Chevron Left
Voltar para Finance for Non-Financial Managers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finance for Non-Financial Managers da instituição Universidade Emory

4.3
estrelas
197 classificações
67 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Finance is for “Non-financial Managers” who want to understand key financial principles and apply them in a real-world context. Over the course of the program window, you will work your way through a series of nine modules that move from understanding basic financial principles to applying financial analysis and ratios to drive decisions. In addition, each module is capped with an ending self-evaluation to ensure that you have absorbed the following key learning objectives: + Understand the language associated with finance + Know how and when to use financial terms and analysis techniques + Read and assess company performance using financial statements + Recognize the link between organizational strategy and financial objectives + Use "the numbers" to your best advantage to make more informed decisions...

Melhores avaliações

MS

Feb 06, 2020

The videos were informative and concise. The only issue I found was potential rounding errors with some of the numbers but this was usually non-consequential.

KK

May 11, 2020

Very practical and useful course; I have gained good knowledge about the investment; return, ratios, and CAPM. Thank you for the great course Dr. Smith

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 67 Avaliações para o Finance for Non-Financial Managers

por Steve M

Oct 13, 2019

Very informative, good examples and great instructor. Easy to listen to.

por Norma V

Jul 05, 2020

Very useful and easy to understand, I recap a lot of knowledge. Thanks

por Cor v H

Mar 19, 2018

Very clear instructions and a quick recap of corporate finance.

por Alexis G P

Mar 11, 2018

very useful to understand basic financial analysis thank you

por Кожевнікова К С

May 16, 2020

Everything was really understandable ! спасибо)))

por Albaraa A

May 28, 2020

It was easy to follow and understand.

Great Job

por Giuseppe C

May 11, 2020

Really useful course. I advice at all.

por MUHAMMED S

Aug 05, 2020

Key Concept of Finance.

por Víctor P

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course

por Romain P N

Jan 08, 2019

Very good

por Lohitha 8

May 24, 2020

Good

por akshay k

May 10, 2020

nice

por Balam S

Apr 09, 2020

good

por Tracy B

Jun 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course and am glad I took it. There are a few technical issues, which, if resolved, would make some topics easier to understand and follow. For example, during Week #8, parts 2 and 3 on WACC, the camera never goes to the documents the instructor is referencing. He is explaining a somewhat complicated formula, and the students never see the spreadsheet or financial information he is referring to from Yahoo Finance. I had to listen to these segments several times to follow his instruction. It's like he forgot to switch over to the documents. I looked up other instruction on YouTube to try and follow the process. Otherwise, I appreciate learning how the concepts are applied to real-life situations. Thanks for offering the course.

por Tanja B

May 25, 2020

I certainly learned a lot of basics....

I got a bit desperate in modules 6, 7 and 8 .... I felt like, exercises should be done more --- sometimes the lecturer confused with "looking for " numbers , or not showing screen of what he was doing.

a pity.

i am aware, that a lot of parallel research has to be done, and that from now on , practice will be needed...

but for each topic it would have helped, if he explained the quizzes - formulas ---- based on the exercises ... even if shown after quizz passed ,...

i am GLAD - that this is over ;)

por Sarah W

Jun 11, 2020

Overall, I found this to be a really strong course. Very much enjoyed Professor Smith's lessons each week and feel like I now have a excellent foundation of knowledge. The only reason why I didn't rank the course with five stars is because for a few of the lessons in Weeks 7 and 8, I had trouble following along because the video didn't show the documents to which Professor Smith was referring. A voiceover in these sections would've been helpful. Am sad to be done! Highly recommend.

por Sandra P

Apr 29, 2020

Really good course, very straightforward. The only suggesting I would make is to have the example sheets on screen to know exactly where certain figures come from and to show every single calculation, for a non finance background person can be quite hard to keep up and understand where certain figures and calculations are coming from.

por Leon K

Nov 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor but there were some technical issues with the course. There is a lesson around Week 6 that recorded the instructor talking with the tech guy on how to properly use excel. Should have been edited out from the presentation...

Other than that, I found the course VERY helpful.

por Fredrik R

Apr 13, 2020

Well paced and a solid overview of basics with interesting evaluation methods presented at the end. Sometimes the videos wouldn't show the calculations that were done which made it more difficult to follow along and the low quality made it difficult to read but these do not stop one from learning.

por Sujata O

Feb 13, 2019

The course was excellent and simple for those of us from the non financial background. However, would appreciate quick responses( atleast within 2 working days) to my activity/queries (which are still awaited).

Thank you.

por Ahmed I N

Jul 03, 2020

very good , and i get more knowledge

but please make the lecturer to make more practical problems that we can see and may he write by a pen to get us more involved by hid knowledge

por Yesra I

Jun 27, 2020

very nice and structured way to explain finance of a company. Website used and example of leading company makes it even more interesting an eye c

por Christian L

Dec 04, 2019

It was a good refresh for me of the financial basics from my educational period. Thanks for the good examples and for making these sessions a

por Zahid R

Jun 14, 2020

Very knowledgeable course in decision making and instructor has very well explained various topics. ... I like it.

por Danielle P

Mar 14, 2018

Very educational but easy for working professionals with a busy life.