Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Chinese Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Chinese Medicine da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
786 classificações
291 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de fev de 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28 de dez de 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 292 Avaliações para o Everyday Chinese Medicine

por Estêvão E d C A G

29 de jan de 2019

I think it's a good course for someone who is curious about the principles of TCM and wants to know more

por Agniya

18 de jul de 2019

Well-delivered course. Easier to comprehend thirst through transcripts and then through watching video.

por Gözde D

29 de abr de 2020

I found this course very interesting and looking forward to learn more things about Chinese Medicine.

por Aloysius A

27 de mar de 2020

If answers and explanation are provided as feedback after quiz, it would help in our learning as well

por Gloria C

6 de jul de 2018

I learned a lot from this basic course. The information is presented in an easy to understand format.

por Hoi L W

16 de jun de 2020

Clear to understand. Great for beginner. If can present with more Chinese wording would be better.

por Néstor E B M

30 de out de 2020

MARAVILLOSO CURSO, Y MARAVILLOSA ESTA FORMA MILENARIA Y SABIA DE ENTENDER LA ENFERMEDAD Y LA SALUD

por Li, W

11 de jan de 2018

Very interesting but somehow cannot so easy to understand, hope can learn more ! Thank all of you

por Noelle G

12 de abr de 2020

Really clearly explained and provides a great synopsis for people who have started learning TCM.

por Zarinah A

26 de mar de 2021

Is there a way to gain a certificate of completion for having completed this course? Thank you.

por Eugene W

18 de mai de 2020

detailed enoughf or beginner and interesting. recommended to learn if you are interested in TCM

por Mary A

10 de set de 2018

great course, provides a thorough and informative introduction to traditional Chinese medicine.

por SUHAIL C

17 de ago de 2018

excelente, cualquier persona puede entenderlo, conceptos complicados explicados de forma simple

por D A

11 de dez de 2021

N​ice basic course which brings a global nderstanding of the mechanisms of Chinese medicine.

por Sarah A D J

20 de jan de 2022

Foi excelente. Super dinâmico e didático. Materiais de leitura muito bons e vídeos rápidos.

por Ricardo L P

2 de mar de 2018

Awesome content and extremely well explained. Worth every second spent watching the videos!

por Lingjun K

31 de mar de 2020

a very clear introduction to the practice of Chinese medicine. Well prepared and lectured!

por ADITYA M J

24 de mai de 2021

Excellent information with all the aspects explained. Thanks for this useful information.

por Keith M

25 de fev de 2019

Outstanding course on the very basics of Chinese Medicine - now for research and reading.

por Estefania S M

24 de abr de 2021

es desafiante pero si aprendes, lo recomiendo para gente que ya sepa algo sobre medicina

por Anh-My N

21 de mai de 2021

Very informative and foundational. This garners my interest in learning more about TCM.

por Dr V S M

26 de fev de 2020

Wonderful experience. I got my knowledge about TCM brushed up and rekindled.

Thanks team

por Ck T

1 de out de 2017

It would be great if the correct answers are shown for the fill-in-the-blanks options.

por VICTOR M B P

2 de dez de 2021

Excelent .The course guides from the very baiscs and it is completely understandable.

por Omar P R

14 de fev de 2021

The information is concise and easy to understand, I appreciate this kind of courses.