Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Chinese Medicine

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Chinese Medicine da instituição Universidade Chinesa de Hong Kong

4.7
estrelas
787 classificações
292 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

Melhores avaliações

AA

19 de fev de 2019

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

AP

28 de dez de 2020

A very nice program for understanding the diagnosis and treatment of diseases. Quite analogous to the Ayurvedic Medicine that deals with imbalance of vata (air), pittha (fire) and kapha (cold).

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 293 Avaliações para o Everyday Chinese Medicine

por Khong Zhao Peng

1 de jul de 2018

Thanks for all these useful knowledge and information. It would be a pleasure if this course also provides introduction and some functions of some Chinese Herbs. Thanks

por Dr. J R N

14 de abr de 2018

Good introduction to a more complete course. It would be useful to have always the correct answer when an incorrect one has been provided, otherwise how do we learn?

por Fernando A F R

3 de dez de 2017

I enjoyed the course! During the course I was able to perceive the syndrome and infere what could be going on in my body. Most of the content were awesome reveling.

por Moriak R

21 de abr de 2020

The course was very well-structured and I could learn quite a lot. It was very hard to me but it was very helpful. I want to follow learning.

Thank you, teacher.

por Mt. M

20 de jul de 2020

Enjoyed the experience; learned much about Medicine from a Chinese perspective. I would recommend to those who work in the health care field. Thank you!

por Irvin T

18 de jun de 2021

Very well prepared and organised videos, easy to understand. However there could have been more examples or useful reading / reference materials.

por Pascale R

28 de mar de 2020

A clear and informative introductory course by interesting professors. I would love another course on meridians and acupuncture. Thanks.

por Annabelle L

31 de jul de 2019

Overall a really informative course, but the reading materials could have been provided since it's really hard to get them online.

por Margaret T

4 de jul de 2021

Great intro course and can be more consistent in presentation with Chinese keywords and Chinese subtitles in all sessions.

por Jorge D

25 de jan de 2021

muy buen curso. sería ideal que el examen fuera en el idioma en que se toma, ya que se pierden puntos en la traducción

por Song M Y

21 de set de 2020

A good introduction to CM, although could have went a little more in-depth and provide some real-life scenarios.

por opal s

24 de fev de 2022

Good information. Quizzes need some attention as choices at times are not easily seen and are too far apart!

por Jean F

5 de mar de 2022

​didnt have a book for the reading. Had no idea i needed to get one or where to get it or what to get

por Joyce Y

15 de mai de 2020

Very informative! Hope to have another course on how to counteract the problems after diagnosis!

por Pisit P

26 de set de 2017

I love the contents of this course. It make me understand the fundamental of TCM more clearly.

por oti m

14 de mai de 2021

the course was really enlightening, got to know things about the Chinese culture and medicine.

por Maryse D

15 de jun de 2021

i​ realky enjoyed this course. It gave a basic understand of Chinese disgnosis and medecine.

por OMAR P A C

27 de jun de 2020

curso bastante entendible y te facilita buenas pautas como introduccion a la medina china

por Ge X

5 de mai de 2020

very informative, however some words translated directly from mandarins can be improved

por Helen R

19 de fev de 2018

Great Course. Very informative. Examination could be better laid out for easier input.

por John H

7 de abr de 2020

Good structure

I had some difficulty understanding the accent of one of the presenters.

por Jasmine Z

13 de abr de 2022

It provides goood basic foundation of TCM. Just the course can be more interesting.

por Rosie M

14 de mar de 2022

Some material didnt seem to relate directly to that weeks reading or information.

por Francisco L

25 de mai de 2020

The course was nice, it offered a general overview to chinese medicine principles

por Lo E

2 de nov de 2017

Very informative, good for students who are interested in Chinese medicine.