Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,121 classificações
687 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 680 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Yasmeen D

Dec 10, 2015

It is very useful for someone with only basic finance knowledge

por Helder F

Oct 26, 2015

Simple and fast.

Try to put more difficulty on the quizzes.

por Danilo A E

Jan 25, 2016

Basic stuff.

Good choice of subjects.

A little too short.

por Md S H

May 26, 2020

The professor is not able to make me understand clearly

por Olabimpe S

Apr 16, 2017

Easy to follow and understand.

Actually interesting..

por montserrat s

Feb 07, 2016

it was very simple , but i expected more content

por Sunil G

Sep 27, 2015

Good content for a short duration course.

por Dung T N

May 16, 2020

Too fast, lack of examples

por Seho J

Mar 13, 2016

hard to understand for me

por Ibrahem A M A

Jul 21, 2017

Isn't beginner-friendly.

por Mohamed M

Aug 18, 2019

need more examples

por NANDHINIE M

Feb 13, 2020

found useful

por Mohamed T K

Jun 21, 2020

Good

por Sourav S

Jul 26, 2017

Good

por Abdulhakim M A A

May 04, 2020

t

por Nart A

Oct 25, 2015

First noticeable thing is that the instructor doesn't convey competence very well. He lacks the practical examples to explain the principles more efficiently. The result for me was that, although he chose not to go deep, the principles weren't as clear, memorable or relevant as I think they could have been.

I did learn a few useful things of course, but it was a disappointment in general.

por Janarthanan B

Oct 05, 2015

Please include exercises for computing the ratios and the valuation methods. In-video questions would have helped more. The quiz does not actually test the understanding of the topic in-depth. There can be some external readings suggested - resources that help us get more understanding on the subjects discussed.

por Deleted A

Feb 11, 2018

ROE = Net Income ($1,280) / Shareholder's Equity ($3,062) = 42%, not 43%. Your mistake in the assignment causes me to be given 0 points.

por Michal G

Mar 31, 2016

Very general content. Not as useful as I thought it would be, but maybe I should have read the introduction better:)

por Robert A

Oct 09, 2015

Pretty hard to Keep track but the content was good.

I probably need to be a bit more focussed next time.

por Felipe P S

Sep 25, 2018

IT´S A VERY BASIC COURSE. IT´S MISSING ALL ABOUT INTEREST RATES, AND THAT´S WHAT I´M LOOKING FOR.

por Mahesh N

Nov 14, 2017

This course is pretty hand-wavy with very less details/examples.

por Siddhivinayak S

Aug 12, 2019

Very basic knowledge. Should be more in depth.

por Md. N H

May 01, 2020

It's very good course

por Roberto E A A

Aug 29, 2015

Vague