Chevron Left
Voltar para Mercados Financeiros

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mercados Financeiros da instituição Universidade Yale

4.8
estrelas
22,431 classificações

Sobre o curso

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Melhores avaliações

IH

9 de mar de 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

SK

9 de mai de 2020

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

Filtrar por:

4926 — 4950 de 5,053 Avaliações para o Mercados Financeiros

por Parth G

10 de jul de 2020

Good

por Bharanidharan M

22 de jun de 2020

Good

por แชมป์ น

18 de jun de 2020

Good

por HARIVIGNESHWAREN

18 de jun de 2020

Good

por GIANNI S

22 de mai de 2020

GOOD

por Thirividi S S

8 de mai de 2020

Good

por ayoub m

20 de mai de 2022

YAS

por AMAR U

28 de jan de 2022

l

por Birender S

12 de jul de 2021

por Shubhangi S

4 de jul de 2021

5

por Felipe N d A

11 de jun de 2020

.

por PIERRE P

21 de ago de 2019

M

por John C

15 de mar de 2022

Excellent course if you already have a strong scholastic or professional understanding of both economics and statistical analysis. This course is not suitable for individuals who are looking for a general understanding of the way that financial markets work that doesn't stray very far into the weeds of statistical analysis and math. Unfortunately, the graduate assistant, who is suppose to guide those of us that are less math-oriuented, through those weeds only serves to complicate matters more by offer explanations that is overly reliant on statisical terms that are just as indeciperable.

por Shivendra S

8 de set de 2020

Professor Shiller is no doubt brilliant, but the style of presentation leaves a lot to be desired. This is not helped by the fact that so many videos end abruptly, usually halfway through a sentence. I also found that the actually interesting information on financial markets was tucked away in the last few modules - the rest of the course is more focused on economics theory and statistics - something that could be made clearer on the course information page.

por Ege B

7 de ago de 2020

The course intends to talk about a lot of topics in an insufficient time without enough explanations and examples. It is really hard to catch up for someone without a finance background. It does not make any sense to squeeze financial markets as a whole into a few hours if it's not possible. Maybe you should re-consider if this course can be taken by everyone regardless of having basic finance knowledge.

por Kavya S

26 de mar de 2020

Robert Shiller is an excellent professor with a wealth of knowledge and experience. The concept specifications by Teaching Assistant Arun were helpful. The idea of showing other students' questions to Professor Shiller, was excellent. The course has advanced information which is sometimes too high-level for beginners to understand. Mathematical formulas are not explained much in detail.

por Mirko T

28 de out de 2017

I really would like to put 5 stars on this course, to premiate the quality of prof. Shiller's lessons.

But i can't do it because many (too many) lessons were without subtitles, and for a non-english learner this became an hard annoying obstacle. I payied so much money for this and i've been very disappointed when i found so many lessons which i can't understand.

por Murtadha A

13 de fev de 2018

I am enjoying the course. It has lots of deep details, information, previews and questions. The reason I am joining it is to expand the understanding of the recent marketing. I would really recommend to have more activities interns of calculations and questions based math.

It is great to enrolled in such course!

por Daniel D

17 de dez de 2019

I greatly appreciate having this course avaible for free,. though I suggest to improve it in two ways: a) the chapter's scructure doesn't seem to fit an specific objective... several contents seem mixed up without logic, b) needs improved dynamics. Faster pace ! I lost interest early on the process

por Lorenzo B

6 de abr de 2020

I think it gives a broad classic view of financial markets. However, I would like to have a course with more assignments, less multiple choices tests and more interactive parts.

Also, the focus must be brought on innovation and on more on the future. I felt a bit that topics were outdated.

por Benua C

30 de abr de 2020

Great class if you are interested on regulation and psychoanalysis of the market. Professor goes into depth to explain the lecture and in awesome pace. I was looking for more how to analyze stocks in this class tho. Thats why I am rating 3 stars.

por Guido D

4 de ago de 2020

Interesantísimo curso y muy bien planteado, quizás a veces muy extendido en cosas poco utilizadas en Finanzas y muy breve en cuestiones fundamentales. Schiller es muy bueno, me hubieran gustado más recomendaciones de lecturas de su parte.

por Toni

16 de jan de 2022

the topics of this course are brilliant, I enjoyed learning on those. However, multiple areas such as defining some key terms, the essay, the discussion forum, and having more examples need to happen to achieve a better rating.

por Ivan B

20 de set de 2020

Love Shiller and his perspective, but many of the lectures are not geared to online learning since the math pieces are not explained in much detail. Also the Salon segments are sometime not entirely relevant to the chapter.