Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel da instituição Universidade Rice

4.7
estrelas
3,603 classificações
800 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

Melhores avaliações

SS

Apr 28, 2017

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

JR

Jun 24, 2019

Brief Course with very efficiently organized course material. The way of teaching was very good in simple way.A great course in MS Excel for beginners to have an in-depth knowledge with confidence.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

por Harsh J

Oct 19, 2018

The course is good . It gives emmense knowldege about how to analyse a data using powerful convinient and fast excel tools. Though its a basic course but good for those whose excel is not that strong.

por Gajendra R

Mar 19, 2020

This course Gave me a outline understanding of Stock and sales indeed which Helped me Crack Retail Interview as a store Head .manually working on Spread sheet and Analysing out Come was amazing ...

por Vittorio F

May 22, 2017

The course is helpful for beginners. I appreciated the professor, he was clear and simpatethic. Perhaps a more in depth dive in some functions and/or tool would be appreciated.

Thanks

por Hernando R G

May 23, 2018

It is a good course. The only thing that I will add is the option of clicking f(x) for finding the formulas rather than spelled out the formula; but that is my personal preference.

por Jonika D

Mar 20, 2018

This course was extremely helpful especially if you need to learn the basics of excel. It would have been helpful to see the answers to the questions that I could not figure out.

por Nitish A

Feb 01, 2018

The course was well taught, but too basic for me, and so for that reason I gave one less star. For somebody who has never used excel, this course would be a good introduction.

por Rasha E W

Mar 23, 2019

Very good course which provided a good starting base for using excel for non-experienced users. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to my friends with similar knowledge level

por Camilla C

Mar 26, 2018

Great intro. Need more homework/assignments to solidify knowledge.

Quizzes and tests are relatively easy. That said, the testing builds on previous weeks which is FANTASTIC!

por Cijo M

Oct 10, 2018

Liked the length of the videos (which are less than 10 minutes) which allows you to finish one topic at a stretch. The questions were relatively challenging for this user.

por Surya N

Mar 29, 2019

Everything is very good about this course, but the assignments are very hard, you need a lot of deep work and the examples and sample quiz are so basic type of thing

por Tim S

Oct 23, 2016

Great course, very helpful - though a few issues around the techincal wording and interpretation of questions being asked in tests, and more support for Mac users

por Shivam M

Jun 27, 2019

please add some additional material that can be referred for more detailed information and there should be some material for the contents covered in the videos

por Luis V

Dec 15, 2017

I would say very thorough overall. I would question the speed at which it is taught, but perhaps that's not what you guys are focused on (faster). Good job!

por Michael D

Apr 27, 2017

a clear intro to some basic-moderate user level functions in Excel. Good for those who have yet to use functions and graphing capabilities of the software.

por Jordan L

Jan 15, 2019

This course instruction is very clear and easy to follow (even if you're using a different version of Excel) and covers the core concepts for using Excel.

por Andras F

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course for someone who is not an experienced Excel user. For those who work with Excel every day, this course does not offer any new knowledge.

por Shashwat J

Mar 12, 2020

In the assessment part if few more details of the question or the hint would have mentioned then it would have been much more suitable in the Quizzes .

por Shraddha R

Sep 15, 2018

Informative and clear. Perhaps it will be nice if there are documents with teaching notes which I can keep alongside with my own handwritten notes!

por Neto M

Jul 12, 2017

The course is very well explained by the teacher, but it is too introductory to deserve the name "course 1". It could be week 1 of a bigger course.

por Rachel G

Oct 12, 2016

A good course for consolidating essential Excel skills, may be a little basic for some but a good introduction and lead in to the specialisation.

por Aafiyah D

Mar 04, 2020

This part of the course helps one re-visit the basics of excel. It is extremely helpful and keeps one upto date with the workings of the same.

por Daniel J K

Sep 23, 2018

Could use harder examples in problems and I feel if you pass quizzes maybe you should see what you did wrong on the questions you got wrong.

por Sergio

Aug 13, 2018

Course is great, it is an overview of useful commands, formulas and so on. I gave it 4 stars because quiz questions sometimes are unclear

por DRUVA K G

Mar 09, 2019

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

por Adriano F d F J

Jul 30, 2017

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.