone who thinks he knows about UX who actually doesn't know. I was one of that kind and the first course itself burned my ego into ashes. I am happy to learn what does UX means for real. I also liked the design sprint process mentioned in the course. A very fruitful course for beginners

por Muhammed T G

25 de jan de 2023

From beginning to end, it is an amazing course! Especially for learners who have no prior experience before, everything is explained thoroughly to build a solid foundation. Getting information from several professionals working at Google is a blessing, it helps us see different perspectives and learn from them. I want to thank everyone who contributed to this course!

por Dave S

25 de jan de 2023

An excellent course for entering UX design, recommended to all people who want to start a new career! You will get detailed information about user experience, user research, design sprint and other things! The instructors are fantastic, everything is superbly planned during the course, quizzes, quizzes, videos and reading materials. I can't wait for further learning!