Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
2,461 classificações
712 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN
17 de Ago de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

JS
17 de Nov de 2020

It's so amazing learning on this course, the discussions and activities are the best. The method of delivering the lesson using practical example helped me learn it more and effectively. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 710 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Ahmed E F A R

9 de Jul de 2020

جميل جداً ولكن بعد الفديوهات ليس مترجمة

por Cemile C Q

28 de Abr de 2020

will have a great place in my life)

por Rafik M S

29 de Ago de 2016

Excellent course materials

por SATWIKA N

26 de Out de 2020

It was a great experience

por Shervin S

14 de Out de 2016

Thank You Professor

por Kara T

16 de Jul de 2017

I LEARNED A LOT!

por leonel n

17 de Mar de 2020

Muito bom curso

por HIMANSHU K U

29 de Jun de 2016

Simply too good

por Rupesh K

16 de Set de 2020

very effective

por Donella S

9 de Nov de 2020

great course

por MANUEL G O

8 de Set de 2020

Great course

por Eduardo Z G

5 de Abr de 2017

nice job

por LEKSHMI J

8 de Jun de 2020

GOOD

por Huda A A A A

11 de Mai de 2020

v

por Lindsay N B

19 de Mai de 2016

Quite confusing if you do not have a background already in accounting. The information in the course content does not match up with the quizzes. Great experience but a little lacking on the details needed to pass the quizzes each week....especially week

por Rachel R

24 de Mar de 2021

This course wasn't the easiest to understand for me. I thought the professor was hard to follow and didn't give thorough details which is what I need to learn. Coming in having no accounting background at all, this course was very hard.

por Reinhardt

2 de Mar de 2018

The quizes and final assessment require more than just the videos. The course is more in the reading than in the videos..

por Md. N H

24 de Abr de 2020

This is very good Course for increase basic accounting knowledge .

por PRANAV K

25 de Nov de 2020

THINK LIKE A CFO SPECIALIZATION CERTIFICATE NOT RECEIVED

por Jean L

18 de Jun de 2021

This course is fantastic!! Prof. Badia gave us a clear and vivid lecture to introduce basic concept of accounting, using an interesting example to show why and how the transections were made and what kind of information we could get in financial statement. IESE also provides high quality reading material. The quizzes are not easy because it is not a "memory" kind of test. To complete the test, learner must really understand how the accounting principle works. It's interesting and worth spending time on it.

por Esmeralda P R

25 de Dez de 2020

I like the way the teacher deliver his lecture by way of giving a recap about the topic discussed during the previous week before resuming for the next lesson.

As a student, we are encourage to engage on a lecture by having some questions popping up and clicking on our respective answer to a question being asked by the teacher during the lecture, and the lecture video only resumes after providing our answer on the question asked. I learned to be more attentive this way.

The quizzes are relevant to the topic

por Cuomo V

2 de Abr de 2021

Excellent course. Prof. Badia explains all the key concepts in a very simple way, by means of practical case studies. There are a lot of tests and exercises where you are able to evaluate your understanding step by step. Just as a suggestion, it could be useful to add also some sort of template to be downloaded for filling in the financial statements under analysis. In any case, I really recommend it to anyone who wants to become more familiar with the basic principles of accounting.

por Yunjie W

13 de Mar de 2021

Very well crafted lessons. The videos provide a clear overview image of the ideas, and the reading materials then explain the nitty gritty details of the accounting concepts. I would suggest taking this class as a second accounting course after finishing Upenn's Intro to Accounting class. Upenn's class helped me feel comfortable with the mechanics (math) of the double-entry accounting. This class then helped me to see financial statements from a business executive perspective.

por Shenelle S

3 de Jan de 2021

Professor Badia explained the Accounting Principles in a manner easy to grasp even for a rookie. I passed the course with a great grade having no prior experience in the subject. Having completed this course I can broaden my scope during my job searches. Hoping to apply what I've learned here in real-life situations in the workplace. Thanks, Professor Badia and all members of the Coursera Team!

por Mukhtar M M

29 de Jan de 2021

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations. The course was very interesting with a lot of real-life scenarios that made it very relatable. I will highly recommend it to anyone trying to find thier way through financial accounting principles.