Chevron Left
Voltar para Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting da instituição IESE Business School IESE Business School - Instituto de Estudos Superiores da Empresa

4.8
estrelas
2,374 classificações
688 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Financial Accounting is often called the language of business; it is the language that managers use to communicate the firm's financial and economic information to external parties such as shareholders and creditors. Nobody working in business can afford financial illiteracy. Whether you run your own business, work as a manager or are just starting your career, you want to understand financial information and be able to interact with accountants, controllers, and financial managers. You want to talk business! This course will provide you with the accounting language's essentials. Upon completion, you should be able to read and interpret financial statements for business diagnosis and decision-making. More importantly, you will possess the conceptual base to keep learning more sophisticated accounting and finance on your own. Do not forget that, as with any other language, becoming proficient with accounting requires constant practice....

Melhores avaliações

DN
17 de Ago de 2020

All topics covered in this course were explained well and shown how to implement, highly recommended for beginners and individuals who would like to brush up on their accounting knowledge foundations.

SG
13 de Out de 2020

Es un curso muy valioso para poder fomentar las bases del análisis contable sobre el funcionamiento en las empresas, tomo el curso desde Colombia y quedo muy satisfecho con el aprendizaje optenido.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 681 Avaliações para o Accounting: Principles of Financial Accounting

por Adeleye F

9 de Mai de 2021

Very informative

por Orxan B

9 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course

por Ivan Z

24 de Fev de 2021

Great experience

por Andriana A

2 de Mar de 2021

Very educative

por Nazrin H

13 de Dez de 2020

Veryyyyy good!

por Амина С

11 de Fev de 2021

great course!

por Subaia t z

28 de Jan de 2021

It was great

por Aman A S

8 de Mai de 2021

fantastic

por Nelaka D

25 de Dez de 2020

very good

por Moshari A

14 de Jun de 2021

Its Good

por Abdalla H

1 de Mar de 2021

Perfect

por Thiago d S D

22 de Mar de 2021

Great!

por Tidiane D

28 de Mai de 2021

g​ood

por Tong V C

18 de Jan de 2021

Good

por Moataz A

13 de Jun de 2021

The instructor is very easy to understand, the way he goes through the material and explains everything is just perfect. A highly recommended course and thank you Prof. Badia.

The material of the course is great.

The only downside of the course is the quizzes, which makes you practice and answer some questions as if you are an accountant and can calculate and do data entries. I would have rathered the quizzes to be more practical into the interpretation side and analysis.

Overall, the course is GREAT!

por Jeremiah R

13 de Abr de 2021

As astudent I had the opportunity to sit alongside my father whilest doing the course a few times as he is an accountant, He kept complimenting this system claiming that it had been broken down and simplified much more than when he did his studies.

I enjoyed this section and look forward to continuing this course.

por Enrique G M

22 de Mar de 2021

The course is clear and gives a good introduction to the concepts. However, the assessment could be better, in particular the practical exercises. Several of them refer to calculations that have not been shown earlier on or are put in a way that is somehow further advanced than this introductory course should be.

por Chaunelle L

19 de Jan de 2021

Finally understood the different financial statements and grasping their meanings. This course really helped achieve that, however, I believe you need some basic prior knowledge and understanding of Accounting in order to truly be successful in this course. Luckily, I did so it was easy to follow along

por Bongi R

18 de Dez de 2020

Very interesting. Some of the points regarding definitions were lost - Prof Badia explained this so much better than reading but notes and slowing down the video was needed for me to recall these.

por Sheena E

7 de Fev de 2021

This was a good foundation course. It allowed me to brush up on my past knowledge. I am definitely interested in completing the Specialization

por KinMeng C

8 de Abr de 2021

This course let me refresh my accounting knowledge and enhance my analytical skill on financial statement.

por Shannice M D

5 de Jan de 2021

They just need to be a little more clearer on the creating of the quiz questions

por KagisoNdou

28 de Jan de 2021

It was a great refresher. I enjoyed the cause. Thank you

por Gabriel F

9 de Dez de 2020

Good intro to accounting.