Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.6
estrelas
3,662 classificações
775 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC
14 de Dez de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de Fev de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 765 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Rick Y

31 de Mai de 2018

Great overview of topics related to finance - this course served to further my interest in finance and accounting

por Agustin G

31 de Jan de 2017

The course was good overall. I would have enjoyed more practical exercises, specially in the Valuation module.

por Liubina D

2 de Mai de 2020

Thank you some much, great course indeed ... I just wanted to get some more details about the budgeting too!

por Nguyen T N A

23 de Out de 2018

The lectures are very easy to understand. Moreover, this course help me build a strong financial foundation.

por Maya B

13 de Fev de 2017

Definitely a great course for beginners. The pace is great and the exposure to key terms is very beneficial.

por M A W

22 de Mai de 2020

The course was well summarized. I would like to have more interactive exercises in addition to the quizzes.

por Avani T

18 de Jul de 2020

Great course for beginners. Although more modules could have been included for costing and valuation

por Jerish J J

7 de Jun de 2020

Really a good course for non-financial professionals, who are in entry level to mid level of career.

por Ojas N

26 de Set de 2020

Gives an introduction to financial and accounting terms and gives an basic understanding about it .

por Alexandre S

10 de Mar de 2018

gave me a sense of finance and the teacher was very clear but the language was the biggest barrier.

por Christian F

5 de Nov de 2017

It's brief but it was a revealing look into the world of finance and accounting for me. I liked it!

por Roshni K

29 de Mai de 2016

Brief overview of the topic but well presented. Thanks to the teacher, the university and Coursera.

por Erik T

19 de Ago de 2015

It was a good intro course. However, I wish there were a few more videos to go a bit more in-depth.

por 藍元宗 ( L

22 de Set de 2015

This course gives a good introduction for financial knowledge. However, the quizes are too simple.

por Claudio P

3 de Mar de 2016

Excellent course, definitely worth taking if you have free time and are willing to expand your kn

por Bassam D

6 de Dez de 2015

Good course, good introduction about finance, but some terms and topics require more explanation.

por Maria G

14 de Nov de 2015

Simply and clearly explained, good examples. Just what you need for a short review of the topic.

por Suhendi P

30 de Ago de 2018

As a non-finance background, I could easily follow the lecture and gain a better understanding.

por Daniel F O

11 de Out de 2017

Good course, comprehensive at this level. I suggest to try to add more exercises (not optional)

por Hessam K

10 de Jan de 2016

It was a great Course. I found it very concise, to the point and well presented.

Hessam K.

por Alexandre C

4 de Out de 2015

A very good course that introduced a lot a financial concepts. Not too deeply but widely.

por Nicolas A

27 de Abr de 2016

It was a good course but there were things missing, such as exercises and more examples.

por Genise W

27 de Out de 2015

Great class....l.loved it !!! Great class to learn about business, finance and money !!

por MA

17 de Abr de 2020

It gave a basic understanding of the Finance terms and their importance in a business

por Carlos F G

7 de Set de 2015

Excelent professor!

Just include some more examples or quiz problems.

Thank you UCI