Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Chinese Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Chinese Medicine da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
785 classificações
291 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de fev de 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28 de dez de 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 292 Avaliações para o Everyday Chinese Medicine

por Eric C

21 de jan de 2018

Excellent Introductory Chinese Medicine Course. It would be nice if it can be be extended further on Chinese Herbs and Treatments . Thanks

por ALISON S P B

18 de ago de 2020

Very good course and even if i dont have a medical background it was very informative and interesting and I understood the body even more.

por Simon O

24 de abr de 2022

Very concise and well paced. Astonishing when considering that english is the second language of the presentors. Well done and thank you.

por Fatima L

14 de jun de 2021

The lectures and quizzes were actually quite effective in providing a good representation of the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine.

por Alken A

6 de ago de 2020

It was amazing course, thanks for Professors who gave an opportunity to understandand the basis of Chinese Medicine. Thank you!!!

por Lee I L

10 de fev de 2020

The course is excellent. The professors are very clear in the explanation. The graphics are easy to understand and very didactic.

por Tracey L

1 de mar de 2021

Very informative and educational courses. I enjoyed this course and found the principals were applicable and easy to understand.

por ANANYA N

20 de set de 2020

knowing method and treatment not only from your country although another country .what would be better than it. I really enjoyed

por sophietoche

10 de jul de 2020

very clear and interesting sometimes hard to understand and some difficulties to answer because of no speaking currently english

por Anna C

16 de fev de 2019

I could explain the Chinese medicine theory to my patients with proper professional medical terms in English after the training

por Johnny D

24 de out de 2021

Me entregó herramientas útiles para desarrollar la medicina china en mi diario vivir. Los temas son profundos y comprensibles.

por Monica M

29 de jan de 2022

I enjoyed the course a lot! I missed more students doing it at the same time in order to chat! Thanks a lot for sharing!!!

por Huzaifa M

24 de abr de 2020

Impressed with the facilities and way how to teach the students. Thanks alot to give this type of knowledge in easy way

por judy s

12 de set de 2021

g​ood introduction - I like the illustrations that accompany the lectures because they aid understanding and memory.

por Fabrice P

18 de mar de 2019

Great intro or revision of the basics of Chinese Medicine. Would love to have a more complete course in this format.

por Tatiana M

27 de jun de 2020

Very useful and interesting course. For any western practitioner and for any who are interested in Chinese Medicine

por Deleted A

11 de mar de 2019

This was a great course! I hope they offer a follow up course to it soon. Perhaps with emphasis on herbal remedies.

por Hagen K

24 de abr de 2020

I have a degree in Traditional Chinese Acupuncture, and this was a nice way of refreshing some basic knowledge!

por Christine G

30 de abr de 2021

The course was very east to navigate except for a few technical difficulties. it was very easy to understand.

por Rodrigo B

23 de ago de 2020

great information, gave me great basis in chinese medicine, to compare with my occidental medical formation.

por Janet K

1 de jun de 2020

Excellent course very easy to follow, thank you for making this instruction available, I highly recommend it

por Zoe S

4 de mar de 2021

Excelente curso, gracias por el conocimiento impartido y el aporte a mi crecimiento personal y profesional.

por Chuah H

5 de dez de 2020

Course is very informative and easy to follow and understand. Learned a lot. Thanks for the great materials

por Diana Q L

21 de abr de 2022

muy buen curso.

las lecturas opcionales deberian incluir el texto. es realmente dificil encontrar el libro

por llomisha c

9 de mai de 2020

This is such a great course! The videos were wonderfully created. It was well organized, easy to digest.