Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
50,973 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Melhores avaliações

PR

10 de jul de 2022

This training has been incredibly helpful to me. Even though the term or precise stage is unclear, I have been working as a data analyst for a while. After taking this course, I feel really competent.

CH

25 de jun de 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

por Tarek K

22 de ago de 2021

It's very interesting course, it relates my experience, education with many concepts and ideas such as: data usage, importance, and power, data analysis, informed-decision making, data analyst roles & responsibilities, data actionable insights, thinking analytically, visualization tools, querying basics... and much more.

At first, I was a little bit hesitant whether to enroll or not, because the subject seemed unfamiliar. I didn't conceive at the beginning how close I could be and how much the course might be interesting.

por Theju K

15 de jul de 2022

Overall as the name defines, this course1 justified the real meaning for the Data foundation, it explained each and every steps involved in the word DATA, its not just a simple word to see just as a data, if we dive deep into this course then only one can know that DATA is not only the combination of numbers & alphabets which we see on spread sheet there is lot to know behind the simple word DATA.

Eventually i would like and take this chance to Thank Google team to offering such a wonderful course through Coursera.

por Thembakazi

18 de ago de 2021

Great course for everyone , easy to understand learning made fun while getting the real work done.

As a beginner i am able to understand the terms with ease and i am learning the skills to be a data analyst. The design and the navigation of the course is easily understandable and makes the course even more interesting and motivates one to continue

I would definitely take more courses with Coursera, I like the learning structure that caters for everyone , It helps me explore my options and understand my learning style

por Rick J R

22 de dez de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It was well formatted and easy to follow. The videos along with the written transcripts are fantastic. The only item that I found confusing was understanding how to contact class mates. Every time I tried to find people out of the thousands who took this course, I just got lost. It would be great if the entire section could be simplified. Perhaps break the number of people down into smaller groups? Thank you for making this course, I really enjoyed it and cant wait to work in the field.

por Chirag

19 de dez de 2021

At first I thought it's of no use to me as it's only talking and no learning about the stuff but as I proceeded and completed this course I realized that this is the real foundation of Data Analytics. This courses teaches you about what exactly is data analytics?, what are the steps you need to follow in order to become a successful Data Analyst, things and skills you need to learn and work upon, it helps you give you a insight of your life as a Data Analyst, how things are gonna be, how to overcome roadblocks.

por Jennifer M

6 de out de 2021

This course is a good overview and basic introduction to data analytics. It seems like a lot of negative reviews are based on the perceptions of those who already have some data experience and are looking to brush up on their skill set. Yes, a lot of the information is elementary. However, this is designed to reach various levels of education - including individuals who have no data experience. If you already have experience you will breeze through with a refresher, if not, you'll get the introduction you need.

por Irina

30 de mar de 2022

I found this course very informative and enjoyable, with real-life examples and application. Having the information broken into smaller chunks (e.g., 5-minute videos) was very helpful. I also very much enjoyed the section on fairness in data analysis and loved the fact the presenters in general were different ages, and genders, and nationalities. The quizzes and self-reflection exercises helped reinforce the knowledge and also provided additional real-life scenarios of data analytics application. Thank you!

por Khemjira P

26 de ago de 2021

G​reat content for zero background in data like me. The course touches on programming languages just a little, not too much, but leaves an excitement for what's next. English subtitles really help me understanding the speakers better as I'm not a native English speaker, so thumb up for that. I love to feel the energy of the speakers, but there are also times when I can feel that they are tired of speaking and recording. Anyway, analyzing data is fun, and I'll keep learning until the end. Thanks, staff team.

por William B

13 de mar de 2022

I loved this course. It is set up in a great way that introduces the concepts in a fun way to investigate and then it progresses into building some technical skills to put to use that prior knowledge. And I love how the questions on the tests are a bit sneaky in that they actually make you think with how they are worded to see if you really understand the concepts. You can't just go back and review the notes you had written down. You have to understand the material to do well. I can't wait to keep going.

por Maria F d l R R

15 de ago de 2021

para personas como yo que no tenemos experiencia previa en ánalisis de datos, este es el curso perfecto. Es muy completo y te explican de manera didactica la logica dentras de esta profesion. Te explican los fundamentos y lo hacen a través de videos, lecturas, ejercicios practicos y exámenes. Logran que el conocimiento se interiorice de tal manera que el alumno aprenda y no solo memorice. Lo recomiendo para toda persona interesada en cambiar de carrera o en incluir Data Análisis en su set de habilidades

por Cecia T

9 de jun de 2022

Hello, so far I have enjoy this course and I feel that I need to share my experience with other people by writting this review . I am very new in this field and also I finished high school a very long time ago and this course is so good beacuse provides all the material that people need to learn this field and all the videos are great I have learned so much in just one course specially because I did not have any previous knowledge about Data and now there is so much I can tell about it . Is Great !!

por P R A K J

18 de mai de 2021

I took many courses online for the past few years. But, this course is simply awesome. I am a beginner and I don't know a small thing in the field of data. But now, I gained much knowledge in the field of Data Analytics. The instructors are also very good and one important this to note that I learned it from Financial Aid, they approved it easily. Thanks, Google and the Course Instructors for giving this awesome course. We'll use this knowledge in the future to solve many problems too. Thanks again.

por Lucia

15 de mai de 2021

This has been a very useful introduction to data analytics! It has answered all the questions I was afraid to ask, and made me feel really enthusiastic about becoming a data analyst. I also very much appreciate the structure of the course, especially how it combines watching / listening, reading and writing. Special thanks to all people involved who are so passionate about their work - it makes me believe I can become one of these people some day (passionate about their work). Thank you!

por Matthew B

10 de dez de 2021

The sessions are engaging and easy to get through due the the variety between video segments, readings and exercises. The structure of the course is fantastic and does a great job of taking the learner from a complete novice to having a great overview of the analytical process. Tony provides clear presentations throughout the course and I couldn't imagine someone better for introducing the course. I look forward to the remaining 7 components of the google data analytics certification!

por Melissa E

29 de jun de 2022

This is a great intro course to Data Analysis that will give you insights into what skills are needed in this career field. It covers a broad range of topics such as the steps used by data analysts, the data life cycle, common tools and terms used by analysts, and the industries which use data analysts. The course uses videos in combination with active learning prompts and quizzes to keep students engaged. I learned more than I expected and I would recommend the course to others.

por Luis G

17 de dez de 2021

I have to say, this was just an shocking first step into Data Analysis, how the instructor explains and grabs your attention regarding the importance of data to make actionable and data driven decision making is truly impressive, also I liked a lot is how the instructor welcomes every participant into the world of data analysis, is a top level introduction to every aspect of the process of DA, tools used and of course the best practices every data analyst should be accountable for.

por Oluseyi E

5 de jul de 2022

The course gave me a great perspective to data analysis, and how our daily life revolves around data. I have since realized that decisions cannot be taken without the use of data either for a business or an individual. I am excited to continue the course and become a data analyst.

The course facilitator made it simple to understand and assimilate and the constant assessments helps a great deal as it ensures continued review of the notes and videos which makes what I learnt to stick

por Alejandro L P

27 de jun de 2021

This was an excellent introductory course, it covers all of the basics and I particularly loved the final test, where you are presented with a real world situation and has to answer questions about that, instructors where really clear whit the topics they where teaching specially the main instructor of this course, I'm not a native English speaker, and he was by far the easiest to understand and also the most passionate, I can't wait to try the other courses in this micro-degree

por Phomthep S

10 de jul de 2021

The course provides concrete concepts as a good background and short vdos which is good for non-native speaker in order to catch up.

Sometimes quizes assign to write an little essay but mostly question. Usually, writing an essay takes time for me. This causes me difficulty to estimate the time to finish weekly assignment. I would like to know a type of an assignment whether questions or writing essays. However, if it doesn't provide, it's still o.k. Thank you very much indeed.

por Ashley B

6 de mai de 2021

This course was easy to follow. Easy to juggle while being a stay at home mom. With 1 or 2 hours a day doing some course work I was able to finish this course in less than 1 month. :) I am excited to finish the rest. Also, I learned quite a lot in this one course. I feel they are setting me up for great success. I also love how I get to review and thumps up or down the process throughout the entire course to help make suggestions on how they can improve it for the next student.

por Noam S

7 de jul de 2022

This course provides the basic know-how of the Data analysis process. it introduces one to the challenges he might encounter, as well asthe tools and strategies needed in order to solve them.

The experience of people who already work in the field is used to illustrate all of the above, and to motivate the aspiring analyst to keep on working towards the goal

Overall, i feel that it's a great introduction to the field. and an essential stage on the path towards becoming an analyst

por Amitesh K

23 de jun de 2021

The course has its uniqueness in building up of concepts in a very phased manner which was a good experience for me. Also the self paced nature of this course takes out the stress equation. I am a working professional and not able to devote much time however, the course so far benefited me in providing me the foundation concepts which are crucial for a data professional. However, A little more additional reference materials like mock case studies could be an added advantage.

por Sarah D S

27 de jun de 2022

I have background in data management at an information management level and this course allowed me to move at a quick pace through ideas and concepts I was already familiar with but also challenging me to think deeper into what I was learning and how it was different from what I already knew. It was fun and engaging and "forced" me to learn some challenging concepts; mostly because my brain needed retraining on how to think about them. I can't wait to keep up my learning!

por Flora J W

30 de jul de 2022

This is an excellent first, introductory course. It introduces you to the world of data analytics and also teaches you the basic concepts and processes of data analytics. The course uses multiple teaching techniques, including instructonal videos from Google staff who work in the field, written instructions reference notes, visual aids, and quizzes. It also introduces you to some fundamental spreadsheet and SQL functions. All lessons and techniques used are excellent!

por herbaz t

18 de mai de 2022

Google Data Anoralytics Professional Certificate Via Coursera is very interesting learning platform .

I considered this a great opportunity for everbody that aspiring to become data Analyst. The course structures are nothing but excellent,talking about prompt question to be practicing, quiz and the end of course challenge to test your knowledge and giving you the chances to showcase your own intutition.

Group discussion is superb mean to share idears among the course mate.