Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
8,812 classificações
2,017 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Melhores avaliações

SS
27 de Abr de 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
25 de Mai de 2020

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 2,019 Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

por ANUGAMINI P

13 de Jan de 2021

Its an excellent course to update your knowledge of statistics through excel. Prof Sharad has used simple yet effective ways to teach. Thanks

por Dan K

23 de Set de 2018

Could use harder examples in problems and I feel if you pass quizzes maybe you should see what you did wrong on the questions you got wrong.

por Patrice J

26 de Set de 2020

The course was fairly easy to follow. Enjoyed it. Still a bit shaky with pivot tables but I expect to understand as I keep using it more.

por Sergio

13 de Ago de 2018

Course is great, it is an overview of useful commands, formulas and so on. I gave it 4 stars because quiz questions sometimes are unclear

por Hitesh k g

23 de Ago de 2020

this course is so much helpful for me and know more about excel function more and add a new skill by doing this course through coursera.

por Tashi D

18 de Set de 2020

This course helped me to understand how Excel can be used to visualize data. It is helpful. Thank you for creating such useful course.

por Prachi A

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is even ideal for people who have worked in Excel before since it revisits some of the important everyday Excel functions.

por DRUVA K G

9 de Mar de 2019

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

por Adriano F d F J

30 de Jul de 2017

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.

por Claudio Z

3 de Mar de 2019

Very useful and ehlpful and quizzes not so easy as they seam. I recommend a lot this course if your are interested in learning Excel.

por Ivan A B

29 de Out de 2020

Good course for beginners and for reviewing knowledge. It introduces to the basic data analysis tools that any Excel user must know.

por Reuben G

12 de Jan de 2021

I found the course engaging and got a great insight into how powerful, simple and efficient data analysis can be using MS Excel.

por Kumari y

20 de Set de 2020

its a very useful and effective course in this digital era ... i feel privillaged to get the opportunity of learning . thankyou

por Abhishek M

14 de Nov de 2019

A very good and exhaustive course on Microsoft Excel, data analysis and visualization using excel. A good learning experience.

por Hillary H

5 de Dez de 2020

Well organized and easy to follow, while also being a fun challenge. Learned new skills for daily use in my work. Thank you!

por Sarah P

13 de Dez de 2017

When I got to the charts section, the software used in the video was a little out of date. Otherwise, this video is fantastic!

por Karen F

3 de Abr de 2018

Great introduction course into Excel. I took it as my first step into business, and it covered many basic topics in my work.

por Arielle B

7 de Ago de 2017

Explanations of why answers are wrong would be helpful. Otherwise this was a good course and really useful for a beginner.

por Suha I

24 de Nov de 2020

It was a great journey.Increase your helping system so that we can solve questions and come to know what are the mistakes

por Ramkumar.G

12 de Mar de 2021

The first time I was able to apply newly taught skills the next day at work. I've saved HOURS thank to Coursera and RICE

por Mohit K

30 de Nov de 2020

Good course content and useful practice exercises, but the final exercises are quite tough. Good experience overall.

por Gopi

25 de Jul de 2020

Quiz's are easy to understand, but Graded quiz's are very difficult to attend because need more clarity on questions

por manish R

13 de Jul de 2020

BASICS OF EXCEL SKILLS AND ANALYZING THE DATA ACCORDING TO THE BUSINESS NEEDS

THANK YOU

MANISH RUPANI

+91-7974098903

por Susheel P

22 de Abr de 2021

Meant for learners who do have absolutely 0 experience with excel. Good course to learn super basic functionality.

por Donna M

9 de Set de 2020

Some questions were so hard with no real teacher to ask but I figured them all out. Was a channeling experience.