Chevron Left
Voltar para Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.5
estrelas
3,356 classificações
730 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Melhores avaliações

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 722 Avaliações para o Finanças para profissionais de variadas àreas

por Caio T

Oct 11, 2016

Superficial, mas bom para um contato inicial. Como a proposta do curso é para profissionais de outras áreas, cumpre o prometido.

por Natharat M

Dec 28, 2015

The lectures are quick and concise. The lecturer speaks very clearly and gives great examples that illustrate the concepts well.

por Mahdi F R

May 06, 2020

although this course is short, I've learned many new things about finance and get interested in looking up for more in finance

por Prabhjyot S M

Sep 14, 2020

A course that will help newbies to get involved more and learn more about finance. Eye opening facts and very concise course.

por Hassan S

Apr 15, 2017

the course. It has advanced my knowledge and understanding of basic financial concepts which greatly helped me in my career.

por Rafael E V

Jan 22, 2017

Very general but it shows the basics of finance. I wish it would had been a little more deep, but it shows what's necessary.

por Olivier V

Feb 24, 2016

Good introduction for non-financial people willing to understand some key concepts often present in out professional life.

por Gerardo i H M

Feb 13, 2017

very good. but in general needs more explanations in the videos and

If you introduce more languages ​​it would be better

por Victor V

Mar 31, 2020

really good course. going a bit too fast sometimes on some points but overall very good and blur notions are now clear

por Purvit k

Jun 28, 2020

I think more technical stuff required in this course. also, you can add more practice exercise of finance.

thank you .

por Muhammad A

Jan 27, 2016

Good basic course if you have no background in Finance. Reviews the important concepts that can get you along easily.

por Steven M

Oct 20, 2015

Nice overview but does not go really into any detail. Some case studies would be helpful to see the concepts applied.

por Suzan A

Feb 02, 2017

The formulas were very clear and the examples were very useful for understanding the financial side of the business.

por Alison G

Jun 04, 2018

Content was great, but the lectures were a bit hard to follow. (Sometimes the content was repeated more than once).

por Rick Y

Jun 01, 2018

Great overview of topics related to finance - this course served to further my interest in finance and accounting

por Agustin G

Feb 01, 2017

The course was good overall. I would have enjoyed more practical exercises, specially in the Valuation module.

por Liubina D

May 02, 2020

Thank you some much, great course indeed ... I just wanted to get some more details about the budgeting too!

por Nguyen T N A

Oct 24, 2018

The lectures are very easy to understand. Moreover, this course help me build a strong financial foundation.

por Maya B

Feb 13, 2017

Definitely a great course for beginners. The pace is great and the exposure to key terms is very beneficial.

por M A W

May 22, 2020

The course was well summarized. I would like to have more interactive exercises in addition to the quizzes.

por Avani T

Jul 18, 2020

Great course for beginners. Although more modules could have been included for costing and valuation

por Jerish J J

Jun 07, 2020

Really a good course for non-financial professionals, who are in entry level to mid level of career.

por Ojas N

Sep 26, 2020

Gives an introduction to financial and accounting terms and gives an basic understanding about it .

por Alexandre S

Mar 10, 2018

gave me a sense of finance and the teacher was very clear but the language was the biggest barrier.

por Christian F

Nov 05, 2017

It's brief but it was a revealing look into the world of finance and accounting for me. I liked it!