Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,963 classificações
819 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 808 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por José A S A

30 de Dez de 2020

Nice course, precisely to explain complex topics using common examples. This course gives you the outlook of the complex world of Finance.

por D C

3 de Jan de 2016

It is a good start for people always hear about terminologies in finance but never have a chance to lay out the structure of all concepts.

por Titis A L

20 de Abr de 2020

Good. Now I understand how to check performance of a company through reviewing financial statement using many financial ratios provided.

por Pauline T

19 de Jan de 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

por Николай Щ

14 de Nov de 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

por Narender J

12 de Out de 2020

This course has been wonderful in understanding of basic concepts related to financial statements and market valuation of a company.

por Md N S

28 de Ago de 2020

It a very essential course for every business students. lots of things you need to learn in life about finance you can get from here.

por Rufino G R

27 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course, it give you a big picture on how finance for companies is calculated. Very well explained for non financial people

por Shaunak G

10 de Nov de 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

por Luiz R V F

7 de Out de 2016

Really easy to understand the financial concepts. I am from marketing and never understood the language of the numbers. Thanks a lot!

por Prabhneet K

26 de Abr de 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

por Rachel M

27 de Set de 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

por Danee L

5 de Nov de 2015

Really great course that was able to explain concepts in layman's terms! So easy understandable, makes Finance less intimidating :)

por Юрий Г

19 de Jun de 2021

Курс мне очень понравился. Я расцениваю его - как вступительный в тему финансов. Новичкам в этом деле он будет весьма интересен.

por Praveen

29 de Nov de 2017

Excellent coach! The professor explains the concepts without just reading out text from slides!! wonderful time learning finance

por Estefania T

1 de Mar de 2020

Información precisa y clara, con ejemplos que permiten entender mejor los conceptos e invita a explorar y conocer más del tema

por Spyridon X

20 de Out de 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

por Yuehan C

25 de Nov de 2018

This course is useful for the people who doesn't know the knowledge about the finance. And the teacher's teaching is clear.

por Daniel C I

2 de Nov de 2020

Este es un curso que todos los profesionales independiente de nuestra formación deberíamos aprender, lo recomiendo mucho.

por Tousif J

5 de Out de 2016

This is a fantastic course. I never thought that finance can be so easy and interesting. Thank you. Love from Bangladesh.

por Anubhav R

2 de Abr de 2020

Superb Course.

Really learned a lot. Would definitely request faculty to devise more such courses.

Thanking You once again.

por Ankita K

20 de Out de 2015

Very helpful! Explained well. I'm a business and M&A lawyer and I found this course extremely valuable to skill building.

por Patricia M

14 de Jun de 2021

I loved the simple way in which the instructor broke down concepts, it made formerly complex concepts so easy to follow!

por Keylor Q Q

28 de Out de 2020

El curso es muy interesantes ya que habla sobre términos que desconocía pero que ahora entiendo gracias a la explicación

por Rawdha S M A Q

21 de Jun de 2020

nice course and a simple overview of the difference between finance and accounting!! overview of some financial concepts