Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,788 classificações
790 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 780 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por eghe E

26 de Jul de 2020

AWESOME!!!!!!

por IRSHAD N

27 de Mai de 2020

awsome course

por Moisés P D

12 de Set de 2015

Great course.

por Cindy C

24 de Ago de 2015

great course!

por Rehab G E

19 de Jan de 2019

very useful

por Wendy V S B

13 de Nov de 2020

Muy bueno

por Francesco L

16 de Jul de 2019

Nice one!

por himanshu k

3 de Dez de 2018

Nice work

por Hassan M H

18 de Ago de 2017

Awesome!

por KAUNG N S

11 de Abr de 2016

awesome!

por Nguyễn V H

25 de Dez de 2017

Usefull

por BHAKEY S S S

23 de Ago de 2020

GOOD

por Abdirahman A M

24 de Out de 2017

G

o

o

d

por JinHee L

27 de Set de 2016

dull

por 정 진

15 de Abr de 2018

g

por Wesley R

3 de Jul de 2017

-

por Pierre

5 de Mar de 2017

G

por Narayan M

3 de Jan de 2017

.

por Sanjeev S

2 de Jan de 2016

This is a good course to introduce the novice to financial terms used in common place.

But in my opinion, the instructor could have a gone a bit further, explaining about Markets, Stocks, Bonds etc.

Types of transactions involved.

Maybe its expecting too much, but still, just a suggestion

por Giacomo P

5 de Fev de 2016

Quick and easy. But I would have liked more examples. For instance, how NPV and IRR actually works on Excel. Luckily, I have some prior knowledge of the subject, but sometimes it was not so clear for a complete beginner.

por Samantha A

22 de Out de 2015

A solid overview of accounting and finance for the non-financial professional. I have 0 finance and accounting experience, so I valued how broad this course was and I imagine it's a good primer for more in-depth courses.

por CAMILO B G

2 de Jan de 2017

Adequate course for non-professionals in finance, although I thought they were going to explain many more themes.. to short for my expectations and excesive for the price.

por Aarushi I

23 de Set de 2015

It could be more elaborated. In the 3rd week, there was more equations and hurry to complete the topic, i think. But all in all good. It gives you a brief idea of finance.

por James I C

27 de Out de 2015

The presenter is good and knowledgeable, but the information is barely skimmed over and there isn't any real opportunity to learn. A few worked examples might be good

por Jennifer H

23 de Jun de 2020

It was great in the beginning but became a little boring later on. However, content was good on most part though I would recommend adding a few more basic topics.