Chevron Left
Voltar para Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.7
estrelas
263 classificações
75 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Melhores avaliações

JM
9 de Fev de 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR
13 de Jul de 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 73 Avaliações para o Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

por PRASAD K K

27 de Abr de 2020

Its first online course & learned lots of new things related to renewable schemes, specially solar .

por VICTOR T

8 de Jun de 2020

Very good level for an introduction to renewable energies, specially in photovoltaic systems

por Eugene T B

18 de Mar de 2020

Great intro to renewable energy systems! It was informative, quick, and easy to understand.

por Paulmart V

10 de Mai de 2020

The teacher is amazing .Thank your for teaching from the basics..Made it very interesting

por Sardar H P

19 de Mai de 2020

Great course to build up skills and knowledge for designing one's own renewable system.

por Linda S J

10 de Ago de 2020

Muchas gracias, excelente curso! Excelente Universidad gracias por ésta oportunidad.

por Egidio A C T

24 de Mar de 2020

Great course for general learning on how to apply renewable energy in common places

por Pradyuman S

4 de Jun de 2020

Very good course which will clear all the doubt in the field of renewable energy.

por Bipin G V

24 de Mai de 2020

Very informative course for renewable energy schemes especially solar PV system.

por Madhusudan S

28 de Jul de 2020

Great course! Had the opportunity to update my knowledge by doing this course.

por Muhammad A M

22 de Jun de 2020

This course is very interesting and well defined by the course instructor.

por Nikita L

8 de Ago de 2020

Very informative course and the instructor explains everything very well.

por mahmoud s r

26 de Mai de 2020

Finally I can design PV system whether on grid, of grid or water pumping.

por Eric H

8 de Mar de 2020

Very good introduction to solar, wind and hydro renewable energy. Thanks

por Kallol M

3 de Ago de 2020

Thanks a lot for such a great course. The course is highly recommended.

por Bradley R

17 de Mai de 2020

Good course, great for an overall understanding of renewable energies

por Chitra k

11 de Dez de 2020

This course gives all the information about Renewable Energy Sources

por RATHEESH V

29 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course which is delivered in high quality teaching method

por Dr. S S

19 de Mai de 2020

I have learned lot of things from this course. Thank You Very Much.

por Adhitya A

6 de Jul de 2020

The course helped me a lot regarding the topic of discussion.

por Dr. D

18 de Jul de 2020

I had a great experience in learning with you. Really Good.

por Julija

18 de Dez de 2020

Great course! I wish I could ask questions to professor !

por Arif S

21 de Set de 2020

The Best in Learning...everything is properly explained

por JANUMPALLY J R

12 de Set de 2020

This course is very useful for me thanks

por Eleonora P

1 de Nov de 2020

Very interesting, I have learnt a lot