Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,710 classificações
1,055 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,065 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por George W

5 de mai de 2018

This course got me started quickly in understanding VBA for Excel and coding subroutines and functions with the first lecture. I had tried self-teaching by purchasing a book and got discouraged, but Charlie's screencasts and examples are very helpful!

por Anna H

15 de nov de 2019

Loved this course! It is very well-structured and the concepts are easy to understand. What I like the most is that the course it truly hands-on - I was able to implement the tools & techniques right away to optimize my workflow. Highly recommended!

por vaibhav m g

10 de ago de 2019

This course is very interesting and helpful if you dont know anything about macros. This really hepls in Building base for studying macros further. This also helps you to write your own small macros for excel.

The assignments are also very interesting

por Kennie N H

23 de out de 2018

I think the course did a good job introducing VBA, and the optional week 5 was surely worth doing! It not only taught you a few new methods, but it provides you with the opportunity to create a workbook automating calculations with ease for a user.

por Luke S

25 de jun de 2021

Best course on Excel VBA I have completed! I have been able to apply the VBA coding in the course to my work (finance/accounting) to automate sorting through large amounts of data. I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs to learn VBA.

por Gabriel F d S

4 de ago de 2020

Curso é muito bom para quem não tem nenhum conhecimento sobre VBA. Acredito que os vídeos e os exercícios são verdadeiramente didáticos e nos deixam curiosos para aprender mais a todo o tempo. A qualidade dos áudio e imagem também é muito bom.

por Danilo F d A

30 de jul de 2020

It's a fantastic way of entering VBA programming even if you are not familiar at all, as it was my case. I recommend to anyone who wants to start using this tool as well as to anyone who wants to learn smarter ways to solve problems with it.

por Noelia D S B

15 de mar de 2021

Esta primera parte del curso resulta ser bastante para útil aplicar los conceptos de programación en Excel VBA ante situaciones frecuentes que surgen con la operación de base de datos. Fue excelente! Tomará la segunda parte de todas maneras

por Mayank J

9 de jun de 2020

One of the few courses that really make you work on the learning part with the innovative assignment submission. Kudos to the Instructor. I really enjoyed the course as well as the assignments and it was certainly a useful learning for me.

por Marshall S

11 de out de 2019

great class and great instruciton.

some of the quizzes overly complicate things, and some of the ways to demosntrate functions and subs are not conducive to understanding though (i.e. swapping cell values is simple but not really practical)

por Jennifer F

13 de set de 2019

Great course with many instructor led examples and explanations to provide the necessary building blocks to begin developing useful code. The assignments were challenging to ensure understanding of the critical concepts. Thanks, Charlie!

por yash l

5 de mai de 2020

Excellent course. This was my first try at anything related to coding and I found it super helpful. Thank you very much Prof. Charlie and coursera for creating such an interactive learning content. Looking forward to Part 2 of the course.

por Michael A

6 de fev de 2022

A great intro to VBA in Excel! Great balance of sufficient background info and introductory material with rapidly getting the student to a place where they can apply the material in the real world. I look forward to part 2 of the course!

por lindsay j

8 de ago de 2018

I've taken quite a few courses on Coursera and this has easily been the best one. I use Excel/VBA every day for my job and have taken away more than a few concepts to apply just by taking Part 1. Looking forward to taking Parts 2 and 3.

por Daksh G

11 de out de 2021

I just audited the course and would have loved to do assignments as well but this course definitely has good course material and excellent lectures. Thanks for the effort that helps the learner a lot in their journey towards learning!!

por Yoo Y J

7 de jul de 2020

this was a very good introduction to VBA, i was able to follow the lessons and complete the assignments with no prior experience with VBA. i will most certainly complete the other 2 courses in this specialisation! thank you dr charlie!

por Charlie H

27 de nov de 2018

Very well-organized and well-paced. I am a corporate accountant and I find VBA techniques incredibly useful in my daily work, and this is the first online course that I find helpful for someone without any coding experience to utilize

por Juan R

4 de jun de 2018

Excellent information and challenging content. The course was very useful and showed me an interesting alternative to be more productive with Excel. I have a Mac and if you want to take this course you absolutely need to borrow a PC.

por Marlene F

9 de mai de 2020

Great course, totally recommended. All the videos, material, explanations from the instructor are absolutely amazing. The assignments are very good and in some cases difficult, but for me this is the best way to learn. Thanks a lot!

por Johannes H

28 de out de 2018

Great presentation of very useful content. Makes it easy to understand. Good balance between theory and practical examples. Sometimes the math might be intimidating, but it's just a little part of it - except you try out the honors.

por Edmond J

10 de out de 2019

Really useful to expand your knowledge on excel and introduce some pretty cool functions should you be using it all times. Highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to learn how to start using VBA. I am excited for Part 2 now.

por Sagar B

1 de jun de 2020

This has been a great course. I never knew i could use this program in solving so many problems which usually would usually take me hours sorting through the datas. I wish i could have learned VBA much sooner. Anyhoo! Its amazing.

por Dr. U S M

21 de mai de 2020

It was a pleasure enhancing my excel and VBA skills in this course. The course is extremely well structured and brilliantly narrated. It was a cakewalk. I found the quizzes to be more challenging than the assignments.

Thanks a lot!

por Yomindu D D

12 de ago de 2020

I am a mechanical engineering undergraduate and this is a very useful course to improve the skills and to save lot of time while working with excel sheets. Uses of Solver tools and implementing bisection method are very helpful.

por Daniel P S M D C

12 de out de 2020

This was the best online course I've taken. I have experience on excel and I'm sure I'll improve my capabilities at work applying what I learned on this course. This covers lots of different usage in a good level of difficulty.