Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,113 classificações
685 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 679 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Saad R

Jun 21, 2020

The course is well deserved to be 5 stars. The contents of course are concise yet the content is fairly powerful.

por Mohammad M H

Jul 19, 2020

This is very interactive course and very easy to understand the course curriculum and lecture of the instructor.

por Anjali k

Aug 27, 2018

IT IS REALLY WORTHFUL FOR NON-FINANCE PEOPLE TO HAVE CONFIDENT TO SPEAK UP OR TO UNDERSTAND INFRONT FINANCE PEOP

por Pedro A B P

Aug 31, 2015

It's a great course!

The Professor does make the topics very understandable. Everything is useful in this course.

por Luiz G M A

Sep 18, 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

por Sumant D

Jul 26, 2019

A very interesting and knowledgeable course for all the Professional who are not having any finance background

por Ariel W

Apr 02, 2018

Great Course. Basic ideas but i learned a lot and i'm ready to go further now.

Speaker did a great job.

Thanks

por Miko J

Jan 31, 2017

Fantastic explanation on the course matters. Can improve further by giving more examples and and case studies.

por saif a

Feb 02, 2016

I felt the course was really helpful for those from a non-financial background. Simple to understand as well.

por Arjuna H

Sep 21, 2019

Loved the course content & the intructor's presenting skills. Gave me a very good starting point for finance

por José E C S

May 30, 2016

Un excelente curso, a mi parecer el más difícil de la especialización, pero también de los más importantes.

por Debarati B

Dec 27, 2015

Boring financial concepts explained in interesting way. The professor way really good. I liked the course!

por Abu. M H

Jan 30, 2016

A very basic, however, very important topics were covered for Non-Financials Pros. Great teaching method!

por Aqil H

Oct 18, 2015

Excellent first look at the basic financial principles applicable to all corporations in all industries.

por Jatin P

Sep 08, 2015

It is a real good course with rich content for non-finance people. Good understanding and explanation of

por Karen X

Dec 18, 2018

Very nice introduction with some basic finance essences. Verrrry appreciated . Good luck to all of you.

por Arjun S

May 20, 2020

Great course, short and sweet. The instructor's explanations were to the point and easy to understand.

por Jan G

Mar 28, 2018

Very good insight in Finance as well as taking that knowledge to the stock market to valuate companies

por Fouad A

Jun 06, 2016

Very good Instructor. Explains hard things in a very easy way. He made this course very easy to learn.

por Sergio d S M

Jan 28, 2019

A simple and fast way to learn the basics of finance explained in a way that everyone can understand!

por Amr A

Oct 06, 2015

wonderful course, it got me familiar with financial concepts.

the instructor is very much appreciated.

por JasonTang

Sep 07, 2015

basic , rough , but effective ! only 4 models , wish there will be more specification in the future !

por Annette P F

Apr 10, 2020

some external reading would've been good, but it was simple, clear and very easy to understand class

por Kenneth O C V

Oct 27, 2015

All the information that a professional needs to know, explain it in a way very easy to understand.

por Giacomo M

Mar 23, 2018

Great professor, clear and organized exposition. Very helpful for introducing at the finance world.