Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,486 classificações
750 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 745 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por MEHDI E

Jul 16, 2016

Volume too low.... need more concrete examples.

Thank you for your effort though. I learned from the course.

por Paul J M

Dec 18, 2015

A clear, if fairly basic, introduction. The lack of discussion forums makes it a fairly sterile experience.

por BINDUSHREE P

Apr 27, 2020

It was good to learn some courses through online and that too fee and it was interesting and knowledge.

por WesamAbdallah

Oct 01, 2015

I'm still not completed the full course but i can say it's good course and very awesome Instructor

por Zhuang W

Mar 28, 2019

Very simple and basic explanation of Finance concepts. Good for beginners without any background.

por 黃揚策

Sep 11, 2015

Thanks a lot!

Financing is really large field! But it is a little too cramming for me...

por Constance B

Jan 17, 2016

A very quick overview of finance. Good review of fundamentals but not a lot of depth.

por Melany d l Á V S

Oct 29, 2020

A veces llega a ser confuso ya que las preguntas de los cuestionarios están en ingles

por Zachary K

Jan 21, 2016

Not a bad overview but overall far too shallow to be of significant worth on its own.

por Erlend D S

Sep 23, 2015

Very very simple. Recommended if you need a fast and simple introduction to finance.

por Roberto T

Feb 26, 2016

It was a bit confusing to understand the topics and try to learn them by heart.

por Nehal H

Oct 01, 2017

it needs more explanation for the subjects, instead of just so many headings.

por RAFAEL S

May 19, 2016

I've missed at least one practical exercises on each module.

Overall is good.

por vincy. G

Sep 21, 2020

This course is very interesting. Thank you for be in part .Its really good.

por Minhaz I K

Dec 10, 2016

Very basic overview of the topic. Did not meet my expectations.

por Yasmeen D

Dec 10, 2015

It is very useful for someone with only basic finance knowledge

por Helder F

Oct 26, 2015

Simple and fast.

Try to put more difficulty on the quizzes.

por Danilo A E

Jan 25, 2016

Basic stuff.

Good choice of subjects.

A little too short.

por Md S H

May 26, 2020

The professor is not able to make me understand clearly

por Olabimpe S

Apr 16, 2017

Easy to follow and understand.

Actually interesting..

por montserrat s

Feb 07, 2016

it was very simple , but i expected more content

por Sunil G

Sep 27, 2015

Good content for a short duration course.

por Dung T N

May 16, 2020

Too fast, lack of examples

por Seho J

Mar 13, 2016

hard to understand for me

por Ibrahem A M A

Jul 21, 2017

Isn't beginner-friendly.