Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,955 classificações
818 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 807 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Muhammad M S

16 de Set de 2015

I have learned a lot from this course, as there are so maney things in this course which i needed in the start of my teaching career, thanks to Coursera and Staff specially for Instructor.

por Nicole G

20 de Ago de 2015

I am enjoying this class so far. It has given me a new way to look at companies and evaluate their financial stability. I look forward to taking more classes from University of California.

por David T B R

29 de Jan de 2019

As someone who is not in the world of finance, this course was a quick and dirty crash course that exposed me to a good range of topics that I'm sure will be helpful in future endeavours.

por Bernard D V

16 de Mai de 2016

A very good and quick introduction to finance and accounting for business. With this class, you will have the basis and you will know if you want to learn deeper about finance or not.

por Rohit R G

24 de Mai de 2016

A good course for understanding the fundamental terms that I often hear when discussing issues with finance professionals. The supplementary material really helps grasp the concepts

por Sibongile Z

9 de Set de 2019

I enjoyed this course and gained valuable information. David Standen is very good at making concepts easy to understand, especially for non-financial people like myself. Thank you

por Jennifer G M

23 de Out de 2020

Es lucrativo, facilita mejor el manejo de finanzas, mercado, métodos de valoración de empresas, me da un mejor entendimiento a todo proceso contable , negociable de las empresas.

por Jeffrey S

12 de Mai de 2020

This is a very useful topic, to introduce finance to non-finance person. I did not expect finance can be this interesting topic, and motivate me to learn more on this subject.

por Sameeran J

17 de Dez de 2015

Very very good course. Gives a simplistic view of accounting and finance basics with nice examples. This should help a lot of people in getting their finances under control.

por Marcus M

8 de Set de 2020

Really in-depth but explained at a simplified level. I would recommend anyone operating a business or thinking of how to understand their finances better, take this course.

por ADEO104

18 de Set de 2019

the course was interesting with lots of examples. if you want to know how to intiate a business what you should look at and how to expect as profit . its good in content .

por Mario J R M

30 de Mar de 2017

Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

por Amitava D

27 de Set de 2015

This is a must for everyone. From Financial Statements to Valuating companies it covers everything that one needs to know. Lucidly explained and compellingly presented.

por Robson A S

19 de Jan de 2016

For non financial profissional like me, this course gave me plenty of ideas about financial concepts that you help follow any kind of financial discussion in my company.

por Eyong K E

17 de Out de 2019

I Love this course. I am a software engineer and at first, I thought this was irrelevant, but after taking this course, I can say I am lucky for having this experience.

por Sue P

10 de Set de 2015

excellent presentation. not complicated with excess examples or digressions. good visuals that were easy to understand. Explanation given from a position of experience.

por Alexander F

22 de Fev de 2021

The course is very clear, with crystal explanation of the speaker, good examples for understanding some complicated concepts. That was funny and useful to pass that.

por Nurhafizah

2 de Ago de 2020

Big thanks to the instructor, Sir David for explaining this course very well.

From zero to hero, I feel more confident now after completing all modules. Worth my time.

por Erwin D

4 de Abr de 2020

Great course for non-finance professionals! It provides a good overview of what you need to understand how organization are and should in the financial perspective!

por Berenice O

19 de Set de 2015

I enjoyed this course. I somehow remember the accounting terminologies better after having completed this course than before when I was busy with my "self-studies"

por Владислав

13 de Out de 2015

I've passed my first week within the night - that's how interesting it seemed to me.

Hope there will be a lot useful knowledge further.

Great thanks to the tacher.

por Prashant K M

6 de Jun de 2020

Nicely explained, the instructor had designed it so meticulously and tried to cover all important aspects on most simple manner. Five star rating to instructor.

por Prakash C J

25 de Jan de 2021

Excellent. Easy to understand language. Concepts settled well in mind never to forget. Missed it so far. Recommend others to get this course earliest possible.

por Narmin

16 de Fev de 2016

I have just finished the first week, and I already understand that this course has all what I need to be aware of accounting and finance for my first business!

por Jaykumar P

24 de Mar de 2020

This course provided me with basic knowledge about finance. It helped me learn about the balance sheets, financial statements, costing and valuation methods.