Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,939 classificações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 1,124 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por Jhonatan S R

6 de nov de 2020

This is an amazing course. The professor gives you all that you'll need to know to solve the asignements. And how to apply them to the real life.

por Marcello G M

5 de jan de 2020

Curso muito bom! Acrescentou muito ao meu aprendizado de VBA, irei recomendar à todos e estou ansioso para continuar aprendendo nas Partes 2 e 3.

por Ronald B

17 de fev de 2019

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.

por Michelle L K L

16 de dez de 2018

This course provided me hands-on experience to write & debug basic VBA codes. Week 5 materials show interesting application to optimize function.

por Nicholas L C

20 de mai de 2018

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.

por KOFFI N A

29 de dez de 2021

Great Course! Before finishing the entire course, i was able to create functions and subs that permit me to automate some tedious calculations.

por Conner J

22 de jan de 2021

I previously wrote a bad review about the course but that is a reflection on coursera as a whole and not this course so I am changing my review.

por Sanju D

5 de ago de 2020

This is the best VBA Excel course I have followed so far. All the quizzes and assignments were advanced and excellent. Thank you very much, sir!

por Jorge A S S

28 de ago de 2022

A great course, topics are teaching in a friendly way and you can't easily applied all you learned. Very recommended. Can't wait for next part.

por Praveen K S

9 de jun de 2020

Learning VBA was an exciting experience and eager to learn other parts also. Quizzes and assignment were very helpful in clearing the concepts.

por Шапошникова В Г

7 de ago de 2019

Everything is explained very clearly from the very beginning. There are lots of examples, hints and useful techniques that can be used at work.

por Moreno C

30 de mar de 2019

Excellent course.

The learning curve was not too steep even if I would recommend it only to students who are already intermediate excel users.

por Rodrigo C B V

15 de jul de 2018

This course is amazing! Really helpful, lots of nice tips. The instructor is very good also, and knows how to convey the message. Recommended!

por Sean B

9 de jun de 2018

Perfect pace, and a good amount of content covered over the course of 1-2 months. Ideal course for anyone looking to get started learning VBA.

por Alex P

18 de fev de 2022

I have had a great time, I really enjoyed it, especially the assignments, but I have to recognize that the last one made me think... thanks

por Serhii D

16 de abr de 2020

I was a noobie in the VBA but after this course, I obtain a good basis in coding. I believe this knowledge will help me in my day-to-day job.

por David W

23 de jul de 2021

When it comes to difficulty of the assessments, this is one of the more rigorous courses I have seen so far in Coursera. Definitely helpful.

por Muhammad N A

31 de dez de 2020

One of the best courses I've taken so far! Content is well-spaced and covers most possible scenarios one may come across in practical life!

por Igor S

17 de abr de 2020

This is exactly what I needed. An introduction to VBA that teaches the basics quickly and conveniently. Thank you very much, Dr Nutellaman!

por Laura V

10 de jan de 2020

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

por Guilherme R d O

12 de fev de 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

por UPASANA T S

7 de jun de 2020

very informative course all the points and example are explained in very detailed manner.Even the new comer can understand the programming

por Augusto S D M

12 de out de 2019

It is good, but I have seen better-prepared courses. I believe that it should be revisited and modified to be as professional as possible.

por ming l

17 de mar de 2018

At the beginning of the course , I asked myself, why VBA when excel can easily do these with build in buttons. I know understand a little.

por Rolf

22 de nov de 2020

A good introduction to with Visual Basic for Applications. Good use of questionnaire and programming in tests in end the of the chapters.