Chevron Left
Voltar para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
3,939 classificações

Sobre o curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Melhores avaliações

MS

26 de jan de 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 de jan de 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,124 Avaliações para o Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

por Ana M P S M

6 de abr de 2022

I found it an excellent course to learn about Macros and every week it became harder but everything was taught and very well explained. This course helped me a lot to use at work.

por Aaditya G

15 de abr de 2021

One of the few online courses where I was actually challenged and motivated to learn rather than just gather certificates for a resume. Exceptional course structure and guidance.

por Pavel V V

25 de abr de 2020

I fully recommend this course if you are looking to upgrade your knowledge of Excel and make your work/life easier using this application. This is exactly what I was looking for.

por Bhagi M

30 de jul de 2019

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

por Hawra A S

12 de fev de 2018

This course is a mandatory to every engineering student. lots of engineering problems can be studied and solved using the techniques taught in this course. I highly recommend it.

por Hajar H

1 de nov de 2021

Well organised course. The videos are short and very clear, the quizzes and assignments are not too difficult but are challenging enough to help remember important information.

por CLAUDIO A D S

26 de ago de 2020

Excellent course, with clear explanations and practical exercises showing the utility of VBA in real situations. The lessons are well structured and sized to facilitate review.

por Viet T

26 de set de 2019

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

por Muhammad U U H

30 de mai de 2021

This course helped me gain some VBA skills which will definitely prove useful. Thank you for providing this opportunity to learn a new skill during quarantine of pandemic 2020

por Meti

13 de jul de 2020

Excellent introduction into the VBA world ! There is a very good combination of theory , examples and questions which helps strengthen the understanding of the logic behind.

por ANDRES A A G

13 de ago de 2019

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

por Alerik E R

27 de out de 2020

A good introduction on what Excel can do. Also helps in debugging errors when programming using VBA, creating macros, and overall problem solving. Excited for the next part!

por wang x

5 de ago de 2019

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

por Khalil E H

31 de mar de 2022

Very good explanations, so much techniques shown and like an advice for me for the participants : Stay concentrated during the course, because there is always a new detail

por Karen C

26 de jun de 2019

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

por Bryan S

15 de jul de 2020

It was a useful module. I learnt how to give a solution to many real problems, specially with data. Also, another programming skills that I'd forgotten. Excellent Course!

por Von R

7 de jun de 2020

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.

por Uyen P

9 de jul de 2019

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby

por Hayashi

10 de set de 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

por Yeong Z H

13 de ago de 2020

I like the pace and the structure of the course! Makes it easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes are moderately difficult to challenge and stretch our thinking.

por Ralf H

15 de nov de 2022

Excellent course , very good explained with a lot of small tests in between. I liked the weekly assignments of this course which fit well to the stuff learned before.

por Siyu X

13 de set de 2020

Very easy to follow. Those quizes and assignments as based on very simple knowledge but still challenging!! Will continue to work on part 2 and part 3. Thanks Charlie.

por Jose A

2 de set de 2019

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

por Carlos D C P

18 de ago de 2019

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

por Rob C

2 de mai de 2018

Thank you for this practical and useful course. I am finally able to unlock some of the powerful tools in excel that have always been a mystery. Cant wait for part 2.