Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,691 classificações
776 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 766 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por MOHAMED M P

11 de Ago de 2020

I appreciate to have more simple examples with illustrations to make it easier to understand since there are too many concepts in a short period of time.

por Hlompho S

1 de Abr de 2020

Exceptional course. Covered a wide range of critical topics, providing the basic knowledge necessary in a very friendly manner, especially for beginners.

por Mohamed A R

3 de Abr de 2020

Nice Course for anyone who wants to learn the main principles of Accounting & Finance, How to use to financial ratios and How to valutate any investment

por Matteo G

2 de Fev de 2020

The course is what I expected. It gave me a little confidence and autonomy in understanding financial statements as well as the existing business logic.

por Jenny S

22 de Jun de 2016

Was initially nervous going into this course however, the information, examples, and presentation were really easy to follow and understand. Well done!

por Harikishore R

21 de Abr de 2020

The concepts are coherent and neatly presented for a non-finance professional to get a grip over it.

Thank you so much professor and coursera platform.

por DIVYANSHU D

15 de Abr de 2020

It's one of the nicest experience of mine to avail this course and earn knowledge about Accounting, Financing, Investment, its Valuation and Analysis.

por Anil K

28 de Set de 2015

The course is a very well designed for the non-financial back ground professionals. Really gives an in-sight into the financial equations.

Anil Kumar

por Isa B E

28 de Set de 2015

Me parece que el tutor David Standen explica los conceptos de una manera muy clara, es muy fácil entenderle. Los temas del curso son muy pertinentes.

por Tomeu M

14 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course and professor. He arouses curiosity about the financial world. All the basics of financial and accounting are very well explained.

por Carly N

11 de Jul de 2018

Instructor was good. Great explanation of a confusing subject matter for me. I felt like I understood a bit more about finance after this course.

por James D

3 de Abr de 2020

Very good overall. Really informative and well structured. Could be improved with some more practical examples to reinforce what you've learnt.

por Renith K

15 de Mai de 2020

It gives an excellent overview of the world of Balance Sheets and Financial Terms, with straight and a pleasant approach. Highly Recommended!

por Wan A A

11 de Nov de 2019

Very good design of e-learning. Teaches you all you need to know just enough that you will continue to research about the subject afterwards.

por Basel T

19 de Ago de 2020

an amazing overview of accounting and finance essentials and very informative and interactive , it has been an honor to complete this course

por Pratik S

22 de Mar de 2020

It was a great overview and touched many topics a working professional or someone starting in management sector should have knowledge about.

por Sohan L B

17 de Mai de 2020

All Basics of Finance well explained!

Only few practical examples of the ratios can be included in the course which will help more.

Good One!

por Donghan C

3 de Jan de 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

por Titis A L

20 de Abr de 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

por Pauline T

19 de Jan de 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

por Николай Щ

14 de Nov de 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

por Narender J

12 de Out de 2020

This course has been wonderful in understanding of basic concepts related to financial statements and market valuation of a company.

por Md N S

28 de Ago de 2020

It a very essential course for every business students. lots of things you need to learn in life about finance you can get from here.

por Rufino G R

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, it give you a big picture on how finance for companies is calculated. Very well explained for non financial people

por Shaunak G

10 de Nov de 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.